We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location perfect ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights with family. Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean rooms, lovely swimming pool with a great bar owned by Italians, so good food and perfect cocktails. The hotel is located 15/20min walk from Ibiza old town were it's all happening. Already planning going back next year if your looking for a hotel close to bars/clubs and like a good night sleep (noise free) go here you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank dmorros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear dmorros,
We are very pleased that we have had exceeded your expectations and we have made your stay at our establishment has been satisfactory.
We take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor about the friendliness of our staff, our location and our services in the apartments.
We hope to see you on your next holidays.
Our best wishes,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Tropical Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

For the price, I found this to be a great find. Yes the rooms are basic but they have everything you need and are spacious and modern. The kitchenette has a microwave, fridge, hob, utensils etc - we also found a brand new toaster still in the box! For you Brits, there is only one English speaking channel so if you do want to watch tv, it's CNN for the whole stay. The hotel has a nice mix of guests of all ages and nationalities, it was not rowdy and we were always able to find a sun lounger. The only negatives for me is that the balcony was small and the sliding door was a nightmare to open and close. We were at the end of the coridoor so the veiw wasn't great either. I would suggest a room overlooking the sea at the front or the pool in the middle. The doors in this hotel slam shut very loudly so I would consider other guests and close the door softly, don't just let it slam shut.

It's about a 15 minute walk into Ibiza town but if you turn left out of the hotel, up the hill and through the residential area, it's quicker. It's about a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LozzieDokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear LozzieDokay,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in tripadvisor. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We're very sorry you have had problems with the balcony door. We encourage all our guests to go to reception if you have some problem, so that it can be solved immediately.
We hope to see you again in Apartamentos Tropical Garden.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's a very basic apartment, the location is great. Don't go here if you have kids or for your peace and quiet, but enjoy the pool and the nice staff at the front desk. It's just a short walk from a very nice beach. Poolside could be very noisy at night time.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Pauwa2thapiepel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Pauwa2thapiepel,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are really glad if you can enjoy the attention staff, pool and location of our apartments.
We have a security guard every day, and if you have any dissatisfaction, do not to hesitate to contact with our reception opened 24 h.
Hopefully, you will come to visit us again.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A good location for beach and Ibiza town. Rooms very large with reasonable bathroom and kitchenette. Beds rather uncomfortable,nice size balcony. Worst thing was the noise,walls very thin and you seem to be able to hear everything from the corridor to adjacent apartments. So not very good for catching up on sleep. Pool area a bit like a holiday camp feel to it without the entertainment.

Room Tip: High up with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andyfaulkner,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the room and balcony was up to your requirement.
We really apologize for all inconvenience caused to you about the noise, we will try to solve the problem.
If there is any dissatisfaction we recommend to all our guests not to hesitate to contact our staff at the reception opened 24hours which is ready to help as long as it is possible.
We hope that you do not loose your trust in us and we can see you again at our establishment.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just got back from a week in Ibiza and stayed at this complex. Like others have said the room was basic (2 beds, dining table and 2 chairs) but large and clean. Decent bathroom (shower was amazing) and a balcony overlooking the pool. The balcony had the advantage of getting the evening sun so could sit out and enjoy it before going for a meal. There was a microwave and hob but don't like cooking on holiday. The fridge was handy though. The room also had an iron & ironing board which is a rarity these days. A youngish crowd but never rowdy. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Ibiza Town is a short walk away. Turn left to go up the dirt track which is the quickest route and has the best views across the bay and is surprisingly well lit at night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Jonathan S,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor about the friendliness of our staff, our location and our cleaning service in the Complex.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and we hope to see you again in our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Considering the low price the apartment was excellent and my wife and I really enjoyed our week stay at the Tropical Gardens in Figueretas. The apartment was basic but it was extremely clean and had a good balcony overlooking the sea. The staff were helpful and the complex had a lovely quiet pool with a great bar serving cocktails and mojitos day and night.

The location was perfect within walking distance to Ibiza Town, Playa den Bossa and the lovely Figueretas beach.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the Tropical Gardens provided the perfect base for us to enjoy our holiday. There is so much fun to be had in Ibiza, which can be pricey at times so we always opt for cheaper accommodation allowing us more spending money. This apartment was perfect for this purpose.

The Tropical Gardens is highly recommended and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Chris N,
We are very pleased that we have had exceeded your expectations and we have made your stay at Apartments Tropical Garden has been satisfactory.
We take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor about the friendliness of our staff, our facilities, pool bar, our location and our cleaning service in the apartments.
We hope to see you soon at the Apartments Tropical Garden.
Yours sincerely,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at the Tropical Garden hotel just outside of Ibiza town and near Playa den Bossa.

It's part of a three hotel complex that share the pool/bar area. The room was fairly basic but extremely clean with a cute little balcony (mine was facing a giant tumbling rock cliff type thing but others face the sea or the pool).

The folks were friendly. I do have an issue with hotels big and small that charge you any kind of fee for wifi use in the room. In this case, of the three hotel complex, you did have free wifi in one of the hotel lobbys. You can imagine that got crowded.

In general, Ibiza was great, lots of smiling fun people. So don't go there and wear a long face. That might work at home for you, but it's not appreciated with us fun lovin' Ibiza types.

Room Tip: As for a sea-facing room with balcony. The view is lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveCoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear SteveCoulson,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in tripadvisor. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will forward your nice review about the friendliness of our team and our cleaning service to all the staff.
We hope you'll choose again Playasol Hotel Group as your first option to enjoy your holidays in Ibiza.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 52 in Ibiza Town
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 52 in Ibiza Town
389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#29 of 52 in Ibiza Town
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Tropical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Tropical Garden

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 78-82 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £35 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Tropical Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: These apartments are located in the Figueretas neighbourhood, in the centre of Ibiza. Only 300 metres from the beach, 15 minutes walking from the Port of Ibiza, and 15 minutes by car to the airport. Near the hotel there is a great variety of restaurants, bars, and shops, as well as a wide selection of leisure and entertainment options. Studios: Studios are equipped with a full bathroom, kitchenette, mini-fridge, microwave, iron, air conditioning, satellite TV, and free safe. Facilities: Apartments have a lovely, large pool area for adults and children, where there are lounge chairs and Balinese beds available for guests, as well as a snack bar open from 11:00 am to 7:00 pm. The breakfast buffet service takes place in the Hotel Apartamentos Lux restaurant from 8:00 am to 10:30 am. Services: The reception desk is located in the Apartamentos Panoramic building, which is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. There is paid parking only a few metres from the apartments. CHECK-IN 14:00 CHECK-OUT 14:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Tropical Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Tropical Garden Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing