We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in PDB especially for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
brighton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in PDB especially for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2009

I stayed here for 5 nights in September and have to say i was really impressed. We had a very good rate which i guess affected how much i liked it but i don't really have any complaints about it. It was a nice hotel, good views and a great location between Ibiza Town and Playa Den Bossa

The views are stunning so it was a real shame to be on the ground floor but someone has to go there and despite booking a studio, we had a 1 bedroom apartment (not sure they actually have studios) which was spacious and well equipped. We didn't spend much time round it but the pool area was good and in general, for Playa Den Bossa it was relatively quiet, especially compared to some of the surrounding hotels. We noticed some noise in the evenings as people got ready to go out but in the rooms themselves, we literally couldn't hear anything from the other rooms/balconies. While not an 18-30's style hotel, i wouldn't say it is particularly suitable for families either though im not sure anywhere in Playa Den Bossa is for families. My only real concern is that this hotel was recently taken over by GPS Hotels and they have a habit of doing the minimum upkeep on properties and it would be a shame if they let it get grotty. also, check in was quite hectic but when 4 flights from the uk arrive in an hour, thats inevitable.

All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brighton_max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    310
    124
    44
    30
See reviews for
116
162
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

We went there with small children, two babies and 2 year old, have been looked after since we arrived, staff so friendly. I am visiting Spain regularly and this was the friendliest and loveliest place so far. Rooms are spacious, clean,and every room in the hotel is with the sea view . The staff in the restaurant and reception was fabulous, especially the girl in the restaurant. Really, I loved the place and I would definitely go there again. The location is perfect, walking distance from gorgeous Ibiza town, and Playa den Bossa. Taxi from the airport was 11.5 euros so it's cheaper than booking the bus. The food was good, perfect location, friendly staff, sea views, well I think that is enough for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kostana_and_neva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Well where do I start. Arrived late eve/early morning to a fairly helpful older man but from there on it went down hill rapidly!! Whilst trying to sleep after checking in we were awoken to shouts of police and banging on doors. Nobody wanted to tell us what was going on nor were they interested in helping - eventually found out it was some miss behaving top floor neighbours of ours throwing food and other things out the window!!. Complained at reception the following morning but were just laughed at! Secondly the water was knocked out for the whole hotel...no update on when this would be sorted and another moment of being laughed at by the reception staff. Oh and the lifts were constantly out of order....not great when your on the top floor!! As you will see from just these three examples this place shouldn't even be considered unless you like a disorganised, unhelpful and totally terrible hotel....!! You've been warned!! Avoid at all costs!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Jabeque in late May, just before the season kicked off, so we got a pretty good rate, while also enjoying really nice weather and not too many people.

Being on the Mediterranean is ace, of course. The Jabeque is situated a pretty long walk from the city proper, but still doable. Plus, there're lots of nice little cafes and places to eat right down the street, not to mention a great little grocery store about 100 yards away.

All in all, though, I can't say I was blown away by the friendliness of the staff or the surrounding merchants (and this may be more of a reflection of the area itself). To be honest, there was no small amount of disdain or impatience leveled at us, and we are by no means typical obnoxious travelers. We're both pretty easy going, but that must've been misinterpreted as 'please walk all over us'. Given the island's status as a pretty heavily targeted destination, you would think they'd proffer a more hospitable air, but don't expect it. Come to think of it, the hotel wasn't friendly at all and the few times I asked questions at the front desk, I was made to feel like I was an inconvenience (towels hadn't been replaced at 2p, checking on the weather).

At any rate, Ibiza is charming. The water's amazing and the pork products are worth the trip (I think we probably ate a whole pig during our stay). You're in the Mediterranean and it's beautiful, so what's to complain about, right?

Still, don't expect too much by way of hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

We picked this apart-hotel because it has the kitchenette facilities which would allow us to make some meals on our own. From our experience, eating the usual slop on a half-board package deal or out at restaurants every day can get tiring. The kitchenette was basic, but sufficient. We did take our own espresso coffee maker, so not sure how the one provided (no machine, just the coffee pot) would work. The kitchenette equipment was fine for making breakfasts, light lunches and salads.
We made the reservation directly through the Grupo Playa Sol website, but for some reason it only recorded 1 adult on the reservation. Despite two phone calls and email confirmations to correct it to 2 adults, the hotel still had it wrong when we checked in. Another surprise was that we had to pre-pay the entire stay at check-in, a bit uncommon, but there was no other choice.
The apartment (room 407, top floor) was very spacious - living room with coffee table, sofa/sofabed, dining table and 4 chairs, tv, in the hallway a huge double closet, a big bathroom with lots of counter space and a nice sized bedroom with 2 single beds pushed together, nightstands and a desk and chair. The kitchenette is hidden behind doors in the living room, which is nice.
The best part of the room was the spectacular view of the sea and the spacious terrace. We were overlooking one of the pools - thankfully, the quieter one, as the other pool has music playing and is used by the all-inclusive Italian groups (the majority of the guests) for their activities and entertainment . To the left we saw the Figueretas beach area and Ibiza town, straight out and to the right, wide open sea. It was so nice to have lunch in the room with our wonderful sea view. We found the hotel quiet and did not experience any of the late night clubbers coming back and making noise.
There's a supermarket with a verygood selection of products just 1 block away, so that was convenient to buy some staples to cook with. FYI: the hotel didn't provide dish washing detergent, and the tap water is undrinkable - it's salt water - so you have to buy bottled water.
The air conditioning broke for a little over 2 days, so it was a bit uncomfortable. We asked for compensation and at first the manager on duty claimed that it was out of his control. He had the audacity to compare it to the A/C breaking down in our home, and asked who we would get compensation from. After a little back-and-forth, he relented and offered half-board in the hotel for the rest of our stay. We felt that was a kind offer and a fair resolution. The food quality varied. It was nothing spectacular, but it was acceptable. Be aware that half-board does NOT include drinks with your meal - not even WATER! They made an "exception" and let us at least have water, but we did take down our bottled water just in case. The prices for refreshments ranged from 1.80 to over 2 Euros for a glass of cola, beer or wine. The breakfasts were the worst. The "juice" and "coffee" were made from powder so were practically undrinkable. It's definitely not worth getting up for, especially since they only serve until 10am. Obviously, they want people to miss out on breakfast; Ibiza's nightlife goes until late, so I imagine most people don't get up in time.
The location is good if you don't plan on going into Ibiza town much. There's Figueretas beach to one side (10 min) and D' Embossa to the other (10mn) , or if you want to stay at the hotel, the pool was not crowded and they even had some air mattresses for common use.
We did go out to Ibiza town practically every night - for drinks, dinner or a club, so the walk back, yes we walked, took about 25 minutes. Part of the walk is along the boardwalk "paseo maritimo" so that makes it a little more pleasant, but it's the one thing we would have preferred: to have it closer to the town center, but we didn't find an apart-hotel that we liked any closer.
One of the elevators was broken for about 6 day, but at least the other one worked. The maid service was excellent. Each day we came back to a clean room with fresh towels. The front desk personnel were satisfactory but not overly attentive. We thought the hotel's rating was 4 stars, but in fact the official ranking is 3.
If you're looking for an apart-hotel with wonderful sea views, this is a great option for the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_in_Madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
252 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

Returned to Ibiza this summer and chose the Jabeque because of good rates on hotels.com and based on previous reviews at tripadvisor and hotels.com. Last year we spent one week in Torre del Mar (so we knew the area) and one week in Simbad (nice hotel, but Talamanca is so remoted - did not wanna go back) We knew Jabeque had a good location as we wanted to stay near the beach (Playa d'en Bossa) and near Ibiza town. Walking distance is a huge pluss as we did not plan on renting a car.
The hotel looked like a regular holiday apartement hotel in the photos - nothing too fancy - but the price was good.

The guests are mainly Italian - guests of the InViaggi travel agent. They were quite dominant in the hotel with banners, staff and entertainment. There were some noisy Italian guests but I can deal with it being in Ibiza! Other guests seemed to be French, British and German + + It was a mix of families with small kids, groups of friends and couples (18 - 60 years old .. huge age gap) It was surprisingly quiet and there was little noise from the hotel but some from other hotels nearby and the street.

We had a 2-room apartment (bedroom, bath + livingroom with kitchen). We stayed on the first floor, most rooms seemed to have a good location with sea view but I'm happy we didn't get room on ground level - they had little sea view and some of the balconies were covered by trees/plants. A huge palm tree was blocking some of the sea view, but we didn't bother trying to get another room..
The bedroom had two small windows facing the street, so sometimes I had trouble sleeping because of the noise outside on the street and from the hotels across the street. The beds were standard, hard and not too comfy. My only problem with the bedroom was the smell.. it smelled like old cheese and sour socks.. I don't know where the smell came from.. but the walls and the floor stank really bad. I should've complained because it was awful but it's funny what you get used to and learn to live with..
The bathroom had a bath tub with shower, it was pretty okay, mostly good standard. There was a hairdryer, but even though it was supposed to have three settings - it was broken so it was only one setting. But didn't expect hairdryer, so didn't mind. The toilet was noisy and got stuck on flushing. We had to turn it off at night!

The livingroom/kitchen had a sleeping couch, there was a tv as well (mostly Spanish channels and German MTV). We didn't use the kitchen expect from the fridge, which was good.
The balcony was roomy and the partly sea view was good.
Also there is a safe (I think we paid 20 euros in deposit).

The hotel has two pool areas, we only used one of them. Most sunchairs are taken by 12:00 pm. A few of the sunbeds were broken and most of the umbrellas were broken as well, definitely need replacement. The pool was really dirty.. I don't think they cleaned it once during our stay.. There was some nasty green mouldy stuff on the tiles around the pool, I tried not too think about it too much. Most people seemed to enjoy themselves though.

What I did like: location, room is cleaned every day and new towels, internet access in reception (two machines only and a bit expensive, but it works so it's better than nothing), sea view, peace and quiet.
What I did not like: the stank in the bedroom, the broken hairdryer, the noisy toilet, the palmtree blocking our view, the broken sunbeds and umbrellas, the dirty pool,

I might stay here again, but I think they have a bit of work left with keeping the hotel in good shape. There were broken tiles around the pool and there are lots of things that needs to be fixed, but hopefully they will fix it up and maintain the lot and then I might return!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glamourprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

General:
I would rate the hotel 3.5 overall, in general based around 15 nights All inclusive experience as its a 3 Star hotel, typical Spanish 3 star that is. The 4 Star hotels we saw were like UK 4 Stars, so you might wish to use them but they don't have rooms for 5 person typically 3-4.
Purpose:
The main reason for booking this hotel was we were challenged with a large family room for 5 with 2/3 bedrooms, apartment style with H/B or All Inc and air con, and this was the best solution for most of our needs as we only booked in Feb, even though it had a large Italian 80% population using it with a tour operator, so if you book direct you are not entitled to be included in their package of services that run from the hotel. However sometimes you might be allowed to be included, ie kids club, mini disco if they are a bit quiet, sometimes on 1 child at the club.
I like Ibiza away from the Brits where you are not harassed by touts and scum bags - with a more traditional feel, I've been to this resort 3 times in 7 years and this was the best side of Play D'Bossa.
Location/Hotel:
Great if you like to have the choice between Figueretas and Plays D'Boss its ideal.
If you are a large family upto 6 persons they have a few rooms at a great price compared to other holidays. All hotel rooms have sea view which is not highlighted anywhere I could see before booking.
Would I recommend this hotel for a family YES, but if we go back it would be for a cheap week not 2, really need more entertainment and facilities for 2 weeks
Rooms were quiet and light sout at 12 for the bar.
Issues:
Some situations we had as my wife has already added her views on tripadvisor. as we were there for over 2 weeks and all inc we got to know most of the staff, some better than others, but its a 3 star Spanish style hotel remember!
On arrival we were offered an alternative room for 1 night, as the 2 bed was in repair, Sara (Spanish) Reception great and very helpful- sorted us out no probs. Offered free passes for Aqua Park 60quid worth with out any problem, if you do go then ask the hotel for the pack lunch its something they offer and it will save you £££, even if you go to the beach. Since the hotel was not full the room was not an issue but not sure what would of happened, the hotel chain GPS are all over so we might of been moved for the 1 night, this might not be typical.
I knew the lifts were problematic before we went but this was a joke, luckily they were working when we arrived and when we left, been on the top floor (4th), my advise would be don't use the lifts the were unreliable.
We had a major issue after about 8 days in to the holiday with the aircon, infact the main block had a fault and David the Hotel Mgr/Director (Spanish) works for GPS he was there every day making us aware of the progress it took 2 night and 3 days to fix which was hell due Temps up to 30oc plus for sleeping. This would of ruined the hols but it didn't another night might.
Food :
A continental choice but was very limited for 2 weeks all inc and typically the hot food was not. The meal times were ok for breakfast and lunch but from 2.30 - 8pm for evening meals was far too long with only biscuits at 5pm. Daily Rate at the hotel prices for B/L&E meals were 26 euros and not worth it, booking online was very cheap and was value for money for a family.
Drinks
we got to know the barstaff at the pool(only bar open) Leandrow from Argentina and Raffeli from Italia, kept the beers flowing, but remember everything is slow at the bar and only 1 person was ever working as they split shifts
Entertainment:
As we got to know the In-Viaggi staff mainly because we were at the pool all day every day they told us they are not supposed to spend time with none In- Viaggi guest,s but some did, Roberto (boss) great english and Monica kids rep were good and bent the rules. Our 5 year old loved the club and disco but if you were paying for them they were very poor compared to Thompson holiday standards, so you would need to take the risk, once a gain its not very clear form the booking.
The hotel has a fantastic cinema area, I recommend taking a few Dvds for the kids as their choices were not in English.
On a minor note:
We lost a few articles by the pool kids sun glasses, flip flops my favourite hat at different times and they were never found.
I was told tby the mgr hat the Italians use the main pool and others use the smaller pool at the back, but this was not the case and I never saw one fight.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank draCUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Jabeque Soul

Property: Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing