We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great view.nice staff..hike up the hill!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal MarBlau Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal MarBlau Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 22 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
122 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“great view.nice staff..hike up the hill!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We spent 3 nights here, nice clean but sparse room.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful, the setting has a fabulous view across the sea , although very very close to the flight path. The room was clean, and had a great shower, and toiletries provided, we were alittle puzzled to find a fridge, sink, breakfast bar, and nothing else, no kettle, cups, bottle opener ,why have a sink etc?

the front terrace was nice to sit, relax on. It had a selection of seats and beds-a great spot to spend a few hours. The bar offered reasonable cool drinks.breakfast was fine , which could be enjoyed all morning.
the only downside was after dinner in the old town, its a steep walk up the hill.....its only a 10min walk down, but after a few and dinner , home was a hike!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

It's 10 minutes up a hill from the centre of the old town, so a good location. Plus about 10/15 mins walk to the beach. And it's a good price, so I can't complain about that. The place has just seen better days, and could really do with being spruced up, because the location and the views are great. The room we had was very dated; decor/linens faded and a bit drab. Bathroom like something from the 1970s. Service was good, though. They were really accommodating and allowed a late check-out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a hard time finding good accommodation in Ibiza town, everywhere in the town centre or the cheap places by the beach would be pretty noisy. Finally, as a stroke of luck we came across Mar Blau.

We rented not a room but one of their apartments so that we could prepare food etc. It was somewhat basic in terms of kitchen facilities but a quiet and tranquil area with lovely views out to sea plus spacious balcony. Walls, a bit thin and no air-con however despite living down the road from the hotel we had attentive, accommodating hotel owners as well as clean rooms. Helped us call taxis for the airport, discussed local food. One pr two evenings we came up to the main hotel where we had a drink with the family, petted their dogs and took in the wonderful view.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Transl8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Would always come back and stay again. Aircon is missing but the wind cools it down at night. Next to old part of the city. Silent and without hassle. Excellent seaview. Thx to the owner and his son for the nice time we had. Elmar and Summer

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very very recomendable! The terrace views are amazing, very romantic place! The people nice and friendly. My room was clean in every corner, bathroom aswell. The area is perfect, centric but quiet, no neighbours, relaxing atmosphere... Guests are nice, the family running business very helpful

Me and my girl we had an unforgetable holiday here and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Nice and clean place with the perfect location! Very friendly owners, that were very very helpful. We were are group travelling together and all of us stayed for different number of days. This was never a problem, and the owners were just really really helpful. I strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

ive been staying at mar blau for 10 years and believe a better budget hotel cannot be found with this amazing view and just 10 minutes from town. Its very clean, unfussy, simple with great coffee and always service with a smile.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancypance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#5 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 50 in Ibiza Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#9 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal MarBlau Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal MarBlau Ibiza

Property: Hostal MarBlau Ibiza
Address: Los Molinos, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel open from May to October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal MarBlau Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal MarBlau Ibiza Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing