We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

As 2 couples in our early 30's we were nervous about going to Ibiza as we didn't know if it would be too crazy for us.
We chose to stay away from the historically mental San Antonio and chose a quieter spot at the other side of the island in Figuritas.
I am delighted to say we were not disappointed. The island is BEAUTIFUL!
The Jabeque Apartments are ideally situated right on the sea in between Playa Del Bossa and Ibiza old town. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 adults, room 330.
I will start on the negatives and end on a good note. The 2 bedrooms were poorly proportioned. One room was big with fitted wardrobes, bedside tables and lamps with balcony access. The other had a tiny window with no space to walk around the bed (we literally had to jump into bed from the bottom as the bed was squeezed in wall to wall. Beds were very uncomfortable in both rooms and the pillows were uncomfortable.
HOWEVER....the communal area was a great size and very clean. Towels were changed every day and the shower was always hot (even for the last one of us showering) and THAT VIEW WAW it was amazing, right onto the sea, it was incredible.
The pool area was big with plenty beds (we went early june though, not sure what the situation would be in the height of the season). There were 2 pools and a pool bar along with big double beds for lounging on. Staff were friendly& drinks at the bar weren't too outrageous. Both pools had sun from morning till night. We were often still at the pool at 6.30pm and the sun was still on the pool!
It was literally 5 minute walk to the promenade into Figuritas and all the gorgeous beach bars, shops, market stalls and restaurants where you were spoiled for choice.
This is my first self catering holiday in YEARS and I am delighted to say I was not disappointed.
I would go back here without a doubt. At that price, why wouldn't you :)

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view so no problem there - Personally I would take my own pillow the next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireM18032016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear ClaireM,
First of all thank you for choosing Jabeque Aparthotel for your visit to Ibiza and thanks for sharing your experience and the perfect description with others Tripadvisor users. Your wonderful review means a lot to us.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and the staff gave you the service expected. As you said, our location is very nice. We think it’s a great advantage to be in the first coastline, with the best views and between figueretas and all local attractions situated in Playa D'en Bossa.
With regards to the beds and pillows in your room, please kindly make a note in your future reservation with us or send us a little e-mail (jabeque@grupoplayasol.es), and we will try to allocate this preference for you.
I really hope to have the chance to welcoming your back in the near future,
Our best wishes from Ibiza,
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    320
    127
    44
    30
See reviews for
116
168
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at easter and didn't have a problem here. As other reviewers have said the location is fairly close to ibiza town and plays den bossa. There's some lovely bars and restaurants not too far away. Try cube bar and restaurant :-)
The hotel is clean and our room was cleaned every day we were there. Maybe the walls are a bit thin but I've found that in lots of hotels and after all your surrounded by other rooms and people! View amazing. Lovely pool areas. Bar prices not too bad at all. Local bus services are pretty decent and go all over the Island. It's worth exploring a bit. Proximity to airport makes it an ideal base for a short break.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emmab275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Emmab275,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your experience in Jabeque Apart-hotel
We are so happy to read that we were able to meet your expectations specially our location, cleaning service, swimming pool area… etc.
It will be a pleasure for all the Jabeque team to welcoming your back in a near future,
Best regards,
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Large aparthotel, all rooms with beautiful seaview and most with view to the cathedral in D'alt Vila. 20-30 minutes walking distance to the old town/D'alt Vila (you can also take the taxi boat either from the pier at the north end of the Playa d'en Bossa or the Figueretas beach). Spacious rooms with separate bedroom, living room with sofa (extra bed if 3) and diningarea and small kitchen with cooking facilities and a small fridge (no freezer), bathroom with tub and bidet. We stayed in room 117, which had a "corner" balcony with separate access from bedroom and living room, which was very convenient when traveling with children. Separate entrance to the bathroom from the bedroom.
WiFi available in the room for cost. Sadly very slow during the day.
Nice poolareas with bar and free WiFi. Bar closes unfortunately already at 11 p.m. Poor shower and WC facilities by the pool. Friendly staff at the pool bar, especially the lady from Slovakia and the man from Barcelona. Average breakfast only until 10 a.m. Would like to sleep late on vacation....
Average/poor roomcleaning (the kitchen was not clean on arrival).
All in all: good mid-range hotel at a good price. Would go back, but hope for better cleaning.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cecilie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Cecile,

We really thank you for choosing our Apart-Hotel Jabeque for your holidays in Ibiza.

We appreciate your description about our location, our apartments and our service, especially the bar.

We are very sorry that you have not found the kitchen cleaned. We have checked with our housekeeper and we suppose that your opinion comes from the fact that we use a special product, an oil, to keep bright and protect the acer from the oxide. This oil can effectively give sometimes the wrong feeling of fat and lack of cleanliness.

We ensure you that will do more efforts to give a better service starting from the cleaning service, the pool and the opening time of our bar and restaurant.

We will share your comments with all the staff, and once again we thank you again for your time to write your experience in Tripadvisor.

We will be pleased to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I'm a travel agent of 12 years experience of different places in the world and places to stay this hotel does wot it says on the tin... Amazing sea views.. rooms cleaned... bins emptied..beds changed and made every day !!! Went with 2 babies and 2 21year olds we were the babysitters whilst they went partying ...great location between Ibiza town 10 min walk and 10 mins to playa den bossa...5 mins walk to beach and bars and restaurants...take ur own travel kettle as it does state there isn't one in the rooms !!!!!Hotel staff Tatiana was great thanks for late check out was very helpful if ur nice then there nice !!! Pools and day beds and sunbeds and parasols were plentiful....clean and tidied every day...not a hotel for families but as travelling with young couple and our babies it did us fine as was nice to hear a few tunes around the pool whilst sunbathing....hotel does not tolerate partying after midnight...idiots...groups of lads and girls that wana cause havoc because they have the whole of Ibiza nightlife at there doorstep !!!!....Could not fault hotel will definetly be staying here again !!! Xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jayney,

We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to effectively summarize your lovely impressions of our Aparthotel Jabque. Thank you very much for your evaluation.
It’s great to read that you liked our location, cleaning service, our amazing see views, and how no, our staff (i will certainly pass your comments to Tatiana). We are glad to know that the hotel generally met your expectations.
We really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great apart/hotel. Stayed in apartment which was immaculately clean. Sea view amazing. Very friendly helpful staff. Great location near to all shops/bars/ restaurants. Two mins walk to beach and boat trips. Will be back.

Room Tip: On the third floor view amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikky1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mikky,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Aparthotel Jabeque.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, cleaning service and our staff.

I really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Bit outdated rooms reception etc. Seemed almost lifeless. However we were out and about most of the time. The rooms were basic but clean. No kettles for hot drinks so made use of the alternative cutlery. The Room cleaning was poor, we did not have the bins emptied once or even a general quick freshen up of the rooms. So a bit annoying. The receptionists, primarily the females seemed grumpy and just not bothered. Asked a few times for help and guidance however they did not seem bothered. The receptionist on the Friday morning blatantly lied to our face when we asked the day before for a later check out. We even had a note put on to say the night before to confirm this at the desk. She said that the hotel was fully booked and there was no way we could do so. Strange when we returned to get our bags in the evening and asked the friendlier male receptionist about availability, he replied that they had many rooms available as it was early in the season.... Hmmm ok then. All in all a cheap hotel close to supermarkets, food places and some bars. Not so bad rooms... Perfect for those just wanting to sleep after a mad night!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Jamal,
First of all we would like to thank you to let us have your feedback about your stay in Aparthotel Jabeque.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. When we have a high occupation we prefer confirm the availability of late check out one day before departure.
We try to improve our service day by day and you give us the reason to continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are happy that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the Playa Sol Hotel Group as your holiday destination in the future, so that we can see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I found this to be a very pleasant hotel, the poolside beds were a great place to relax in the sun, but what made our stay extra special was how well the lovely receptionist (Tatiana) took the time to advise us on the best tourist spots and parties. Will definitely stay here again when we come back for the closing parties! Thanks Tatiania and see you again soon!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mohlalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Aparthotel Jabeque Soul, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mohlalani,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your evaluation.

I am glad to hear that you liked our Apart-hotel. All your good comments will be conveyed to the entire staff especially our receptionist Tatiana.
I really hope to be able to welcoming you back to the Apart-hotel Jabeque in the future,

Kind Regards from Ibiza,

Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Jabeque Soul

Property: Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing