We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly but not a place to bed down for long”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly but not a place to bed down for long”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I booked a last minute night here and went for a single room (205). Staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially with payment methods, and the rooms are simple, clean and stylish. There's a small safe for valuables and a sink in mine, though shared bathroom. The only trouble was that the only window looked out onto a service shaft. No sunny mornings here! That and sound travels so when fellow guests clattered in at 4am, I knew about it. Likewise when others used the shower the next day on the opposite side of the service shaft.


WiFi works OK and I reckon this is one of the better hostels in town, just down from a lovely plaza.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauralovesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    25
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
37
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We (I travelled with my 11years old daughter) were very happy with our choice. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Ibiza Town, less than 5 minutes walk to old town, port, shopping, restaurants, bus. The apartmens are nice, comfortable, clean and the balcony is just perfect. Kitchen is usable if you are not cooking all the time, but for breakfast, a quick salad or spaghetti it is ok and saves you a lot of money. large fridge and freezer (good for ice cream!).
The beds are comfortable and airco works very well. Very friendly and helpful staff, safe place to stay. We try to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamR711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

a great little place
clean & tidy
guys on front desk were superb and their reocmmendations were always good
rooms were comfortable and functional
location was right in the centre of ibiza town. everywhere was in walking distance
and very affordable
a real gem and "hostal" does not do it credit

Room Tip: room 102 has late morning and early afternoon sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyJohnScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at the Rippoll in early April for 3 nights. The hotel really is well located and a great find/option for anyone looking to stay in Ibiza Town on a reasonable budget.

The rooms have everything you would need for a city, fair to say that it's not the most luxurious but if you just need to dump your gear and bed to sleep in then this is the place.

Finally the guys that work the reception are really helpful, they do compliment the hotel and it's a better place for having people like them working there.

Not forgetting the cleaner, always did a great job, nice lady and the room was spotless and tidy when we got back each evening.

Would I stay again, without question, would I recommend, yes I would. It is what it is, a budget hotel in an ideal location....great little place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Booked direct for a short pre season 3 day break at a very reasonable price - 1 apartment for myself and 1 for my daughter and 2 of her friends.
The apartments ( 102 and 103) were large, spotlessly clean, well equipped even with bathroom toiletries ( although big mugs for us English tea drinkers would have been nice!) and both with huge balconies. Pleasantly surprised to find that they were cleaned every day.
The central location could not have been better - only 10 minutes from the main bus stops and 5 minutes from the Port.
A special mention to all the staff - especially the ever present Paul - always with a smile and plenty of advice and tips
Would definately recommend to all types of traveller

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorttriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I was in a single room at Ripoll from 01/08/2012 to 20/08/2012 and my friends in an small apartment from 03/08/2012 to 20/08/2012.

My room was in the 2nd building of the hotel(without reception desk) and the apartment of my friends was in the main building (where the reception is located). Both buildings are located 100 meters one from the other and both premises in a very nice area which is located 300 meters only from the port (from where you can easily take different boats to Formentera (i.e)) and really close to the main bars/restaurant area in the old part of the city. Very good location.

My room was comfortable enough at the 3rd floor. Was very simple and without balcony. The front window was over the street and the view was really sad . I could only see the street and a really boring wall of the building on the other side of the street.

The room was without WC. It was located in the corriedor it was shared with the other rooms. The room included a shower and also small sink. Everything was simple. The room service was very good. The room was clean every single day and the towels replaced daily.

There was not TV set in the room which was good because I was unplugged from real world during my resting period, however it is something missing in the room that should have been there.
The room included also a safe which is very useful considering that there is no reception in the building.

The apartment of my friends was much better and conformable instead: One bed room (King size), bathroom, Kitchen and living room (with TV).
The kitchen was fully equipped (without dishwasher). A washing machine was available. There was a balcony where it was also possible to have dinner or breakfast.
The view from their balcony was much nicer than the one from my room.

Breakfast was not included. Ripoll hotel offers a breakfast service in a bar which is 150 metres from the hotel which I tried but that I do not recommend.

The assistance and the courtesy in the reception were very good.

I definitely recommend the hotel because there is a good balance between price and quality and because. If you don't want to expend too much, this is a good place and of course, It’s very well located in the hart of Ibiza.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hudi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda F, Gerente at Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review. At Ripoll we try to offer different kind of rooms depending on what each client demands. We are very glad to ear from you that your days here were well.

About TV, we will try to improve that point in the future. Hope to see you again here soon.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bovec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We have just returned from 4 nights in the Ripoll hostal apartments. I think the word hostal is deceptive, there was nothing hostal about my our apartment! It was clean and comfy, had lots of storage and well equipt with hair dryer, washing machine and TV. I especially liked the blackout blinds so we did not get woken by the Ibiza sun too early!

We wanted to be near Ibiza port as it is one of my fave places in Ibiza and so the location was perfect. There was even a scooter hire shop opposite our balcony.

I would also like to add that the staff on reception were lovely. Really friendly and helpful, they made the place even better.

I would definitely recommend these apartments and would happily stay there again,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmeralda F, Gerente at Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#38 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos

Property: Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos
Address: Calle Vicente Cuervo 10, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostel Ripoll, the most charming hostel in downtown Ibiza! It is situated in the most idyllic place to visit any part of our beautiful Island. The tastefully decorated 8 apartments and 15 rooms will make any stay here a truly magical experience. The visitors will be greeted by a friendly young team ready to offer the best service and information and to ensure you have the most pleasurable stay.The Hostel is situated in the modern part of Ibiza Town, surrounded by the best shops, bars and cafes the island has to offer. THe Hostel is within walking distance to The square Vara del Rey, The Reina Sofia Park or The square Plaza del Parque, and it is only a short walk to The famous street "Calle de la Virgen" in Ibizas old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing