We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst service i have ever come to meet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The worst service i have ever come to meet.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms are good for what you pay but the women at the counter are unfriendly and not willing to help with any questions. we booked a room gor 4 and wanted to add another bed. the women started nakung up stories and when we asked if we could taje 2 rooms instead she said its nit possible. finally we booked online and she was quite pissed off!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    326
    128
    45
    32
See reviews for
120
171
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in mid-september, i had an apartment at third floor with one room (we were two people). I payed less than 90 euro per day... what to say, this place is excellent for the price! of course the furniture is not luxurious, but better than the other G.P.S. hotels, and nothing in our room was broken. The view from the terrace is incredible! also the bathroom was very big. we did not have problem of noise, but probably in july and august, when it's full, there will be more noise... Definitly a perfect place to stay if you don't want to spend much!

Room Tip: ask for rooms at higher floors (second, third or fourth)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Went away with a group of 6 friends and had booked 2 x 2 bed apartments, but were initially given 2 x 1 bed rooms, however the hotel then gave us 4 x 1 bed apartments all next to each other on the ground floor overlooking one of the pools and with a sea view. Like everyone else has said, basic but clean. There is a bar and plenty of sunbeds/ daybeds. Hotel had a mixture of British/Spanish and Italian clientele. Supermarket, kebab house, pizza bar and cafe opposite (serving great coffee).

Room Tip: Request a sea view, you won't be disappointed with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolad91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was very pleasant to have you between us and your comments have done us very happy. We know that we have a good situation between Ibiza town and Playa d´Bossa and all in walking distance, we are at the end of the season and at that time of the year the hotel is not exactely as the day we opened, but we do our best to keep it decent during the whole season. thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed at Jabeque Apartments for 3 nights with my boyfriend bank in June. We chose the apartments on cost and location and weren’t disappointed.

The apartment was basic but clean, all rooms a decent size. The living space included a basic kitchen area and a dining space, a sofa which doubled up as a single bed, and a TV (although we didn't use it). There was also the luxury of air conditioning.

The kitchen includes fridge, cutlery and plates etc, but no kettle or microwave, and I wouldn't say you could practically cook a meal there. It's not something that we would have used so we didn't feel like we'd missed out.

We booked quite late so unfortunately were stuck with a room on the ground floor. Our terrace off the living space faced the pool on one side of the apartment and the bedroom was set back off the road to the front. The road isn’t particularly busy so traffic noise wasn’t a problem but we did get woken up by noisy suitcases being wheeled along the cobbled streets! It wasn’t a big deal though, it was just a pity we missed out on the views of the sea.

The location was great for us – about a 15/20 minute walk into Ibiza town and the same distance to Bora Bora and Space. Great for getting to the beach and nearby restaurants too. There's also a shop just down the road which is really handy.

Reception staff weren't the friendliest, and we had a issue with the smoke alarm when we first arrive, but all in all, had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you try and get a room on one of the upper floors, for the views and the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xena82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to receive the positive and the negative comments as they are all very valuable for us, September month is a month with an occupancy very high and we need to use all the rooms also the ones situated at the bottom floor, if you want one day to return to our hotel we will with pleasure do our best to give you a room at an upper floor.
we actually have sea view from all the rooms, but obviously at the upper floors the view is mucho more fantastic with the bay and part of figueretas. Hope to see you another time and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Just got back from a 5 day trip to Ibiza with a couple of mates. This is the first time we have stayed at the Jabeque and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean and a decent size and our balcony had a great view over the pool and sea. Only downside was the air conditioning leaked one day but this was quickly fixed after reporting the problem to reception. The Jabeque is a great location for clubbers and within walking distance to Sankeys, Bora Bora, Ushuaia and Space.

I would definitely stay at the Jabeque again next time I am in Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Second year on the run here which says a lot. Stayed here with friends and my girlfriend and it is perfect for both, has a suitably laid back atmosphere and sea views to die for. Sunrises from the balcony really do take your breath away. Rooms are clean and spacious and feel suitably upmarket with really decent bathrooms and modern, quiet aircon. If I'm being picky, the beds are a little hard but everything else is exactly what you would expect for 3 stars.

Pool area is great, two pools as well as plenty of sunbeds and even four poster beds to lounge on. The bar food is a bit cheap and nasty now, last year there was a decent range of freshly made burgers, chicken, omelettes etc whereas this they seem to have switched to simple microwave hotdogs etc which did not look very appetizing. There are plenty of small bars and restaurants nearby along with supermarkets, cash machines and everything else you could probably need. Playa den Bossa with Space and Ushuaia is 15 mins walk one way, Ibiza town about 30 mins walk the other.

All in all, decent value, can't complain at all.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony's overlooking sea but for best views but due to the shape of the hotel, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonBrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us some words about your stay in our hotel. I am very happy that you specially mention the snacks in the bar, we will take your note to further revise, I have given your message to our head office as I do believe your opinion for us is very importand as you have stayed in the hotel before and I do believe that for comming season if you should come back that we have better snacks in the bar.But thank you for your words. Yes we have a beautifull situation not so many hotels have and it is rearly enjoyable.Hope to see you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

clean hotel.
very nice staff.
2 great pools
beautiful sea view just 10 meters away.

average location. in the middle of playa den bossa and ibiza town.
noisy walls.
if you want to be at bora bora every day, its a bit far by foot, so you have to take a taxi (7 euro).
but if you want to be at figeretas its a good place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wissamshoukair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your words about our hotel, we are very happy for all the comments we can receive as they give us the possibility to do our job better and try to improve our services. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to welcome you another time in ibiza and in our hotel. THANK YOU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul

Property: Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. At Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, they know perfectly well what we want and what we need. They are very friendly. It’s simple but with a terrace over the Mediterranean! We are close to Ushuaïa and HÏ, with kilometres of beach and beach clubs at our feet! They tell us how everything works, and that if we do not want them to clean our room in the morning we can request it and they will do everything possible. They also remind us that our tickets to Ushuaïa which we asked for are at the reception desk. Wow! This is Ibiza, let’s get this party started! Breakfast 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB POOL BAR 11.00 - 19.00 CHECK IN STARTING AT 14:00 CHECK OUT AT 11:00 PARKING 20€ DAY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Grupo Playa Sol, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing