We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Considering the low price the apartment was excellent and my wife and I really enjoyed our week stay at the Tropical Gardens in Figueretas. The apartment was basic but it was extremely clean and had a good balcony overlooking the sea. The staff were helpful and the complex had a lovely quiet pool with a great bar serving cocktails and mojitos day and night.

The location was perfect within walking distance to Ibiza Town, Playa den Bossa and the lovely Figueretas beach.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the Tropical Gardens provided the perfect base for us to enjoy our holiday. There is so much fun to be had in Ibiza, which can be pricey at times so we always opt for cheaper accommodation allowing us more spending money. This apartment was perfect for this purpose.

The Tropical Gardens is highly recommended and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Chris N,
We are very pleased that we have had exceeded your expectations and we have made your stay at Apartments Tropical Garden has been satisfactory.
We take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor about the friendliness of our staff, our facilities, pool bar, our location and our cleaning service in the apartments.
We hope to see you soon at the Apartments Tropical Garden.
Yours sincerely,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    128
    71
    19
    9
See reviews for
26
125
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Tropical Garden hotel just outside of Ibiza town and near Playa den Bossa.

It's part of a three hotel complex that share the pool/bar area. The room was fairly basic but extremely clean with a cute little balcony (mine was facing a giant tumbling rock cliff type thing but others face the sea or the pool).

The folks were friendly. I do have an issue with hotels big and small that charge you any kind of fee for wifi use in the room. In this case, of the three hotel complex, you did have free wifi in one of the hotel lobbys. You can imagine that got crowded.

In general, Ibiza was great, lots of smiling fun people. So don't go there and wear a long face. That might work at home for you, but it's not appreciated with us fun lovin' Ibiza types.

Room Tip: As for a sea-facing room with balcony. The view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear SteveCoulson,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in tripadvisor. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will forward your nice review about the friendliness of our team and our cleaning service to all the staff.
We hope you'll choose again Playasol Hotel Group as your first option to enjoy your holidays in Ibiza.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Placed here by easyjet after flight cancellation. I walked in checked into my room which was in another building. I walked into the room and walked right back out!!! I refused to stay in such a place and demanded to be moved. I would honestly prefer to sleep on the beach!!!! It smells awful of damp and dirt it's musty and had no windows in the room bit even a balcony....The cheap broken air con rattled very loudly, the place is a dump!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Miss Sophia,
we really apologize for all inconvenience caused to you including the one by the air company.
The strike situation at the airport was also a difficult issue for our whole company as there had to be a a lot of quick and unpredictable reservations managed by us in accordance with the flight companies.
Therefore, we tried to do our best to ensure for all affected guests the comfort and security at our apartments. We deeply regret that the room was not up to your requierement however we remind that the hotel was completely full and not all client´s wishes could be complied at that moment due to the emergency situation.
Anyway, if there is any dissatisfaction we recommend to all our guests not to hesitate to contact our staff at the reception opened 24hours which is ready to help as long as it is possible.
Once again we are really sorry if any inconvience was caused.
Yours sincerely,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Dear everybody,i can only say positive things about this hotel.át the reception everybody was nice and helpful.we got the room after 10 minutes we arrived.the bathroom was very clean and the room was comfortable.we didnt have any problem at áll.yes sometimes it was very noisy but come ön this is ibiza thats why everybody is there to have partyyyy so we cant complain about the noise sorry.for us it was absolutely good,plus after checking out our flight was really late and we spent the day ön the beach so when we come back they gave us a room to take a shower before the journey.i was impressed guys.really very nice people as every spanish people.thank you again for everything xxx from london

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Dorina H,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the hotel was up to your requirement and, moreover, we are passing your congratulations to our staff who is ready anytime to help to our clients.
We have security guard 7 days a week, so if at any time something or someone is disturbing your rest we encourage you to notify immediately in reception.
Once again thank you very much for your comment and if you have any doubt, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Our best wishes,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kouvola, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Room was quite small. Lot's of broken things like toiletseat. Furnitures was quite old and heavy signs of use.
Not so good views to sea only to pool.
Location was good only 15 mins from Eivissa centre.
So thin walls at you can hear every word from other room.
Not for romantic vacation.. If you go for clubbing only then i can recomend this one.
Pool was big.
We get good customer service.
Bonus from cooking area and fridge.
Take your own hangers there was only 2............................."...."...........................................................................

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mika J,
Sincerely we would like to thank you for time you have taken to write down your opinion that is very important and valuable for us.
We deeply regret the issue with a toiletseat, obviously we will try hard not to repeat the situation like these working better on the facilities of our apartments from the part of our staff.
If it could be possible we really would like to provide sea views for all our clients, however. we cannot offer that in the Apartments Tropical Garden because there is a building right in front, so just overlook the pool.
For the next time we would recommend you to make a reservation for the Apartments Panoramic, where you can enjoy a studio with sea views.
We are glad that the attention provided by our staff was up to your satisfaction.
And, finally, we would like to add that the Apartments Tropical Garden had been renovated in 2010, despite of that we understand that some of the furniture were not up to your requirement.
We would like to see you again in any hotel of Playasol Hotel Group.
Best regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice hotel,great location,short walk from the beach,15mins walk to old town.Powerful shower,room basic but very clean,comfy bed.The only problem we had was thin walls..in the morning when still trying to sleep they is a lot of noise made by housekeepers.You can hear them talking and pulling things around..didn't have any problems with sleep thru the night.Reception staff nice enough.Reception open24/7

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Tomek S,
Thank you very much for share your experience.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the location.
We apologize for disturbing your sleep; we will pass your comments to our cleaning department to solve the issue.
We would like to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
Mª Antonia P.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

To start off we was greeted well and got told where are rooms were. The room was clean and tidy and looked OK. We have had better but it was still nice. TV was a little disappointing. I know your on holiday and shouldn't watch TV but when the misses is getting ready its nice to have something to watch. The biggest let down of the room was the beds. I didn't find them comfy at all. Our view was lush, right down on to the main stage and the pool. We should often take a drink up to our room and watch the entertainment from there. Although im not sure if your aloud to take your drinks up stairs we didn't get stopped. The staff were all friendly and We didn't have to do to much queuing. Food wasn't the best, i am a very fussy eater and we did go out of season. So i don't blame the hotel really. Didn't seem to be many types of food. We took a 10 minute walk to the town almost every day if not every day. Was a nice walk and nice to see some of the area. We ate out at night about three times in the same location. I believe it was called English beach cafe. The food was very nice. It also played the football. Can't think of anything else to write so ill leave it there. I will link a video of a bedroom tour i done just below. Thanks for reading and hope i helped.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b2KrELezEKc&feature=youtu.be < Video of the hotel room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomfrancis1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
630 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#28 of 51 in Ibiza Town
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#38 of 51 in Ibiza Town
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#24 of 51 in Ibiza Town
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tropical Garden

Property: Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 78-82 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Tropical Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: These apartments are located in the Figueretas neighbourhood, in the centre of Ibiza. Only 300 metres from the beach, 15 minutes walking from the Port of Ibiza, and 15 minutes by car to the airport. Near the hotel there is a great variety of restaurants, bars, and shops, as well as a wide selection of leisure and entertainment options. Studios: Studios are equipped with a full bathroom, kitchenette, mini-fridge, microwave, iron, air conditioning, satellite TV, and free safe. Facilities: Apartments have a lovely, large pool area for adults and children, where there are lounge chairs and Balinese beds available for guests, as well as a snack bar open from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm. The breakfast buffet service takes place in the Hotel Apartamentos Lux restaurant from 8:00 am to 10:30 am. Services: The reception desk is located in the Apartamentos Panoramic building, which is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. There is paid parking only a few metres from the apartments. CHECK-IN 14:00 CHECK-OUT 14:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Tropical Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Tropical Garden Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing