We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartmentos Playa Sol I(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartments Llevant(Ibiza Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
334
357
144
48
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
357
144
48
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya denpool barguest managerbora boraminute walkself cateringsea viewthese apartmentssofa bedair conbars and restaurantsseparate bedroomold townfresh towelsreception staffsan antonioen bossa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for 7days on a half board basis. We weren't expecting much after reading the negative reviews on here, however it exceeded our expectations.
One of the members of our party was a wheelchair user and the hotel had placed ramps both to the room and dinning area which was great. The room was spacious and clean (was cleaned daily and fresh towels daily).
I agree with the reviews that say it is a base for clubbers and can be noisy as we had to call security one night to some particularly noisy people but it was handled quickly and we never had a problem after that,
The pool area was clean and suitable for families as it had a baby pool and lifeguard on duty. It was easy to get a sunbed.
The beach is a short walk away and well worth a visit :) Ibiza town is also well worth a visit too on the aqua bus (£6 euro return).
The food was not bad after totally dreading it - Breakfast there was standard full english, cereal and meats and cheese (basically something for everyone). Tea there was always pasta, salad, meat dish, potato and various puddings again something for everyone (even the 9mnth old baby)!!!
Only criticism would be rooms would benefit from a kettle.

All in all a very good little hotel with everything a family would need :) would recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyhev301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us some words about your stay. I remember you stay here and I am very happy to hear that you rearly enjoyed the days you passed with us. We try to do our best for keeping the clients happy but we also know that we cannot manage to do it 100%, but we do our best and we are always prepared to listen to the clients as it might give us some new idears. Concerning the kettle we do not have them in all apartments but if you have not had a kettle you should only ask for one as we have them. It might have dissappered from your room and the housekeeper has not replaced new ones. We hope that we another time will be able to welcome your family and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We booked through TravelRepublic just three days before departure so went with an open mind - family of four including two children 12 and 9 years. We had a brilliant holiday, apartment was very nice indeed, kitchen facilities included sink, hob and small fridge. No kettle, toaster, oven or microwave but we managed fine and ate breakfast and lunch in the room each day - you just have to be imaginative! Rooms were cleaned each day and fresh towels also each day. Beds clean and very comfortable. Lovely sea view from our room. Apartments are really for young people wanting to party in Ibiza but we were not bothered by noise at all so certainly didn't spoil our holiday. Not quite on the beach as described more so on the rocks which was a shame but you are only about a 10 min walk to the beach and shops. Pools were great and clean - plenty of sun beds! We went into Ibiza Town a couple of times and loved it there costs around 6 euro in a taxi. All in all we had a great time!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 226 lovely sea view with a private balcony - other rooms had adjoining balconies which didn't give much privacy at all as walls between are quite low.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback of your stay in our hotel. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that for next year we will be able to offer still more services.
The apart/hotel is situated right in the middle of Ibiza town and Playa D´Bossa which give us the possibility to cater for all type of clients, which give the hotel a very internacional atmosphere. August is a very buzy month where the Island is full of visitors from all over the world and with a
lot of parties and discos, you can enjoy your holiday and we hope that we have the possibility to welcome you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If your looking for a base away from the liveliness of bora or San An, this would be fine. Its a 15 minute walk to bora beach. Was fine for me, who doesn't mind quiet by day, but if ur looking for a lively day hotel, this probably wouldn't be for u. Hotel was basic, but clean, one of the better I've stayed in in Ibiza. Perfect for group bookings

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just got back from our first family holiday abroad with two boys aged 7 and 10 staying for 11 nights. There were at least three or four other families there.
We stayed self catering and as has already been mentioned on here, the lack of a kettle and oven did limit the food we could prepare but we were still able to eat. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was plentiful and there was a varied selection.
The room itself was on the third floor with excellent views and was more than adequate for us with excellent air conditioning. The towels were changed daily and the cleaners came in every day too. The two pools were greatly enjoyed by the boys and we spent many happy hours lazing around and buying drinks and ice creams from the wonderful bar staff.
The staff were all very friendly, especially with the boys and a little Spanish speaking was much appreciated.
It can be a bit noisy in the evenings as the clubbers prepare to go out, but generally the security team are very good and once the clubbers have gone out you can hear the waves lapping on the beach.
The hotel is ideally suited for Ibiza Town and Playa den Bossa both only 15 - 20 minutes walk away.
Would we go back? Yes we would and probably very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

As a kid we stayed at this hotel every year, it was the perfect family hub with all the desired amenities, hence my reason for returning with my family, what a disappointment!

The hotel was expensive for 'self catering' especially as the room amenities were very limited for being able to actually cater for ourselves. No kettle, toaster and very limited cutlery etc.

We requested a ground floor room for safety reasons and were pleased this was arranged, however the room was just awful. There were live wires hanging out of the bedroom wall socket and the bathroom bidet was leaking and smelled terribly of urine. We alerted reception and the socket was fixed, the plumbing was attempted several times, we gave up asking in the end. Reception was efficient in organising the works, but the room was just not acceptable for anyone, especially not a family - the cot was just next to the wires!

The hotel offered free child places and seems geared towards families, however there was no entertainment day or night and the play area was closed for refurbishment; when it opened it was full of beer bottle lids, glass and a used condom!

The hotel was generally quite run down and grubby, not what it used to be, but acceptable. I don't think the little pool was cleaned the week we were there and our bed sheets were finally changed for our last night.

It was noisy at night with music and shouting - if it wasn't the clubbers then it was security shouting at them - fine for a clubber hotel, not a family one.

This hotel is a shadow of its former self and not somewhere I would recommend for families at all - a real shame.

Room Tip: The ground floor was terrible - higher rooms seemed less noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Please receive my thanks for taking your time in sending some words about your stay in aparthotel Jabeque. we appreciate the negative and the positive comments. Ibiza has changed a lot over
the last years and during the months from june to end of September, we have mostly young people allocated in our hotel. Jabeque is situated just in the middle of everything, we have 1,5km to the most famous Discos in Ibiza and the same to the center of town, and a short drive to other famous discos. We know that family holiday might not be the most ideal.
We clean the public areas and the pools every day early morning and late evening but we are aware of your comments and the rooms we make a check at arrival, but we can make mistakes, but we will do it better and we are in the process to change it. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews