We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location at great price.”
Review of Hostal Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Parque
Ranked #5 of 23 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Firstly don't let the "hostal" bit put you off. It's not what you think. Yes the room we had was on the small side (we booked late and only room available was shared bath..not a problem for a short break and they were never busy and always clean) and yes there's some noise from the square but I'm a light sleeper abd it didn't bother me at all. You are minuted from the dealt villa, or from the busy bars and from the harbour. Catch the 10 min ferry from there to talamanca beach. .happy days. Much nicer than the walkable beach. Great price and service .. let us store bags and shower etc before check in and after check out. You can get busrs easily to playa den bossa or other places for the clubs. But stayinh here also meand you csn get away from the more hardcore areas (and the associated clientele). in all would def go back if I return to ibiza.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloSunshine43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

It seems like this hotel has its own little square with a good number of restaurants to choose from. Right between Vara del Rey and Dalt Villa, I simply couldn't ask for more!
My room was on 4th floor and facing the side street so there wasn't a lot of noice but still had a good view of the street. The room itself was small but stylish. I used the shared bathroom that was very nice and clean. The staff was nice & helpful. A very reasonable prices! The cafe & restaurant downstairs offer a good food in a very nice environment. Hope to stay here again in future!

Room Tip: If you want a smashing view, ask for a Placa view but count with the noise till very late. If you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vladi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Second year in a row staying here. 80euro for a twin-room in a central Ibiza town location!? It's budget yes, but don't to let that put you off. The rooms are clean and modern. The view overlooking the square, at the foot of Dalt Villa is just lovely: especially in the morning when the birds are singing outside the window. The food in the bistro is good quality and great value. The Estrella is ice cold too (and 3euro a pint) The location is lovely, but settles down early (if you are not a night owl). Five minutes takes to you the harbour which has loads of great late night bars also. I can't wait to go back here next year. It's got the lot for me.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Stenkenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My 5star rating for this hostal is not a hotel rating but just for the pure experience during my stay. Awesome location, easily accessible and great for budget travelers to Ibiza. The rooms, though small, are clean, comfortable and decently furnished.
The staff is always ready to help with anything- wether it is info about events/ tourist spots or arranging tickets for various clubs.
The attached restaurant also serves some delicious food.
Overall a great experience at budget prices.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Viral K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My 5star rating for this hostal is not a hotel rating but just for the pure experience during my stay. Awesome location, easily accessible and great for budget travelers to Ibiza. The rooms, though small, are clean, comfortable and decently furnished.
The staff is always ready to help with anything- wether it is info about events/ tourist spots or arranging tickets for various clubs.
The attached restaurant also serves some delicious food.
Overall a great experience at budget prices.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Viral K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This little hotel in a very "strategic" little Plaza is just brilliant! The hotel looks brand new with proper good sized bedrooms, comfy beds and white linen everywhere!the toilets (both the common and in suite ones) are super clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a very central bit of Eivissa and I think in the "hot" season it will just be perfect!

If I really have to look for an issue...the hotel doesn't have a parking space for the guests... so...if you are renting your own car, be prepared for the quest!It's part of the summer game in the Mediterranean area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranziAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I have stayed here in the 80's , so it was interesting to see that it has now become a fashionable boutique hotel. I stayed in room 101, which has the view over the plaza and is located just above where all the guest of the first floor cafe is sitting. This mean that you need to be aware of the noise which goes on to 1-2am in the night. However, if you survive the noise , it is nice to just sit in the window and watch all the people below. I didn't try any breakfast , but I had a great meal just around the corner of the hotel with tapas. Just on the other side of the hotel is a very popular restaurant with the locals called Bon Profit, where you possible need to queue , but it is certainly worthwhile !

Next time I am staying here I will possible try one of the atico rooms !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sir Joan Hotel
Sir Joan Hotel
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#10 of 51 in Ibiza Town
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#28 of 51 in Ibiza Town
651 reviews
0.9 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Parque

Address: Plaza del Parque 4, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £70 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel located in downtown Ibiza, where meeting someone can become a true love story, Hostal Parque is more than its name suggests. The former Plaza del Parque Inn was purchased in 2000 and completely renovated in 2007 by its present owner. Open all year long, all 30 rooms are cozy and nicely decorated, with a homey touch, which makes them charming to its visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Parque Hotel Ibiza Town
Hostal Parque Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing