We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Town”
Review of Ibo Ibiza

Ibo Ibiza
Ranked #20 of 71 Nightlife in Ibiza Town
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: OPEN NOW - JUNE 1 2013Ibo leads a relaxed revolution in Ibiza - Ibiza is going through a transition phase and on the crest of the transition is a happy little place called Ibo. Nestled in the heart of the port this little bar opened in August, quietly and without fan fair. A home from home Ibo's focus is on service and satisfaction. If you blink you would think Ibo had been there since time began but in truth that's the bench mark of any new place 'it just fits'. With amazing cocktails and friendly staff this place is a cut above the rest but don't trust me go sit of that terrace and sip those drinks and the port of ibiza will once again make sense.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old Town”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wasn't keen to see dodgy bits of ibiza. Lovely to walk around old town though. Beaches ok but young in feel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“This bar is closed”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After reading the reviews for this bar we headed down to the port to find it only to discover that it's closed and up for sale

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ibiza Holidays”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ibiza is one of the known party capital of the world; surrounded by the party crowd Ibiza is one of the famous destination popular among young crowd.
The famous clubs Amnesia, Space, Ushuaia, Pacha makes the parties more vibrant and happening.

Apart from this the island has many beautiful beaches Playa d'en Bossa, Playa de Ses Salines (white sand beach) , San Antonio beach, playa de Figueretas and many more.

Hippy Market is one of the major shopping place which attracts crowd.
Various party themes and known DJs like David Guetta come here during peak season.

We went during our anniversary and this is the perfect place for a young couple.
Beautiful beaches of Ibiza makes it more wonderful place for doing all sort of activities.

Also day trip to another beatiful smallest Balearic island Formentera is worth visit.
The National park of Formentera, Platja de Ses Illetes is beautiful and calm and became my most favorite beach spot in world.
The beach is pristine and preserved well and we did see many small silver white fish swimming near shore as well.

The sea here is at its best and water is crystal clear.
We stayed in Figueretas which also has beautiful beach.
We hired Bike which is really needed as we wanted to visit parts of island and didn't want to stay at one area.

We also tried local Ibiza drink which was bit sweeter but was very good.

So, overall I will give full rating to this wonderful place as we enjoyed beaches during the day and were partying during nights.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Environingtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“a lovely old town”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Fab shops bars and restaurants also the harbour with lovely yachts worth a visit the people where polite and friendly the downside is that its expensive

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandyp58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best cocktails on the island”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

OMG where do I begin? Firstly the cocktails are the best I've had on the island, and the uk (yes including London town). The variation of ingredients is so unique and exquisite you have to try everyone from the menu. The service Is lightening fastest I've been served and 100% quality. To finish my review I have to mention the staff..... Words can't describe how attentive friendly and kind they all are. ESP Ali (the cutie on the door) in fact everyone who works here. AMAZING do not miss out

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TONI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ibo Ibiza also viewed

 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Ibo Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing