We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. Great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cenit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cenit
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel. Great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The rooms are nice size. The breakfast is ok. The swimming pool and the views are amazing. Good price in October. I would stay there again on my next trip to Ibiza. The location is also good if you don't mind stairs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FabianB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    142
    79
    28
    16
See reviews for
7
136
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Hotel Cenit provided me and my friend with the most gorgeous Mediterranean view of our entire 17-day trip through five countries. The pool is the real attraction, here. The absolutely gorgeous vista from swimming deck and bar area (along with the well-kept surrounding facilities) was impeccable. I cannot rave enough about the pool area here -- perfect views of the sparkling sea, the beach, and part of town. The adjacent bar is also convenient and open until after midnight -- a great place to start off with a cocktail or two before tasting the nightlife.

The room was fairly well-appointed, with a nice glass shower. However, do note that there was no air conditioner in our room, and, although there's a nice sea breeze a lot of the time, the room did get stuffy. Another drawback: the staff only provided us with one key (which proved an interesting impediment for nights-out-on-the-town where our party was inclined to split up).

Location-wise, the hotel is just a few blocks from the main drag (the entire town is fairly small, so not a huge amount of walking anywhere), but is on a steep incline. The high location helps with the view, but may be a pain to traverse for less mobile or more intoxicated travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I & my husband love this hotel- we had a clean incredibly spacious room with a balcony overlooking the sea and Figurettes- pure bliss. It is quite a steep climb from the town but I enjoyed this as it kept me fit after all the tapas consuming. Good breakfast- you can be healthy and have fruit, eggs, fresh tomatoes and brown rolls, green tea or go for the croissants and coffee! Breakfast can be taken outside and eaten on the verandah which is a very nice way to start the day. The clientele were mainly gay and German when we stayed- all quiet and friendly. The hotel is sturdily built in the old Spanish style so the walls are concrete (unlike the thin walls of a lot of the newer hotels) so pretty soundproofed. The beautiful pool & bar area is just across the road from the hotel, Lovely bar overlooking the sea where you can sip cerveza & have a slice of spanish tortilla (which is very good). The pool & sunbathing area is wonderful all with this sublime view.
But be very careful taking anything of value over to this area especially phones- my husband was lying on one of the loungers in the shaded pool area near the entrance with his phone in his hand listening to a podcast. A guy entered had a look around but he did not seem overly suspicious. He then left only to come back a short while later and wrench the phone out of my poor unsuspecting husband's hand! My husband ran after him and down the steps that are just outside the entrance but the guy jumped on a motorcycle that was waiting for him & sped off... Even though there is a sign as you enter the pool area saying that this area is for Hotel Cenit users only, anyone can walk in and there is no security on the door. Also the fact that this area is on a road means it is ideal for a quick getaway as my husband found out. I would say just don't take your phone over there. Apparently crime in Ibiza has increased this year so please be careful.

Room Tip: sea view third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwendalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

stayed here for two nights worse place ever customer services is the most terrible that i ever experience i went to the front desk on a wednesday asking for two clean towels and the lady told me we dont clean on wednesday neither we give clean towels today i had to go out and buy two towels at the store and pay 15.00 euros per towel and the shower not enough water comes out if feels like drop by drop the wifi only works in the main lobby and since we had two apartaments if we need it wifi we have to come out of the complex and cross the street to go to the main building also rooms are safe at all

Room Tip: if you dont ever choose and apartament
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juanchis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Lisboa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Basic rooms,but big and clean.We had a wonderful balcony with great see view,as we had request in our booking.Reception staff not very kind,a litle distant.
Breakfast was suficiente,but closes at 10.30.Very early for Ibiza.Around 10.30 it's almost impossible to eat ,because it was crowded ans the staff it's not enough to clean the tables and to reput the food.
The best thing in the Hotel it's the pool.Wonderful,located in a roof terrace.Great views.
It has a litle bar with very kind staff (nothing to do with the hotel staff)
No wifi in the room.Only in the reception área.It's funny to see lots of guests there..hehehe

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony ans sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfilcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The location was recommended as it has a good view of the med. The hotel also boast a pool.

The rooms however are basic: the rooms are not that clean (we found long hairs on the bed covers that are clearly not changed) and the shower temperature fluctates in temperature along with everyone else who is using the water as the same time. The hotel happens to be on the flight path into Ibiza so noisy. There is a pool with a fantastic view. However we got told off for bring a bottle of water with us to the pool area as only food and drink from their bar was permitted to be consumed: a small bottle of water (250ml) was €2. The hotel view comes at a price - a long walk up a steep hill to walk across to Ibiza town.

The staff are fairly unfriendly - when approaching reception for air conditioning remote (requiring a deposit of €20) we had to wait for the receptionist to finish a personal conversation only to be asked 'What do you want?'. Breakfast is a standard offering with cheese, sliced meats and yohurt with cereals. Coffee was dire. We skipped breakfast after the first morning. Wifi is offered but is ropey at best and only available in reception with the receptionists sneering at you as you try in vain for a signal.

Cheap with a good location this hotel is fine for base but beyond this look elsewhere.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

During my 10 day stay the shower was not cleaned once. The floor was only cleaned very superficially. Breakfast was sufficient. However juices were much too sweet & not fresh. Maybe the locals like it this way? Further if you like specific cheese, sausage & rolls you had to wait
until the once you do not like were eaten and replaced by a fresh platter. Reception ladies were unfortunately not very helpfull/serviceminded as they tried to get rid of me by assuming things and providing simple answers. Pity!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guzzilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marigna
Hotel Marigna
#38 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#10 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenit

Property: Hotel Cenit
Address: Calle Arxiduc Lluis Salvador S/N | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cenit 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cenit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenit Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Cenit Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing