We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“such a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a 3 nights break in Ibiza last week and I chose a room in this hostal. I was really happy with my choise cuz its position is right in the center, so you are so close to every single shop you need, 2 minutes away from port, and not more than 10 minutes walking to Pacha.
The rooms are impresive clean, and the price was excellent taking into account the offered benefits.
Also, it was such a surprise to see receptionist kindness and wanna-help actions as he showed me on map all I needed to have a nice excursion in the north of the island even if I got there quite early in the morning.
I really recommand the place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miclăuş C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    29
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
40
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Ripoll Apartments for 2 months, we originally planned on staying a week! You wont get a better place anywhere in Ibiza town. Its about 70 meters from the sea front, 1 min walk to pretty much everywhere. Big comfortable beds, nice sitting room with kitchen and balcony with table and chairs and views of Dalt Vila. GREAT STAFF, especially Paulo who helped us with absolutely everything, great guy who knows everything you could possibly want him to.
Have already booked in visiting friend's.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HugHbertburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The service was very good. Pablo and Gerardus are a true help and very kind. It´s also very clean. My single room was really small. No cupboard/wardrobe. A chair I only got after asking. I had a small wash basin in the room. Shared bathroom which was clean and always available. Little sun light. Great price. it's nice if you stay for a short trip, just want to spend the night. The mattress was new and in great condition. If you want to stay longer, you might want to get somthing more comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohannesInternationa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I booked a last minute night here and went for a single room (205). Staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially with payment methods, and the rooms are simple, clean and stylish. There's a small safe for valuables and a sink in mine, though shared bathroom. The only trouble was that the only window looked out onto a service shaft. No sunny mornings here! That and sound travels so when fellow guests clattered in at 4am, I knew about it. Likewise when others used the shower the next day on the opposite side of the service shaft.


WiFi works OK and I reckon this is one of the better hostels in town, just down from a lovely plaza.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauralovesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We (I travelled with my 11years old daughter) were very happy with our choice. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Ibiza Town, less than 5 minutes walk to old town, port, shopping, restaurants, bus. The apartmens are nice, comfortable, clean and the balcony is just perfect. Kitchen is usable if you are not cooking all the time, but for breakfast, a quick salad or spaghetti it is ok and saves you a lot of money. large fridge and freezer (good for ice cream!).
The beds are comfortable and airco works very well. Very friendly and helpful staff, safe place to stay. We try to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiriamR711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

a great little place
clean & tidy
guys on front desk were superb and their reocmmendations were always good
rooms were comfortable and functional
location was right in the centre of ibiza town. everywhere was in walking distance
and very affordable
a real gem and "hostal" does not do it credit

Room Tip: room 102 has late morning and early afternoon sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstyJohnScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at the Rippoll in early April for 3 nights. The hotel really is well located and a great find/option for anyone looking to stay in Ibiza Town on a reasonable budget.

The rooms have everything you would need for a city, fair to say that it's not the most luxurious but if you just need to dump your gear and bed to sleep in then this is the place.

Finally the guys that work the reception are really helpful, they do compliment the hotel and it's a better place for having people like them working there.

Not forgetting the cleaner, always did a great job, nice lady and the room was spotless and tidy when we got back each evening.

Would I stay again, without question, would I recommend, yes I would. It is what it is, a budget hotel in an ideal location....great little place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.2 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 52 in Ibiza Town
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#20 of 52 in Ibiza Town
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos

Property: Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos
Address: Calle Vicente Cuervo 10, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostel Ripoll, the most charming hostel in downtown Ibiza! It is situated in the most idyllic place to visit any part of our beautiful Island. The tastefully decorated 8 apartments and 15 rooms will make any stay here a truly magical experience. The visitors will be greeted by a friendly young team ready to offer the best service and information and to ensure you have the most pleasurable stay.The Hostel is situated in the modern part of Ibiza Town, surrounded by the best shops, bars and cafes the island has to offer. THe Hostel is within walking distance to The square Vara del Rey, The Reina Sofia Park or The square Plaza del Parque, and it is only a short walk to The famous street "Calle de la Virgen" in Ibizas old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripoll Ibiza Hostal - Apartamentos Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing