We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely late night spot!”
Review of La Cava

La Cava
Ranked #73 of 561 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Price range: US$6 - US$35
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Cava combines the concept of a carefully prepared homemade Spanish dishes with a modern twist, barrista coffee and craft cocktails. Our chefs take you on a gastronomic tour around the world through your senses. Located in the heart of Ibiza at number 4 Paseo Vara de Rey, La Cava offers a spacious terrace, a trendy ambiance, a kitchen serving breakfast, lunch and dinner; and customer service that has marked us as one of the most famous destinations of the Balearic Islands.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here on our final night in Ibiza on the main square opposite Hard Rock Cafe.
Me and my boyfriend got the salmon and steak specials with an amazing and reasonably priced sauvignon blanc. Service was brilliant as was the location. Brilliant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matty811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent dining experience at La Cava. We are extremely happy in knowing the final night of your holiday was thoroughly enjoyed with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for a return visit in the foreseeable future, we hope to see you both soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Party of three had Fillet Steak, which was cooked to perfection over hot coles, Staff were friendly and helpful, good job, stunning steak, first-rate service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Dave, it was a pleasure to have you dining with us at La Cava, we are extremely happy in knowing your experience was thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you very much for your excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We were warmly welcomed in early evening as a family of six plus a toddler for just drinks. Ended up ordering Tapas and cocktails. Great service, good food, good cocktails. Worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Patricia B. Here at La Cava we are delighted to have received your 5* review and recommendation alongside some lovely feedback. We´re happy to know that you all enjoyed your experience and would love to see you again in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Located in a good part of the town the menu is simple but very good. I feel the smaller the menu the better as it shows they know what they do and they do it well.

The chicken shawarma was brilliant, potatoes bravas were great. I would recommend this place for a lunch on a hot day in the town.

Thank Jacob_roche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your review and recommendation, we appreciate all feedback that is provided. It was a pleasure to have you dining with us and we would love to see you in the foreseeable future for a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We stopped off at La Cava on our way to the Dalt Vila, where we grabbed a tea, a coffee and two wonderful croissants.
The staff were friendly and quick to take our order, a few minutes later we were served with our drinks.
The tea infusion was lovely, along with the coffee.
As for the croissants, they were great and went down far too quickly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Scott E, we are very happy to have been made aware of the satisfaction on your behalf. Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of La Cava, we appreciate all feedback and would love to welcome you for a return visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cava also viewed

 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
 

Been to La Cava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing