We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Hostal Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Parque
Ranked #5 of 23 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This little hotel in a very "strategic" little Plaza is just brilliant! The hotel looks brand new with proper good sized bedrooms, comfy beds and white linen everywhere!the toilets (both the common and in suite ones) are super clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a very central bit of Eivissa and I think in the "hot" season it will just be perfect!

If I really have to look for an issue...the hotel doesn't have a parking space for the guests... so...if you are renting your own car, be prepared for the quest!It's part of the summer game in the Mediterranean area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranziAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    86
    28
    10
    10
See reviews for
18
72
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed here in the 80's , so it was interesting to see that it has now become a fashionable boutique hotel. I stayed in room 101, which has the view over the plaza and is located just above where all the guest of the first floor cafe is sitting. This mean that you need to be aware of the noise which goes on to 1-2am in the night. However, if you survive the noise , it is nice to just sit in the window and watch all the people below. I didn't try any breakfast , but I had a great meal just around the corner of the hotel with tapas. Just on the other side of the hotel is a very popular restaurant with the locals called Bon Profit, where you possible need to queue , but it is certainly worthwhile !

Next time I am staying here I will possible try one of the atico rooms !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night in room 104, first floor on top of reception.

HOTEL
Great central location in Eissiva, can't beat it.
RECEPTION & STAFF
Extremely friendly & helpful staff, very surprised to hear bad experience about it. While very busy, always willing to help- providing tips, locker key, towels for beach! even allowing shower end of day of checkout. TOP!
ROOM
While small, nicely designed Iberico-Baleares style, feeling warm and cozy. However a bit unpractical waxed cement design bathroom setted up on a podium & opened on bed. Not for all.
My Experience was wasted by a HUGE minus in this hostal, it seems the core renovation of building has been done very cheaply; all day, all night one could hear water flowing very loudly in pipes in walls of the room. No need to explain that in such great party city you will hear water all night long from showers, bathrooms etc.. Particularly when u stay in the lowest floor. It really wasted our whole experience and we wouldn't go back or recommend this place for those actually willing to sleep elsewhere than at the beach but at night too.
Still one of IBZ best place to enjoy a lovely coffee and caracola / breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexLX64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We loved this little hotel, very central near the old city in ibiza. Room was small but cousy and confortable. Very clean and tidy. No minifridge available, if I want to find a negative point. A lovely place and a fair decent price indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostalParqueIbiza, Director de Recepción at Hostal Parque, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you very much for your review!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hostal Parque Ibiza and will keep in mind your suggestion for the minifridge, we know it could be really appreciated during summer time.

Kind regards,
Hostal Parque Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerlijk, Belgie
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Very nice and modern hotel in the city centre of Eivissa. Rooms are small, but clean. Area is nice; many bars and restaurants... and possibilities to park the car. Very good value for money! Iwould definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Excellent location in the heart of Ibiza Town. We had a double room (twin) which was small but perfectly adequate. It was very clean, with good facilities, modern bathroom and a nice view of the square. The staff were friendly, the food very nice. We had breakfast/lunch there a number of times. We paid €70 per room/per night in May which is exceptional value for the standard and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J2012Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostalParqueIbiza, Director de Recepción at Hostal Parque, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Come back soon to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Can only comment on the restaurant but good location for people watching, reasonable food at a fair price although the service was a bit hit and miss.Went there in the evening and it was full of locals. Certainly worth trying.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorttriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostalParqueIbiza, Director de Recepción at Hostal Parque, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you for your review, next time come and try our rooms too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.2 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#38 of 52 in Ibiza Town
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#14 of 52 in Ibiza Town
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 52 in Ibiza Town
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Parque

Property: Hostal Parque
Address: Plaza del Parque 4, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel located in downtown Ibiza, where meeting someone can become a true love story, Hostal Parque is more than its name suggests. The former Plaza del Parque Inn was purchased in 2000 and completely renovated in 2007 by its present owner. Open all year long, all 30 rooms are cozy and nicely decorated, with a homey touch, which makes them charming to its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Parque Hotel Ibiza Town
Hostal Parque Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing