We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The rooms were just what we needed. It had all the necessities you need in a room, plus extra. We were very happy to have a sink and a cooker and a little kitchen area with a fridge. We could buy food and prepare and cook it there if we wanted. We also had a balcony and chairs outside. The staf was very friendly and we had access to two swimming pools and a bar next to the pool. Great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrspark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed at Jabeque at the end of September with a large group of friends. We all had a one bedroom self-contained apartment each which worked out perfectly, as we were all staying in the same place, but we each had our own space. The apartments were really cheap, so we weren't really expecting too much in the way of comfort. However, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The apartments were spotlessly clean, spacious and had a great view of the sea from the balcony. The cleaners came in every day and gave us fresh sheets and towels. The kitchenette was well-equipped enough to prepare a basic meal (we only used the kitchen for breakfast), although there was no kettle to make tea / coffee, so we had to boil water in a saucepan. Our bedroom was far enough back from the pool bar to not be disturbed by the noise in the mornings, although there was a bit of noise from the corridor with people coming and going and banging doors at all hours of the night, but this is to be expected in a party place. The security guys made sure that people didn't have loud music playing in their rooms late at night so the noise levels weren't too bad. Jabeque has two decent swimming pools, with plenty of sun loungers, really comfy day beds and a pool bar, so it was a good place to hang out for the day, sunbathe and get over the partying from the night before! The drinks at the pool bar were reasonably priced too. We didn't eat at the hotel, although we did have a toasted sandwich at the pool bar on one occasion, which was terrible!
Staff at the hotel were excellent. They were very friendly and helpful and ordered taxis for us whenever we needed them. One evening, we went to Sunset Ashram for dinner and couldn't get cabs back afterwards, so we called the hotel reception and they organised three taxis to come and pick us up. I would highly recommend Jabeque for a group of friends or couples who are in Ibiza to party. It would not really be the right sort of accommodation for families. The location was good - close to both Ibiza Town and Playa d-en Bossa, so perfect for most of the clubs and bars.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room too close to the pool bar, as the noise levels in the morning cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butterfills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at the Jabeque at the end of august this year with 4 friends we had 2 1 bed apartments.
On arrival the staff behind the front desk were very helpful although our flight go in at 10am and they could not give us our room until 2. This was a bit of a pain but really our own fault. As there was a room to look away our suitcases we made the most of the sun and chilled out for the day.
The pool area is spread over 2 pools. Both fairly small but im not really a swimmer so was happy with that. The day beds by the pool are great and I have to say we hogged them most of the time as they are so comfortable. You can only use these if you are purchasing food or drink at the pool bar. The staff at the pool bar were great and very friendly. Obviously if you are polite to them they will be polite back and a little bit of Spanish goes a long way. Drinks selection was good and certainly cheaper than the clubs in Ibiza so I was happy to buy from them although 2 euros for a water was a bit of a rip off when there are 2 supermarkets very close by selling big bottles for less than a euro. Food was extremely basic but ok if your happy with a baguette as that is all they have.

The rooms are a good size and excellent storage space although you may want to bring your own hangers as there was not enough for 3. The kitchen is extremely basic and if you are expecting to have a fridge you will get one but it is extremely small and more like a minibar. Ours was not very cold either. It was enough to get a large bottle of water and a few mixers in it. Not really big to hold any food so if you are expecting to cook think again.
The bathroom was clean and fresh towels were given every day although I don't think we ever had clean sheets in 9 days. I was with a group of girls who were there to have a good time but on several occasions there was groups of people that were making an awful lot of noise so I would not recommend this hotel for families although there was a few there. The balcony we had was a great size and had a sea view and view of Ibiza town which was really nice to wake up to.

We stayed on a half board basis as there was not much price difference. I only ate dinner twice in the hotel as we were out at day parties most of the time and I'm glad we were. The food is very basic and not that great. I stuck to the salad most of the time. The breakfast was the same everyday. nothing different. there was cooked breakfast, yoghurt, cheese and meats, pastries, toast and some very over ripe fruit. It was ok but it was not anything special. You would be better going out for breakfast. The timings for dinner were also very short and did not fit in with anything we did, Starts from 7.30 and finishes at 9.

The hotel is a 5 euro taxi ride from Playa den bossa but it is possible to walk there as we did it on several occasions and if you walk along the beach it was quite nice with a few restaurants along the way. There is a kebab place literally outside the front. I ate there one when I was really drunk but that was enough. The reception staff were always happy to call a cab for us whenever we needed and they were usually very quick to arrive.

We had a few problems with our room keys not working and the reception staff did get pretty annoyed about it but soon realised there was a problem with our door.

I had a great time at the hotel despite it having a few little issues but overall for the price you pay I think it is really good value and would certainly stay again even if it was just for the rekordeling cider and the day beds in the sun.

Room Tip: All rooms I believe have sea views so if that is one of your preferences you are almost guaranteed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lybrajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We decided to stay at Jabeque simply because it was the cheapest we could find so last minute. Expectations were subsequently low, but we were extremely surprised to find 2 decent swimming pools, with large areas to relax in during the day, ideal for resting off that hangover from the hectic Ibiza nightlife. We were in a group of 12, great for chilling at during the day, and only a 15-20min walk away from the more lively Bora Bora beach, so there's definitely the best of both worlds. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchrudder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed 27th sept - 4th oct. The rooms to start with are much nice than expected. Last time I went to stay in Ibiza it was Ibiza rocks. 3 times the price and the rooms there were very basic. So I was pleasantly surprises by the size and state of the rooms. very roomy. Nice big bathrooms. Also the view if you get on the 2nd - 3rd floors are stunning. On looking the sea. Gorgeous view. I was sat out on the balcony all the time. The sunrise is stunning.

I see a lot of complaints about the staff but didn't seem to bad to me. No complaints there.
There was a problem with the aircon (it was leaking water on the floor) but this was sorted in the morning without any issues.

Only downfall was location. It is walking distance to bora / space but it is a good 15-20 minute walk. We did it a few times but got taxi mostly. Which was only like 8 euros.

There is also kebab shop opposite and market to get food, drink etc just down the road. Like a minute walk.

Rooms cleaned daily. Sheets changed etc

All in all a great place and would stay again. But possibly get somewhere a bit closer to bora bora.

Room Tip: A room on the 2nd floor or above for the great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The rooms are good for what you pay but the women at the counter are unfriendly and not willing to help with any questions. we booked a room gor 4 and wanted to add another bed. the women started nakung up stories and when we asked if we could taje 2 rooms instead she said its nit possible. finally we booked online and she was quite pissed off!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here for 5 days in mid-september, i had an apartment at third floor with one room (we were two people). I payed less than 90 euro per day... what to say, this place is excellent for the price! of course the furniture is not luxurious, but better than the other G.P.S. hotels, and nothing in our room was broken. The view from the terrace is incredible! also the bathroom was very big. we did not have problem of noise, but probably in july and august, when it's full, there will be more noise... Definitly a perfect place to stay if you don't want to spend much!

Room Tip: ask for rooms at higher floors (second, third or fourth)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
9.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,881 reviews
9.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £47 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. At Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, they know perfectly well what we want and what we need. They are very friendly. It’s simple but with a terrace over the Mediterranean! We are close to Ushuaïa and HÏ, with kilometres of beach and beach clubs at our feet! They tell us how everything works, and that if we do not want them to clean our room in the morning we can request it and they will do everything possible. They also remind us that our tickets to Ushuaïa which we asked for are at the reception desk. Wow! This is Ibiza, let’s get this party started! Breakfast 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB POOL BAR 11.00 - 19.00 CHECK IN STARTING AT 14:00 CHECK OUT AT 11:00 PARKING 20€ DAY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing