We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is about a 15 minute taxi ride from the airport and also a similar time to walk into the centre of Ibiza town. We had booked a room with a sea view overlooking the gardens and swimming pool area. I would recommend a sea view room as those facing the street would I am sure be noisy.
The pool is a good size and there were ample sun beds, but not sure if that would be the case in the height of summer when the hotel would be busier.
There was a wedding reception held while we were staying and staff did take many of the sun umbrellas for use at the reception.
All areas of the hotel and pool area were very clean.
My main problem with this hotel was the food particularly at dinner and also some customer service issues.
In the main breakfast was OK although it would have been better if the fried eggs were cooked to order as is the case in most hotels nowadays.
I did not have a problem with the quality of food at dinner but the very narrow choice available, particularly with the starters and sweets. Clearly the starters are going to comprise of mainly salad items but one does expect these to be accompanied with items such as cold meats or fish, but mainly that was not the case.
Also with the sweets the choice was very limited and one evening I counted a total of only ten sweets. It appeared that the hotel put out enough sweets for the exact number of guests!! There was never cheese and biscuits available as a sweet.
The food is not of a standard expected at a four star hotel and I have stayed at hotels in Ibiza where the food is far better than at the Hotel Los Molinos.
One evening at dinner the head waiter asked me to sign for the cost of the meal as I presume he thought we were staying bed and breakfast only - I wish we had!! Why he didn't ask first I don't know. I explained we were staying half board. He then disappeared, presumably to check, but never came back with an apology. After dinner I went to reception and I was told there had been an error. What made matters worse was that when we checked out two days later there were two further charges for dinners on our bill, although to be fair these charges had been offset by credits. Again no satisfactory explanation or apology!
One evening we decided to have a drink in the bar before retiring and although there was only ourselves and a few other people in the bar we sat there for possibly 15 minute waiting to be served. In the end we got up and left and went for a drink in the bar across the road where the staff were much more efficient.
Clearly the hotel does have some good points as I have described but in many areas needs to improve significantly.
I will certainly not be using this hotel again when I next holiday in Ibiza.

Room Tip: If you must stay at this hotel choose a room with a sea view as they are much quieter than those fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    315
    112
    29
    17
See reviews for
33
357
48
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from first holiday at the Los Molinos hotel. Agree with all good points made by previous reviewers regarding great location, food, sea view rooms on upper floors and on the whole friendly and helpful staff. Our only slight criticism comes with regard to the regular weddings that are held on the Saturdays. Whilst I fully appreciate there needs to be compromise on these occasions, our poolside area was restricted, all available sun umbrellas were taken to use at the wedding tables and there was only a skeleton staff manning the bar as all other members of staff were being used elsewhere. Whilst understandable these events should not be at the inconvenience of the paying guests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in Los Molinos for a long weekend during Easter. Booked a great deal with Expedia. We were wondering if the hotel would in fact be there and up to the standards described. We were pleasantly surprised! What a great place! Ok, so maybe not 4 stars to the max, but it was really comfortable with everything you might need.

Location is great, you can walk everywhere, and the staff was super friendly. We asked for twin beds and got a big room with a double and extra single. Plus a large balcony with a sea view. The pool is outstanding, with enough deck chairs, towels and even a bar. The barlady is very friendly, and there is a lunch service available.

We didn't have dinner in the hotel, but there are some options available. The breakfast buffet is extensive, with cook-to-order omelettes and lots of cheese, bread, meats to choose from. The beds are not super comfortable, but it was ok for a weekend.

There is a spa with a gym, hot tub and small heated pool. Apparently massages are also given, but we didn't take advantage of that. The hot tub is great after a day lounging in the sun at the pool. There is a bus stop around 10 minutes walk if you don't have a car, but the hotel also offers onsite parking if available.

I would definitely go back there, especially for the value for money!

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room, third floor upwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girlinholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing THB Los Molinos for your vacations.

I can assure that our goal is your full satisfaction with the property and the service and we are very happy to see that we have succeeded.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location, we were able to walk to the old town, playa d'en bossa, and to talamaca beach. Reception staff were great, very friendly and able to shre maps and info with us. Good breakfast buffet choice. Rooms are ok, a little noisy if you don't upgrade from a street view to the poolside/sea view. Swimming pool area was great, very peaceful and relaxing, we really noticed and enjoyed the lack of noisy children! All in all a pleasant stay. Definitely recommend this part of Ibiza town. We also ventured to st Antonio 1 evening, we caught the number 3 bus advised by the reception staff. Great cheap way to get to the west side of the island to sea the sunset. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Invest in sea view & quieter room.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing THB LOS MOLINOS for your vacations.

I can assure that our goal is your full satisfaction with the property and the service and we are very happy to see that in your case we have succeeded.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Los Molinos is one of the best hotels we have stayed in Europe. Unlike most European rooms, the rooms are spacious with nice en-suite. The hotel facilities are great - Jacuzzi, swimming pool, spa, sauna (though this was out-of-order while we were there). The hotel staff were very friendly and were helpful in giving information. If you are a light sleeper then a sea view room is highly recommended as the rooms with road view can attract noises from outside, especially from the restaurants/shops in front of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious. The best part is the hotel is walking distance from playa d'en bossa, one of the best beaches in Ibiza. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again. Would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for luxurious, laid-back holiday.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a sea view if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rashmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing THB Los Molinos for your vacations.

I can assure that our goal is your full satisfaction with the property and the service and we are very happy to see that we have succeeded.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,
The hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My self and partner have stayed in this hotel twice now and planning to go again. The rooms are spacious, clean, and modern with incredible sea views on the top floors.
The staff were very helpful, friendly and co operative during the whole stay. The food was good and varied with a very decent buffet service at breakfast.
I didn't use many of the spa facilties but I did have a fantastic massage, which is located near the pool area.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay, and we are looking forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: 4th floor and above have amazing views.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteLillies4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the detail and time you took to write it. We very much appreciate your comments of your recent stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is an amazing hotel to stay in - very good facilities and right next to beach. City centre is walkable - though a bit far. Hotel's fairly close to the airport too. Hotel staff were very courteous. Breakfast spread was nice. Room was really well maintianed. Will certainly stay here in my next visit to Ibiza

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel. Opinions like yours does that we continue working hard to improve the service and offer a nice stay between us.

Many greetings.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Argos
Hotel Argos
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Property: THB Los Molinos
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing