We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay in Ibiza”
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The view and location of these apartments are amazing. About a 20 min walking distance from Ibiza Town on the one side and Playa den Bossa on the other side.

There are two big pools and a pool bar right in front of the sea and all apartments have sea views.

The rooms got cleaned everyday with fresh towels...the only little issue was that sometimes this was only done at 5 in the afternoon and we needed new towels earlier in the morning but if you catch the cleaners on another floor they will happily give you towels.

The hotel is quiet through the night so good for sleeping but not so good if you are planning to have a party on the balcony as we got chased inside by the security guards one morning... to be fair it was 3 in the morning and we were loud.

All in all a brilliant stay and we will go back next year!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanrijnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    320
    127
    44
    30
See reviews for
116
167
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

There was a group of 4 girls and we stayed in a one bed room sea view apartment from the 30th August till 03rd September. I was a little worried re going to Ibiza as looking at other hotels and reading the reviews I was slightly put off going all together. I work in travel so wanted something nice and safe but also a good price.. So I found the Jabeque and was very impressed with the overall experience!

Firstly people need to remember this is Ibiza and its all about partying there! I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with young children but would for people looking to get away and have some fun. I'm happy I stayed here as it away from the madness but as the same time it wasn’t far to get to the madness. The room was perfect for 4 girls and they where very clean. I wouldn’t recommend more than 4 people in a one bed as it would be quiet tight. The cleaners came every day and cleaned the room and did the beds. The Air Con wasn’t great but to be honest when the patio was open there was a lovely breeze. The kitchen area is basic but it had the essentials you will need. 1 thing I found really good is they have a security man who stands outside from around 9pm till around 5am so you do feel a sense of security.

If you wanted to go the Bora Bora beach it’s a straight road that took us about 10 mins to walk to which was a lovely walk. They also have lots of club promoters that come to Bora Bora Beach and give you free wrist bands to get into the main clubs like space/pacha/es paradis/ amnesia/ privilege. To get to Pacha and the harbour it cost about 8 Euros and the harbour is a lovely place to go to in the evening! To get to San Antonia (Eden and Es Paradis) it cost about 24 Euros. Amnesia and Privilege are in the middle of no where so you could get a bus there or a taxi from the hotel will cost you around 15 Euros (if half way between playa d'en Bossa and San Antonio). However be warned to buy drinks in the clubs is very expensive! A bottle of water will cost you around 10 Euros, a red bull is 13 Euros and a alcoholic drink is around 15/20 Euros! Make sure you drink in a bar before hand as they do good prices during happy hour (which is all the time) lol.


Would I go back to this hotel.. YES!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maniv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

the room is clean with a very nice view on the pool and the see.
it is quiet noisy but that's Ibiza, drunk people going back home late( or early ! )
the room had a small kitchen where we could cook to save up money ( everything is so expensive there).
but the staff of the hotel was not very helpfull. the air conditionning of our room didn't work, we told them twice but nothing had been done.
the check out is at 11 am; which is quiet early when you've been out and got home at 8am! and the check in is at 2pm;not really convignant but they keep your luggages if you arrive early and if you want to go the beach ( just 2 minutes walk away form the hotel).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karendurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Was sold this holiday on the impression that it was family orientated and plenty for kids to do. Far from it. Clubbers galore until all hours of the morning in neighbouring apartments and swimming pool. No record of our booking on arrival so we were given a room - broken air con, no kettle, inadequate kitchen utensils, no bedding for my youngest son. Satellite TV had 2 channels working!! Broken lift and the one that was working was very very noisy - right next to our apartment. On the up side the apartment was cleaned every day. Beautiful sea views. Nothing for kids to do, no sign of advertised indoor pool or gym or spa??? Restaurant always empty (probably due to staff not speaking a word of English). Very good bars and restaurants to eat out, but take plenty of money - more expensive than being at home and eating out. Overall, wouldn't visit again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBarr96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Only Back from jabeque apartments, no airconditioning for whole stay was promised everyday that it would be back on but never did. for anyone. sleeping unbearable got a fan but didnt help. reception staff very unhelpful exception for Daniel. Felt that the whole apartments were just left to get delapridated and its such a shame. The location was fab! right at the beach and the veiw was also great. Nobody In bar, no entertainment. Nothing That would encourage us to go back. Just Felt neither the staff nor the management cared about the hotel or about its customers. Would not reccomend these apartments but would reccommend the area. Would highly reccommend JDs restaurant on the beach front on the way to Playa D'en Bosa, food very nice english couple own and Teresa the lady who works there is very nice and friendly and would encourage you to go back. Place i would not reccommend is the 'Prince' restaurant on the beach front to Figguretas food very expensive and and cold, and portions very small. Our holiday in ibiza was brilliant it was just a pitty about the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine-mahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

When we arrived at Jabeque, the front desk told us the AC wasn't working. They said they could move us to another hotel, not at the beach front but they would include all the meals. Or they could move us to another hotel down the street, front view with AC. But we were tired and said we would stay at the Jabeque. It was really hot...we left the patio door open and windows to sleep to get a breeze...
We went to Ibiza to party so we didn't really care about the hotel. The beds were fine and the view of the sea was great. The pool was nice to have. We had to take a taxi to get to Pacha club (8 euros) and we could walk to Space club (20 min). It is very close to the beach and to nice restaurants on the beach. Grocery store close too.
There is a lot of party people around so don't expect to get a quiet sleep during the day... anyways, it was fine for what we needed for 4 days... Just don't expect too much if you go there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cather7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We got there saturday 10th of july, and the aircondition was defect. It was 30 degrees in our room, and we were told that the aircondition would be fixed monday 12th of july. IT DIDN'T. It was a living hell. We had to sleep out on the balcony to get some sleep in the morning (of course after partying all night at Pacha, and we couldnt sleep inside if we were . Thats BAD) but then the mosquitos got our skin.
We tried to talk to them to get things better, but they wouldnt coorporate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjordingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#25 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Jabeque Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Jabeque Soul

Property: Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 25 | Es Viver, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Jabeque Soul 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Jabeque Soul, you will get all the rest you need, while you are only a few steps away from all the wild atmosphere of Ibiza summer nights. Relax and drink a cocktail in our refurbished chill-out terrace with Balinese beds in the swimming pool with wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Enjoy all the comfort and freedom of being in your own home, while also enjoying all the usual hotel services, (including a varied buffet breakfast, if you choose). We are between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre and 10 minutes away from Playa d'en Bossa. Ibiza offers an infinite number of surprises, and we put them all within your reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Jabeque Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Jabeque Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Hotel Es Vive
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing