We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First impression ... Speechless ...what a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Torre del Canonigo
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It's so funny that the front door of the hotel we didn't find immediately ....we passed the hotel door so many times.....'till we asked somebody where the exact entrance is.
The entrance is just one old monumental door....like a secret entrance....it's a historic hotel in a 14th century tower overlooking the Ibiza, the beautifull harbor and mediterranean sea.
The hotel is very cozy, romantic and good foods too. Perfect breakfast and cappuccino (the best in whole Ibiza).
The hotel employees are very friendly, attentive and gives you good advices where to go....specially was our first time in Ibiza ... Giving us an unforgettable experience and memories.
Thanks to Adolfo who works in the hotel ..very friendly and good advisor....he knows our taste!



Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeroen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo C, Director de Recepción at La Torre del Canonigo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your impression about our Hotel. We always try to do our best in order to offer the best stay for you. We are agree about the best Capuccino ever! Well done Adolfo! :-)
Hope to see you again in La Torre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our first trip to Ibiza was made really special by staying in this fantastic hotel, right at the top of the Old Town. Yes, it's secluded; yes, it's a steep walk up mediaeval streets; and, yes, it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were extremely friendly from the moment we were picked up at the airport - we were taken right to the front door, no mean feat given how narrow and steep some of the streets are. We had a great room with a balcony overlooking the harbour. Breakfast was extra, but absolutely worth it and with excellent service. And it's quiet, given Ibiza is a party town, it was great to be able to have a great night's sleep, only disturbed when the morning ferry left the harbour! We would definitely stay here again. The free wifi was great too. We were allowed a late check-out given our flight times, no quibbles; and towels were on offer for days at the beach. If you want a quiet, friendly, quirky, small hotel (think only 8 rooms) then this is the place for you. There's plenty of choice on the island, but the Canonigo offered something a bit different, and in my view is well worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank willparkes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernardo C, Director de Recepción at La Torre del Canonigo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Will, for us is very important your opinion. It is glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We very much apreciate your comment and we hope to see you again this season. Kindest regards.
La Torre del Canónigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hidden gem in within the UNESCO world heritage site.
Located within the fortress walls, this hidden gem is intimate and very tranquil, with stunning views of Ibiza town.
Hard to get to because of the location and narrow cobble stone streets, but worth it.
It feels like a home.

Room Tip: The rooms can be small, so opt for a bigger room with a view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadicbynature2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights at the very end of the season. The Torre gave me everything I could have hoped for: peace, quiet and comfort. My room was one of the smaller ones ( no. 7) without the stunning view but the bed was incredibly comfortable, there was masses of storage space and the bathroom well appointed. It is quite a walk up to the hotel but there's no need to rush or you'd miss wandering through the pretty alleyways and quaint streets of the old town. It's a 15 minute walk down to the centre of town, then another 20 minutes or so round the marina to Talamanca beach. Or you can walk for about half an hour in the other direction through Figueretas to Playa d'en Bossa. Patricia and the other staff make you feel really at home. Out of season, I felt this hotel was great value for money and a lot prettier and characterful than other hoteks such as the monolithic Ibiza Gran across the marina. I will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We wanted to visit Ibiza,..we were a little apprehensive,..the usual stories! So to find the right location and the perfect hotel was all important, and we came up trumps with this little Balearic jewel. We were met at the airport( essential)by Sam ,and twenty minutes later we stepped through this door that felt like a portal into medieval Spain .We were given a suite for the first night ,as our room was unavailable ,and treated to a bottle of pink fizz as we waited to settle in. Our holiday continued in this way,great tips,good advice and friendly service from a small and intimate team.Our main man Adolfo brought breakfast..excellent...told us the best beach clubs...,a little expensive but great food...and how to get there,bus and water taxi...gave advice on the hippy market and when to go ,and overall made us feel like he really wanted us to get the most out of our stay,which ,thanks to him ,we did. Our eventual room(there are only 9) was perfect, marina view,nice bathroom, comfortable bed and soft pillows(also essential) all within the confines of this ancient stone town house .Patricia,Rosa and Sam all added to our experience ,booking and transporting us with friendly efficiency. The hotel is situated on top of the hill that is the old town ,and the walk through the cobbled streets only adds to the ambience.no big deal if you take your time,we loved the oldness of this hotel and the newness of excellent service,thankyou!

Room Tip: Room1 ticks all the boxes, wake up to a marina view ,nice bath great bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

So we booked a trip to Ibiza and needed accommodation

The way I am is that ill sit on trip advisor for literately days ! Reading reviews and just giving myself more of a headache deciding lol

Wanted to stay in Ibiza town and it came down to this hotel or Ibiza gran sol which was no.1

La torre had a couple mixed reviews which almost made me book the gran but the girlfriend said choose this one and I have to admit I liked idea of staying at too if Ibiza town

Taxi man took us all the way to top. Along the way I kept thinking oh shi how much further up lol

We arrived at this cute Spanish looking doorway, knocked on door and were greeted in. The place looked stunning old Spanish style. We dropped our bags and given coffee while our room was being made ready. The funny thing is a few other reviews mentioned they had to wait for room so I called ahead and said we'll be there in a couple hours but still had to wait a bit, no big deal I'm not complaining it was nice to sit with coffee overlooking the Marian while listening to nice chill out music :) I was in heaven

Got our room, was really impressed. The room mirrored the classy old Spanish style of rest of the hotel. Very happy

I gotta say the owners/staff bent over backwards to ensure we were ok and very friendly so I can't understand some of the other reviews. Very happy again

It was a bit if a walk up & down but it's nice walk and adds to the experience. The view at the top is amazing and some traditional Spanish restaurants along the way, I mean real nice places not the nasty touristy junk food

At the end of our stay the owners let us keep the room for longer than the kick out time 12 which was much needed as our flight was not until late evening

Oh btw on the gran sol, we did walk past it and it looked like a concrete jungle with no class or character, noisy and casino which we had no interest in

So very very happy we chose the La torre and would defo stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank benlinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we recently stayed in la Torre del Canonigo - it is a beautiful, unique hotel with amazing views and lovely, friendly staff. However there are a few things that, in my opinion could make this an exceptional hotel. We stayed in the fantastic room with the hot tub, however there was no full length mirror or iron which would have really helped. There was never any water (bottles) in our room and the minibar mixers don't go with the spirits provided. We asked for room service one evening and it never appeared and also for a hairdresser recommendation, again nothing. The hotel is quite a walk from the town (especially after a night out!) we were told there was a shuttle every 15 minutes but over the 3 days only managed to catch it once. Plus taxis were quite reluctant to go up there - again not great when you've been dancing for hours and are wearing heels! i dont mean to sound over-critical, we did have a fantastic time there but for the price i think a few little extra bits of attention to detail would have made it an even better experience.

Room Tip: sitting in the hot tub overlooking Ibiza is a unique experience and lovely when the sun is setting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sud Ibiza Suites
Sud Ibiza Suites
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sir Joan Hotel
Sir Joan Hotel
#8 of 51 in Ibiza Town
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#19 of 51 in Ibiza Town
666 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
Ibiza Corso Hotel & Spa
#36 of 51 in Ibiza Town
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torre del Canonigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torre del Canonigo

Address: Calle Major 8, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £151 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Torre del Canonigo 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Dalt Vila, an old medieval village declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, next to the Cathedral of Ibiza is LA TORRE DEL CANONIGO; old building of the fourteenth century built on the walls of the ancient Roman acropolis. The privileged location of the HOTEL allows that from its luxurious rooms the clients can enjoy a spectacular and impressive view of the bay of Ibiza or of beautiful view to its historic old town. LA TORRE DEL CANONIGO, just 10 minutes walk from the city center ', (comfortable shoes are recommended because the streets of the village have the original stone floor) The HOTEL is structured in different levels: LA TORRE, the upper part, with its exclusive suites, the breakfast area, intimate, cozy and with one of the most beautiful views of the Mediterranean THE POOL, is at the foot of the Tower, with a beautiful terrace - solarium and our gastronomic restaurant, CASA PUGET, the lowestpart of the complex, with its wonderful gardens and of recent construction . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Torre del Canonigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torre Del Canonigo Hotel Ibiza Town
La Torre Del Canonigo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing