We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Llevant(Ibiza Town)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartmentos Playa Sol I(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Ibiza Playa(Ibiza Town)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Figueretes(Ibiza Town)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
650
193
38
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
193
38
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexperience barroof terracesky barart decorooms are smallboutique hotelbeautiful hotelpool areasuperior roomsee you next yearperfect stayold townhotel barplaya d'en bossasun loungersscottvibe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

My Boyfriend and I visitied this hotel for 10 days in June. We were searcing for a holiday where we could both relax and party. Es Vive was amazing!!! The pool area was beautiful - small but very cute. The sun loungers were very confortable and during the day, a DJ played relaxing music so you don't even need to bring your Ipod. At the weekend the hotel tends to get busier which only adds to the atmosphere and on Sundays they have a lovely BBQ! The food at the pool area was also very nice and reasonably priced.
The Rooms were lovely! We booked a Standard Double and this was more than adaquate. The beds were comfortable and the Bathrooms had Elemis products. Our room also had a balcony overlooking the pool area! yes- the room was a bit on the smaller side but you don't go to Ibiza to sit in a hotel Room haha!
The Staff at the hotel were amazing! They were all so friendly and helpful...in Particular Sarah who works at the reception. She made many recomendations for lovely places to eat such as the cool Bambuddah Grove and for a more traditional meal, La Badega in Ibiza Town.
This hotel enables you to relax or party! IT also has a really cool bar that is open until 6am so its great if you are looking for somewhere to go after the clubs! Its also soundproof and the staff there are great!!
We had the best time ever and would definately recommend this hotel to couples or groups looking for a great time! I hope that we can return next year. Missing it already.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LollyLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Some people might think this hotel embodies balearic chic. And well, on some levels it is cool, but mainly its a a bit naff, in a David Guetta video kind of way. Wags on the sunloungers, wide boys having a beer by the pool and a DJ spinning ibizan chillout music throughout the day.
Location wise its just a 15 minute walk to the port and a stones throw from the beach, And even though the beach isnt the best one in ibiza, its convenient for when you cant face the mission of trekking to the nicer spots on the island.
Everyone who works in the hotel is lovely and helpful and super welcoming.
Price wise, its a little pricier compared to the other places in the area, but its much nicer.
All this totted up, we absolutely LOVED staying here, and I would definitely go back. It was a laugh a minute. After all, Ibiza is totally about just having fun, and not taking yourself too seriously.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattuk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

First impressions of Hotel Es Vive are a little off; not a particularly great reception area, poolside bar needing some TLC, a couple of girls that had not been to bed for a few days lolling around, lay-out of garden area pretty cramped and rooms ok but quite dark. But then something happens - you take a walk down to Ibiza Town along the waterfront - lovely, the staff are really freindly and helpful, the place is spotlessly clean, Nightmares On Wax play at the poolside, the smoothies are delicious and the coctails even better, you get chatting to people around the pool and it all kind of comes together to make a really nice experience. I reckon this place could do with a bit of love here and there but you can't fault it as a top place to stay on the party island. Such a fab location means you dont have to spend loads on cabs too and the local restaurants are great. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whisper26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The best hotel on the Island. After staying in other hotels and villas in Ibiza, including El Pacha and Ibiza Gran we can tell you that Es Vive tops them all. It combines style and beauty with service and warmth. It looks stunning, both day and night, with a deco building with real Wow factor. The rooms are so comfortable,with great bathrooms. The staff are really friendly and attentive and make such a difference. The food is the best, we want to eat there all year. Fantastic high quality and great value. A plush new bar where the poolside parties can swing into to carry on into the early morning. Es Vive is a destination to put in your must do list for Ibiza. We loved it so much we booked to go back later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Staying at the hotel es Vive was a different experience to any other hotel, the hotel is boutique style, serving lovely food, and has a great party vibe with a good clientele, the reception staff were amazing ( very friendly and helpful )! Rooms were quite small but adequate! We all had a great time!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinalock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews