We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ibiza Playa(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hostal Talamanca(Talamanca)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibiza Gran Hotel(Ibiza Town)
US$401
US$383
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
76
149
87
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
149
87
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower gel shampoopoor barold townsmall depositreception staffplaya d'en bossawalls are thingreat budget hotellots of sun bedsearly aprilpool areanight breakstayed here for nightsfree wifishort walkrooms are basicluggage room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The apartments are well situated if like us you don't want to be slap bang in the middle of party central but do like to go clubbing. You can walk along the bay to playa den Bossa or into Ibiza town to the marina.
The rooms are a bit dated but are adequate. Unless you plan on spending a lot of time in it or even trying to cook neither of which would be advisable. You don't even get an electric kettle!!!!
The smell of drains whenever you enter the apartment is off putting.
Pool area is good & we had no issues getting loungers in September.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clerrie-Greens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My sister and I booked this as a last minute weeks holiday. We found the apartment spotless. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers. The pool was really cold but great once you braved the cold water. There were a lot of children there but this is a family hotel so it didn't bother us too much, we just chose beds that were not near the shallow end of the pool where the family usually were. We didn't use the toilets by the pool, the hand rail was loose and the toilets were dark and not very nice so we used the ones in the main reception which were always spotless.
The restaurant was really good, especially the soups. Food was well prepared and there was a lot of choice.
The entertainment team work really hard all day and we lovely. On our last night they worked hard all day preparing the stage for a new show they had been working on, The Lion King, a lot of work and effort went in to this presentation and we really enjoyed it. Well done team.
All in all we could not fault the Tropic Garden's and we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1221 which had a great pool view and you could see the sea. At night we could watch the entertainment :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights end of Easter.
Room was nice, with a very large balcony
Food was ok, you could always find something but fairly repetetive.
Cocktails were awful but beer and coke was good and the wine was not too bad either.
Nice location, think it would be hard to get a sunbed in high season and they would need plenty of staff on the bars to avoid the queues.
The weather was fab and the island is very pretty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BagshotSurreyHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the tropic garden in may 2013 on arrival we was very impressed our room looked out over the sea we could not have got better however as the wk unfolded it was like staying in a kinder garden nothing against kids used to be one but the crying screaming all day every day even at meal times wore us out there was one bar open at night which transformed into kids disco the food was basic and cold we was all inclusive but spent more time eating and drinking out in my opinion great for family's not for couples or older guest

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R1havenhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Just stayed here for a long weekend with friends and had an excellent value for money stay. Not much open at end of April but managed to amuse ourselves quite happily. Well worth a visit out of season but imagine it may be difficult to get sunbeds in high season.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews