We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Torreta

La Torreta
Ranked #5 of 507 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wonderful location, very Mediterranean. The food is delicious. Staff extremely proficient and friendly! Has been a long while since we've had such great service in a (very) touristic place. They make you feel special. Everything done with a (honest!) smile. You see the staff having fun doing their work. Really not expensive for a romantic location like this! We were very impressed with this place. Will come back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aquaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    112
    30
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not that good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Food ok, but not worth the price, unpunctual, unfriendly service. Rip off
for tourists, who don't really know Spanish food. Locals eat in better places.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We visited early July and it was very busy every night. You need to book to guarantee a table. If not ask if you can wait around or have a drink close by. Not cheap cheap at £60 for two mains, a nice bottle of vino (think it was Mocen - lush Sauvignon Blanc), water and digestifs (we're hierbas addicts). The rack of lamb and steak (good cube of meat) were excellent. We ordered extra greens which were out in a flash and lovely. The square offers a bustly, romantico atmos. We found the waiters to be friendly and we quickly established an informal rapport with them although they were very professional, keeping an eye and topping up wine etc. couldn't fault it.

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location for people watching”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had dinner here with a group of 9 people, we were able to get a table despite us not having a table reservation but because we were early they could accommodate us. Service was friendly and efficient. I had sea bass for dinner which was good but quite small as there was no vegetables served, only potatoes, (would have been good size with an starter). The rest of the party were happy with their meals though (pastas and curry shrimp). The location on a small square was great for people watching and the evening was quite enjoyable. Would visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liberty1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

As we were only staying the night in Ibiza I hadn’t made any reservations but fortunately we were staying at a lovely little hotel just up the road from this restaurant. Several places don’t open on Mondays so it really was our lucky day when we saw La Torreta. And at eight o clock we were early enough to miss the real crowds. I cannot describe fully how much I enjoyed this dining experience. The food was perfect- the service and courtesy of the staff outstanding and there was a great atmosphere. Definitely hope to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 48mel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Torreta also viewed

 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to La Torreta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing