We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a refurb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
chigwell
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Needs a refurb”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night en route to Formentera.
From the downstairs it looked pretty ok. As you go through corridor it becomes drab and you find the threadbare stair carpet. Corridor smelt of cigarettes. Room dingy and in need of a repaint. . No instruction booklet for phone, TV or aircon.
Bathroom mankey . Toilet seat scratched. This is only the very start of the season. What will October be like.?
Breakfast included either toast or croissant with orange juice and coffee or tea. We asked for scrambled eggs as an extra and it was just a cut up fried egg swimming in fat. I would not want to stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yogalol55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    115
    129
    39
    24
See reviews for
35
107
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I booked one night at this hotel in transit to Formentera.
Due to my late arrival, there were no more boats leaving that day.

Check in was smooth, and was even helped in dutch.
Rooms were ok, but need freshening up.

The location is perfect in distance to the port, only not so perfect for resting after your trip.
The proximity to the nightlife is bothersome if you want to sleep. A lot of noise in the
hallways, and nobody of the staff seemed to care less.

I would stay here again, but only for the one night transit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Booked B&B on line spent 3 nights 4 days there before moving on. Given an appartment when arrived great loads of room tea coffe facilities and frindge etc, Lovely and clean, excellent staff. Only thing is be sure you are in for Breakfast by the 10am deadline as food gets cleared away fast.
Would not hesitate to stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It is a very very average hotel and very basic but if you are looking for a good location in Ibiza Town then its fabulous.
Breakfast is basic but edible, rooms are ok and were clean as is swimming pool. Wifi access is ok in lobby areas!

There is a supermarket across the road which is really handy and access to shops and transport is great from the hotel.

Staff were very unhelpful and rude, they do not go that extra mile for you- they seem like the types that do not get much job satisfaction!

All in all nothing much that a really average place but in a central location!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aycin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

If you are looking for a reasonable accomodation for few nights this hotel could fit your need it is centrally located, walking distance to the port from where ferry leaves for formentera. It is clean but with no charme at all and a small pool. Breakfast is below average. Hotel staff service is just ok, it is a plus that you are close to bus tops, taxy ranks and lots of restaurants. Rooms big enough and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BatBat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

There was a supermarket across the street with reasonable prices so that was really the only plus to this hotel. Unfortunately the room did not have a refrigerator or hair dryer, which is much more important than the flat screen TV in the room. You have to pay for wifi on your own device or pay to use their computers in the lobby. The room did not have sheer curtains so you either had a dark room with privacy from the apt building very close across the street or no privacy and sunlight in your room. Because the lights in the room did not provide enough light, and I didn't want to sacrifice my privacy, so I just had to make due with a room too dark.

Our room was not clean when we entered, I saw lots of long hairs on the floor. The toilet seat had the sanitary seal on it yet it was not clean. On two occasions the maid did not knock on our door before entering to clean the room. The hallway does not have lights on at night.The bathroom strangely has a window to the hallway and at night with your lights on, people in the hallway can see you. Like most other hotels in Spain, for some strange reason separate beds are placed right next to each other.

The restaurant did not have a written menu. This is really a hotel for 20-something people partying in Ibiza. It's walking distance to the all the shops and restaurants in Ibiza Town however the beach was a good 20 minute walk away following a map.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank edgycoolness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was my first visit to Ibiza and I've been told some nightmare stories from friends about hotels in the area.

The location is really good. It's very close to the main part of the old town, with bus stops, taxi ranks and lots of restaurants.

The rooms were fairly spacious, and the beds fairly comfortable. The mattress protector is basically plastic sheeting so a bit squeaky when you move around at night, but not too off putting. You can hear everything that goes on in the hallway, but luckily I was at the far end of the corridor so found it fairly quiet and wasn't disturbed. There was working AC in the room, albeit it was a tad loud. The shower went from extremely hot to very cold instantly, and multiple times throughout, but it was tolerable.

The pool area was clean and tidy too.

Staff not the most helpful. We asked them to book us a taxi and they refused, so instead we walked the local taxi rank and waited 20 minutes in the taxi queue.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzykender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#15 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Los Robles
Apartments Los Robles
#32 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#26 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
#17 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Puerto Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Puerto Hotel Apartments

Property: El Puerto Hotel Apartments
Address: Calle Carles III 24, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — El Puerto Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your El Puerto Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Hotel Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing