We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tatiana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Tatiana”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

clean hotel.
very nice staff.
2 great pools
beautiful sea view just 10 meters away.

average location. in the middle of playa den bossa and ibiza town.
noisy walls.
if you want to be at bora bora every day, its a bit far by foot, so you have to take a taxi (7 euro).
but if you want to be at figeretas its a good place to stay

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kubo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Kubo,
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay in our Apart-Hotel Jabeque.
It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location and swimming pool. We appreciate your comments as they let us improve our service day by day. All your good comments will be conveyed to the entire staff. especially our receptionist Tatiana.
We would like to see you again at Jabeque Apartments.
Kind regards
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    340
    130
    46
    37
See reviews for
130
178
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel Jabeque is a good value for money. We went in a group of 4 friends to Ibiza in April 2014 and had a good time there. Big Thanks to the hotel reception staff !! Hotel location is not in city centre but city center is not far off from hotel. very good rooms and very helping staff. they will guide you and help you for everything. There are famous beaches within walking distance from this hotel. They offer a good breakfast for very less money( 7 euros I think). It has rooms with a nice balcony view and a swimming pool at the back. Rooms are beautiful...I would anytime recommend this hotel for its good rooms and excellent reception staff !! People in Ibiza are anyways all very helpful by nature :) Cheers !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Tanyl,
On the behalf of all the Jabeque Apart-hotel´s staff we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza. Thank you for posting your review in the Tripadvisor Website. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our rooms, swimming pool and the breakfast.
We would like to see you in our establishment again.
Kind regards,
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from our stay at Jabeque. Large airy aparthohotel. All our rooms had great sea views. Exceptionally clean with fresh towels every day a bonus when on a beach break. There seemed to be some inconsistency to the contents in each apartment ( we had three) eg cutlery,kettles, dishes glasses simple to remedy.
As we had a late flight home we approached the receptionist early in the week about a late checkout one apartment only required, a little unhelpful and could only be reviewed on Saturday day of departure. We tried again later in the week same response. One of our party inquired on morning of departure ( early). There was a very helpful young man on duty who reviewed the booking system on line and gave us our late check out. The female receptionist was insisting there was no availability. So well done to this young man and his customer services skills.....work on it girls!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingswoodtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear King,
We would like to thank you for posting your comment on Tripadvisor website about your stay in our Jabeque Apart-Hotel during your holidays in Ibiza
We really appreciate your comments about our apartments and our cleaning service.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. When we have a high occupation we prefer confirm the availability of late check out one day before departure.
It´s going to be a pleasure to receive you once again.
Kind regards
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We booked the Jabeque having studied trip advisor and were very happy with our choice. A short taxi ride from the airport (about 14 euros) the hotel is smartly presented and our room was great having a separate bedroom , large bathroom and lounge with balcony and fabulous sea views and of the old town. I am a wheelchair user and I can get all round the apartment in it including the bathroom which is unusual although there are a couple of steps up to it . Hotel only serves breakfast but we always eat out anyway so doesn't bother us . Staff are super friendly and helpful . Would definitely stay here again . Almost forgot to mention the 2 swimming pools overlooking the sea not heated but not cold either. Beaches either side of the hotel a short walk away and water bus to ibiza port only 3.50 euros single or 6 return. Easy walk back if you prefer .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Courtenay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Courtney,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our Jabeque Apart-Hotel to spend your holidays in Ibiza and for taking time to write your comments.
We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apart-hotel. All your good comments will be conveyed to the entire staff so that they continue improving their services. We would like to see you again.
Yours sincerely,
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I returned this morning from a 4 night stay (10/05/2014) it was the 4th time I have stayed at the Jabeque. I was lucky enough to be given the room I asked for (401) and it was glorious. Other reviews have stated the walls paper thin, I never had an issue with noise through the walls just the constant nattering of 2 Irish women (made me miss my own Irish mum). Yes you do get noise come up from the streets and the new and noisey Ryan's but nothing problematic. I did have a kettle in the apartment, I found in the bottom cupboard under the sink and it both worked perfectly fine and with no nasty tastes. The staff were wonderful and ordered my taxi for this morning. The resort is filling up with designer and boutique hotels asking more for a night then the Jabeque does for a week... After 20 years and 51 trips I know where my business going...Jabeque you rock keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPROBERTS2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Robert,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays in Ibiza and for taking time to write your comments.
We try to improve our service day by day and you give us the reason to continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are happy that in your case we reached your expectations.
It is going to be a pleasure to have you between us once again next year.
Kind regards,
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The best friend and I got back at 2.30 this morning from these apartments and I had to write a quick review to say how impressed we were with the location, cleanliness and overall ambience of the property.

Booked through Booking.com at an absolute bargain rate and the one bedroom apartment with mini kitchen, fridge, plenty of hot water and a hairdryer couldn't have been cleaner! Our view straight out to sea with the old town over to the left was beautiful. Very quiet, presumably as we are still very early season, so ony a handful of people around the quieter pool and not many more around the (not so) noisy pool!

Would definately return for another couple of days in the sun.

Room Tip: Request sea view and balcony. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran_b_2052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Fran,
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays in Ibiza, and for taking time to write your comments.
It´s a pleasure to know that your enjoyed our location. The satisfaction of our guest is our first goal, we work very hard day by day to offer you nice and wide apartments and perfectly cleaned common areas with amazing atmosphere to make you feel at home.
We hope you will choose the Playasol Hotel Group as your holiday destination in the future, so that we can see you again in our establishment.
Kind regards,
Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My friends and I have just returned girls holiday at the aparthotel jabeque. This hotel was clean, tidy and right on the beautiful beach. We were lucky enough to have a room with sea views and it truly was spectacular. The rooms themselves were basic but clean, perfect for a few days away with the girls. The only thing I would say it needed was a kettle. I really missed my morning coffee ( and much needed hangover pick me up) but apart from that the kitchenette was fine. My only complaint would be that the walls are paper thin, you could hear quietly spoken conversations quite clearly from the next apartment, so beware of the shock wake u may get at 6am by returning party goers! The pool area was lovely, ample beds to lounge around on and a reasonably priced poolside bar (for alcoholic drinks) non alcoholic drinks were expensive but there Is a supermarket up the hill from the hotel which has everything you may need. Turn left out the hotel and it takes u towards playa del bossa beach, there were no sunbeds to hire when we went (maybe too early in season) but a good selection of cafés for a nice lunch. Turn right out of the hotel and it brings you to a beautiful cove and sandy beach (with sunbed hire) with lots of bars and restaurants and a regular boat taxi to ibiza town for a few euros. Worth the return trip to see the island from the sea. Would stay here again with friends or my husband, I would say it was not suitable for children as it seems to be an ideal base for party goers. Overall a great stay in a central location close to beaches, bars and restaurants

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RussandNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Nik,
It is a pleasure to read comments like yours, where we can see the results of our job, happy customers satisfied with our establishment, its wonderful position in the heart of the most famous beaches of Ibiza facing directly to the sea and especially our good service.
We will also take in serious consideration your suggestion about the kettle for the future. Regarding the walls of the apartments we inform you that we have a 24 hours security service that help us to remember to other guests and party-goers to respect the silence.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with potential future guests.
We’ll be waiting for you and your family at Apart-Hotel Jabeque in a near future.
Kind regards,
Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,987 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,744 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#21 of 52 in Ibiza Town
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul

Property: Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. At Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul, they know perfectly well what we want and what we need. They are very friendly. It’s simple but with a terrace over the Mediterranean! We are close to Ushuaïa and HÏ, with kilometres of beach and beach clubs at our feet! They tell us how everything works, and that if we do not want them to clean our room in the morning we can request it and they will do everything possible. They also remind us that our tickets to Ushuaïa which we asked for are at the reception desk. Wow! This is Ibiza, let’s get this party started! Breakfast 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB POOL BAR 11.00 - 19.00 CHECK IN STARTING AT 14:00 CHECK OUT AT 11:00 PARKING 20€ DAY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing