We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for breakfast”
Review of La Cava

La Cava
Ranked #77 of 581 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Cava combines the concept of a carefully prepared homemade Spanish dishes with a modern twist, barrista coffee and craft cocktails. Our chefs take you on a gastronomic tour around the world through your senses. Located in the heart of Ibiza at number 4 Paseo Vara de Rey, La Cava offers a spacious terrace, a trendy ambiance, a kitchen serving breakfast, lunch and dinner; and customer service that has marked us as one of the most famous destinations of the Balearic Islands.
Reviewed 17 August 2018

This restaurant is in Ibiza town and is a great place to start your day. I ordered the desayuno noruego which is a bagel with smoked salmon and scrambled egg...and it comes with a hot beer game and juice for €8.90. They have plenty of options to suit all tastes!

Thank Beaumont_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hello, thank you for setting time aside to review your recent experience with us at La Cava. It is always great to receive such wonderful feedback from our guests. We would love to welcome you for a return visit in the foreseeable future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Want a place that can do a delicious and reasonably priced breakfast?? This is the place! We all had one of the breakfast combo type meals - coffee (perfect), orange juice (fresh) and a bagel. Was 6-7€ dependant on what you ordered. The menu offered all types of breakfast options, granola, pancakes etc. Delicious!

Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon Chloe, thank you for your excellent review of La Cava! It is always wonderful to receive such great feedback from our guests. It was a pleasure to have you dining with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you for a return visit in the foreseeable future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Called for drinks only and really enjoyed being here. A wonderful place for people watching and the staff are really friendly. Well recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brisca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Good Afternoon Paul C. Thank you for your fantastic review of La Cava in addition to your recommendation. Our team are grateful for all feedback that is provided. We would love to welcome you as a return guest in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

After a number of recent dreadful food experiences in Ibiza, it was truly refreshing to find La Cava; it’s such a great place to eat. Even the cocktails were delicious! The avocado mousse starter was hugely tasty. All of this was supported by a very lovely waitress (thanks ) who was exceptionally helpful and professional. If you want good service and flavoursome food/drink this is the place to go. We would highly recommend a visit for couples or groups. My faith in Spanish food and service has been restored!

Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Afternoon Philip N. It is always refreshing to receive such excellent feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience, also for your recommendation and 5* rating. Our team at La Cava always work hard to achieve and succeed the satisfaction of our guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for a return visit in the foreseeable future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Came here on our final night in Ibiza on the main square opposite Hard Rock Cafe.
Me and my boyfriend got the salmon and steak specials with an amazing and reasonably priced sauvignon blanc. Service was brilliant as was the location. Brilliant!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matty811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamboGroup, Manager at La Cava, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Good Afternoon. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent dining experience at La Cava. We are extremely happy in knowing the final night of your holiday was thoroughly enjoyed with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for a return visit in the foreseeable future, we hope to see you both soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cava also viewed

 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to La Cava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing