We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money with friendly owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal MarBlau Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 23 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Would always come back and stay again. Aircon is missing but the wind cools it down at night. Next to old part of the city. Silent and without hassle. Excellent seaview. Thx to the owner and his son for the nice time we had. Elmar and Summer

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very very recomendable! The terrace views are amazing, very romantic place! The people nice and friendly. My room was clean in every corner, bathroom aswell. The area is perfect, centric but quiet, no neighbours, relaxing atmosphere... Guests are nice, the family running business very helpful

Me and my girl we had an unforgetable holiday here and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Nice and clean place with the perfect location! Very friendly owners, that were very very helpful. We were are group travelling together and all of us stayed for different number of days. This was never a problem, and the owners were just really really helpful. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

ive been staying at mar blau for 10 years and believe a better budget hotel cannot be found with this amazing view and just 10 minutes from town. Its very clean, unfussy, simple with great coffee and always service with a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancypance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This place is family run - extremely nice people who are very helpful. It is not a modern hotel by any means so do not expect things like air conditioning. But do expect a pleasant, spacious, clean place very well located for Ibiza town. Walk into the town where you can catch boats and buses to other places or have a great meal etc. You can also easily walk to Figueretes beach if you just want to sun and swim. It has a fabulous view and a lovely terrace - and very importantly, it is not too expensive!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrystalPalacePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We love this place, tucked away less than 10 minutes walk from Vara Del Rey

Ok there's no pool, no chocolates on the pillow, no turn-down service

But it's clean, very fairly priced, amazing views in the morning when you breakfast out on the Terrace and most importantly it's a reminder that in Ibiza, it's not price which defines how wonderful your stay can be

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ernestjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed at Mar Blau with my boyfriend for a week, at the end of August, and had a wonderful time.
At first, just by reading reviews and looking at the website, I was a bit concerned about the place. A friend had recommended it to us and said wonders about the place, but from pictures and from the website I was a bit dubious about it.
What a great surprise it was when we checked in.

The man at reception, that I completely forgot the name, was very sweet and help us with all the info we needed.
The rooms are very basic, simple, but massive and clean. The balcony has a wonderful view, right from the top of Los Molinos Hill. We stayed at a suite, room 101, with an amazing view to formentera and Playa d' bossa.
Breakfast is very basic, but decent for the price. And, like I said, views are stunning.
A car is needed, as Ibiza is quite a big place with loads of beaches to explore, but not essential, considering the Old Town is a 5 min pleasant walk down the hill.

I know there's no air-conditioning and that some reviews say it's in the route all air planes pass. But we had no problem with either of it. The breeze from the sea and the silent fan did the job just fine, and we could barely hear any noise from the air planes (try staying at playa d'nbossa and then you will see what it feels like - you feel they are landing on your head!!!)

Overall I would strongly recommend and I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 101 has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 52 in Ibiza Town
764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 52 in Ibiza Town
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal MarBlau Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal MarBlau Ibiza

Address: Los Molinos, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £87 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel open from May to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal MarBlau Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal MarBlau Ibiza Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing