We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay 4* - get 1*”
Review of Hotel La Ventana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Ventana
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed 3 August 2006

Stayed 4 nights in a back room for EUR 176 per night. The room was probably the smallest I've ever stayed in and the bathroom is absolutely tiny. It's a bit rund down, ceiling in bathroom is flaking off. We saw a front room which has a regular size - this costs around EUR 250.
To be fair I must say the staff is very helpful and friendly - unfortunately this doesn't help over the feeling of being ripped off.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2006

The place is overall worn and run down and is not worth the price. Our room was dusty, the towels were torn, they wouldn't give you soap or toilet paper without asking, and in general had seen better days. We paid for a "superior" room and I definately feel ripped off.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timinsfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2006

Great webiste. We requested a view of the harbor, which might have been possible if it weren't for the tree. But we did have a room with a balcony. Its location in the D'alt Vila steps from upscale shopping and eating inside the old walls make it a great location, The room was a good size, everything worked. However, it looked as if it might use some sprucing up. Boxes stacked in the reception area. Furnishings looking a bit tired. It just looks a little old and cheap. And we were on the 3rd floor (4th story) without an elevator.
Most of the staff (except for one guy) was very friendly and helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel. Always walked down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RinTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Yorkshire UK
14
Reviewed 17 October 2005

First stayed at La Ventana just after it opened. It was excellent, one of the first boutique hotels of its type. Great location, comfortable rooms, excellent staff, good fresh food and a great ambience.
The location is the same!
Everything else has slid down hill.
I was shocked to be told that the ownership and management had not changed.
The rooms have not even had a lick of paint in years. The breakfast (no longer included) is dreadful (and incredibly expensive). The staff are largely absent and the room rates (for what you get) are extortionate.
I stayed in what is theoretically one of the better rooms with balcony. The decor and facilities are that of a cheap hostel. Do not be fooled by the web site.
It is time the management re-visited what they set out to achieve when the hotel opened.

Stayed: September 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2005

Location wise, you couldn't ask for more. This is a very classy area to stay in with fantastic restaurants all around. The rooms were just what we were looking for, romantic, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful too. I’m amazed at the other comments on this site and can only imagine those people checked into the wrong hotel. I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week in July. We had a room at the front and absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2005

Wow! What a website. Thought I would be staying in a 3-4 star boutique hotel. Guests will be astounded when they see a 1/2 star pension. We had to move out the same day we checked in after 18 hours of traveling to Ibiza. As exhausted as we were, this was pure hell!

Stayed: August 2005
Thank turntablist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

Run down, not clean and outrageously expensive for what it is. Don't be fooled by the photos on its Web site. The place is a scam. It should be called a hostel and not a hotel. The only good thing about it is the location I would not recommend it to my worst enemy. It even smells when you walk into the place.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 505jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
661 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Talamanca
Hostal Talamanca
#10 of 10 in Talamanca
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#38 of 51 in Ibiza Town
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Hostal Europa Punico
Hostal Europa Punico
#16 of 51 in Ibiza Town
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Ventana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Ventana

Address: Sa Carrossa, 13, 07820, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £48 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Ventana 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Ventana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Ventana Hotel
Hotel La Ventana Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing