We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool stay”
Review of THB Los Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THB Los Molinos
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is facing sea. Location of the hotel is good. The old town is walkable distance where one can do shopping . Could not find many big showrooms.
The beaches are all close by .From ground floor one can go to beach side from the back side of the pool. About 1 Km away is Figuretta -from where one can take boats to go to other islands.
One funny thing about the hotel is that children are not allowed in the hotel.Hotel staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonimadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sonimadhu,
We are deeply glad you enjoyed your trip in our hotel. On the behalf of all the staff I thank you for your nice words to our staff and I will pass them your congratulations.

Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The only really positive thing was the pool and garden. The beds were too short and the room too noisy also from the hallway. Perfect airconditioning anyway. The worst thing was the food. Even my office cantin is better then the dinner served in the hotel. It is incredible that in such a globalized world you can still find overcooked pasta and vegetables from the cans. It is unaccettable for a 4 stars hotel. For breakfast allways the same packed croissant never a cake or fresh sweets. The staff was very kind, usefull and qualified.

Room Tip: Solo vista mare, piano 4° e 5°.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Massimo,
First of all , we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users.
We deeply regret you didn´t like the food, and be sure we will make the necessary improvements to meet the expectations of all our guests.
Once again we regret your dissatisfaction and, hopefully, we could recover your trust in us.
Best regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great and quiet hotel for adults just a 10 minutes walk from Ibiza town.
We had a room at 4.th floor with a lovely view to the pool and the sea. The room was nice with a big and fresh bathroom and a nice balcony. Even the minibar in the room was very good and kept the drinks ice cold.
The pool area was very nice. with a very good bartender. They also had massage at the pool area that was very nice. The staff at the hotel were very nice and serviceminded and always helpful. Everyone from the staff in the reception to the cleaning to the breakfast were nice. I thought the madrass in the room was too hard and the next day they changed the madrass to a new softer one. Very good service. The breakfast was great with a lot of choices. They made omelettes at your choice, scrambled eggs, eggs in all styles actually + pancakes etc. The lady making the omelettes was very happy, sweet and smiling every day. They had fruit, a lot of different cheeses, meats, ham, bread, baguettes and rolls, + amazing croissants with chocolate and vanilla cream etc. Close to the hotel at Playa Figueretes there are many good restaurants and bars but it is a quiet area. I would definitely stay here again when I go to lovely Ibiza.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TinaOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear guest,
we are really glad you were satisfied with our services and staff and appreciate you have taken time to put this opinion that is very helpful for the other travellers and, for us ,too.
We want to let you to know that yours words are motivation for us to keep hardworking because the main goal for us is your satisfaction that was reached.
We'd like to see you again very soon.
Our best wishes,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Indeed a peaceful haven with Ibiza town just around the corner. Only 15 minutes walk to Dalt Vila ( the old town). Well-managed and extremely clean hotel. Excellent staff. Great food. Evenings and nights restful and quiet. Could sit half the night, just watching the sea, the lovely garden and listen to the wind. Really want to go back!
Wifi was bad, so my cellphone was given a rest as well.

Room Tip: A sea view room is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lena331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Lena,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the room and a view was up to your requirement and, moreover, we are passing your congratulations to our staff.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The THB Los Molinos Hotel is an adults only hotel about 10 minutes from the old town of Ibiza. The hotel rooms are small but well equipped and have recently undergone a facelifting. The bathrooms are small as well but modern and functional. We loved the wonderful garden, facing the sea and the pool. If you are looking for a hotel that is ideally located, suitable for "dolce fare-niente-ing" and absolutely quiet whilst still close to all activity, this is the place to be.
We loved the people at the reception, the staff at the pool and the bar.
We booked this hotel with breakfast. Unfortunately, breakfast was only served to 11.00 a.m. With Spanish hours, it was difficult for us to make it on time.
The only things to improve would be the rooms (could be a little bit more modern in style) and the unstable Internet (wifi) connection.
The hotel has a good mix of guests from different countries and of different ages.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/seaside have a nice balcony. Best views from rooms on the 4th and 5th floor. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon_Fretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ramon,
On behalf of the THB Los Molinos staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.
We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your nice comments about the location, pools, staff and cleaning service.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kind regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Within few km walk from Eivissa town, quiet ending street with beautiful views. Good room standard and surprisingly without electric key. Breakfast was same every day but there was plenty to choose from. Nice smiling staff and reasonable prices even on the pool bar. Few small supermarkets just few hundred mtrs from hotel.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th level with seaview is good choice. *05 to*14 at least in room numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank delfiini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Delfini,
First of all let me to thank you for your nice words, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not just the island but also our establishment and our facilities. Likewise we will pass your congratulations to our staff which is definitely motivation for us to keep working hard and an important reward for the management, too.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Very very poor wifi. At times arrogant and rude staff. Asked to upgrade the room to a room with balcony but I was told everything was booked. I then checked online and did indeed find available rooms with balcony. So the staff was lying for some reason.

The bathroom supplies were awful, worst shower gel I've ever used. Poor water pressure in the shower.


The cleaning if the room was ok at best. Toilet was not cleaned properly during our stay.

The food was not very good. Had a burger at the pool that was an industrialized processed meat puck that was almost raw. Breakfast was sub par.

Overall an ok stay but would not stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBLOSMOLINOS, Director General at THB Los Molinos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,
First of all , we want to thank you for sharing your experience with all Tripadvisor users.
I deeply regret you were not satisfied with the FREE WIFI, but there is a lot of people connected and could be therefore be slower. On the other hand, I inform you that last days the hotel was enough complete but the next time do not hesitate to come to the reception and we do all the best to change the room the following day.
Likewise, all the rooms are supervised by our cleaning supervisors and they should be perfectly prepared for new clients. Anyway, if there is anything not up to the client´s requierement the reception is open 24 hours , therefore we encourage all clients to claim or inform any issue to our staff to solve it immediately.

We regret your dissatisfaction and, hopefully, we could recover your trust in us.
Kindest regards,
Fernando Alvarez.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ibiza Town
438 reviews
1.2 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
2 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#4 of 10 in Talamanca
492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Los Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Los Molinos

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 60, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £75 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Los Molinos 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Los Molinos Class is open the whole year and has a privileged location on the very seafront. With views to the beautiful beach of Figueretes, you can enjoy a fantastic day relaxing by our pool, having a cocktail at our pool bar or even enjoying a massage. This hotel is the clear illustration of the island of Ibiza has to offer: calmness, Mediterranean beauty and its famous nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your THB Los Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Los Molinos Hotel Ibiza Town
Los Molinos Ibiza Town
THB Los Molinos Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing