We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Marigna Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marigna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marigna
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Ibiza Town, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Marigna Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Marigna last week.

It was an incredibly friendly hotel with a great atmosphere and in the best location possible, at one of the highest points in Ibiza Town!

Beautiful views and great service. The rooms are bright, homely and really clean.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again at the end of the summer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDoh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    59
    37
    19
    30
See reviews for
5
90
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great location for the money! Smart, tidy and clean rooms. Beach just a stone throw away. Got a fantastic vibe to the place and the staff help make it better. Cant beat the sauna and jacuzzi on the roof-top. Would definitely recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_Romeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I would like to thank the team of Marigna hotel for our holiday in Ibiza!
Originally designed hotel has a great location on the island in a quiet area, close to the beautiful clean beach with plenty of bars, restaurants.

Team of the hotel is very nice, willing to help in any question!
Free wifi, daily housekeeping, a sauna with a Jacuzzi on the roof-top, bar with an open terrace in the lobby!

Everything you need to relax after a beach and nightlife at an affordable cost is here.
Two weeks of July flew invisibly, but will be remembered for a long time!

We will be glad to come back to you in the future!

Thank you very much!
Alexander and Nelly (Moscow, Russia) 14.07.14

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall my boyfriend and I found our recent stay at Hotel Marigna a good experience. Good value for money, helpful, friendly staff, clean and most of all a great location. We had originally booked a premium room, however due to a complication on the hotel's side, we had to be downgraded to a standard room. Although we would have preferred a premium room, this was not a problem. As the hotel did everything they could to make sure we were accommodated for before and during our stay. And we found the standard room although small, good value for what we wanted from our stay- to rest our weary heads after long days at the beach and partying. Location wise Hotel Marigna is great. Based in quieter Figueratas, it's a short stroll from Figueratas beach and a 10min walk to Ibiza town and approx 30 min walk along to Playa d'en Bossa where you will find Space and Ushuaia. A good base for exploring the Island.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyjk2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

hello,

im happy to say, that i feel that for a 1star hotel, i am very happy with my stay :)

the ppl were nice, and the service and quality more than met my expectations :)

great value, and good vibe.

its a bit noisy, but what say, its ibiza in summer.

thank u

&

muchLove

xXxxxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed in here for a long weekend couple weeks back in June.. I will definitely hit this place on my trip to the island. No drama, location clean & staff all handy with their tips and local knowledge. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiliClint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place is far worse than we expected. Of course pictures look pretty ok when you decide to book a few nights in this littl hotel but don't fool yourself... they've been edited and photoshopped because they don't match reality AT ALL. Rooms are small and they stink. The bath was ridicously small and the shower almost dind't work. Breakfast was poor (just bread, some cheese and ham slices) coffe, and watery orange juice. And the service was not extraordinary at all. The guy at the reception hardly spoke spanish (i'm spanish but I wanted to write this review on the english site so tourists can read it as most of the guests were foreigners). The area also, is probably the worst area in the island. Full of horrible buildings from the 70's and the beach there is just not worth it. You're right next to the city center but is definitely not worth it. Go get a hotel in the old town!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Marigna, Manager at Hotel Marigna, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Alan,

First of all, thanks for taking time to express your disappointment with the hotel. We would like to know which room you stayed in or your dates of travel, so we can track what exactly happened.
It is strange what you are mentioning, because we have a buffet breakfast really comprehensive for a 1 star hotel that we are.
We have fruit, different types of bread, scrambled and boiled eggs, croissants, salads, sweets, ham, cheese, pudding, juices, coffee, etc..
Also, at the reception we are 4 people and 3 of us talk perfectly spanish.
We are located in the centre of Ibiza, just 400m away from the marina, the port and the old city. All this quiet and safe area is one the most popular neighbourhoods of Ibiza, built as you said, in the 70's, and we are just 100m from Figueretes beach.

We would like to get in contact with you in order to see and how could we improve the room you mentioned, as we did not have any complaint at the hotel about any stink or dirty room.

Yours sincerely,

Alejandro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#34 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cenit
Hotel Cenit
#27 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#29 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Figueretes
Hotel Figueretes
#36 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marigna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marigna

Property: Hotel Marigna
Address: Calle Sabini 18, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Marigna 1*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marigna is located in the city of Ibiza, 150 meters from Figueretas beach and 15 minutes walking distance from the lively city center. It is also located very close to the central bus station, which connect the hotel with the best beaches on the island, such as Es Cavallet or Salinas.This "gay-friendly" hotel is focused on LGBT segment but open to everyone. However, it is only for adults.It offers a roof terrace with jacuzzi and sauna. In addition, you can have free access to the outdoor pool at the neighbor hotel, located 50 meters.Rooms have tiled floors, TV, fan, safe and private bathroom with toiletries. Some rooms have a balcony. Comfort rooms also have air conditioning and flat- screen TV.Wi-Fi access in public areas is available for free.The hotel offers a bar with terrace where you can have a drink or snack during the day as well as a breakfast room where you can enjoy a delicious buffet every morning.The reception is open 24 hours and is available for any information or assistance may be needed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marigna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marigna Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing