We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I WOULD RECOMMEND IT”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We have stayed there for a few days . It is a small hotel but very friendly all the staff were ready to help us any time . We had a triple room small room though my friend had a single a tiny room also but It has all the necessaries you need and very clean. They cleaned our room every day . The rooms that faces the front of the hotel are a bit noisy as from 12 pm dj starts playing at the pool and during the night they have party going on in the hotel and people are coming out smoking chatting outside in the front.
The food was nice we like it , the breakfast also was alright .
As money value we find it a bit expensive as it is a small hotel first impression is a bit dissapointed when you see it . After you are alright .
The location is good to reach the big clubs 10-15 minutes drive to the airport ( 10e the taxi) less than 10 min to Space and close to Pacha even Amnesia wasnt too far we saved money using the taxis.
The most we liked was the spa facility the girl is doing nice massages , facials, they even have fish pedicure. All were at reasonable price it is worth it after a heavy clubbing night and spoil yourself.
It is a hotel for those people they come for fun and party and no families . If you dont want kids around playing screaming or old people complaining or looking strange at you definitely choose the place.
Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

We just returned from a five night stay at this hotel. Basic hotel but very pricey for what it actually is - the rooms are basic, shower dreadful with an awful shower curtain, if it wasn't for the nice pool I would have rated this as a terrible review. Breakfast was poor- I would have preferred a room only rate and eaten breakfast elsewhere. Location wise it's about 20 minutes walk from Ibiza Town and about 10 euros in a taxi. What really let the hotel down for us apart from the basic rooms was the noise - we had to suffer a number of dogs barking from about 7pm - 3am every night then as the walls and corridors are so thin you could hear everyone coming back in and due to the profile of people staying they weren't very respectful to other guests. If you are looking to catch up on sleep, this hotel is definately not for you. We won't be staying at this hotel again or recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible to avoid the noise from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank felixnikitamousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is our third trip to the White Isle and Es Vive. We found it randomly online 8 years ago and really reserved it on a whim - looking like a South Beach hotel. We could not have picked a better place to stay! We loved it so much we went back for an entire week the following year and just returned for another week of heaven. It had been 7 years since our last trip - but most of the staff we came to know were still there. The only changes have been improvements - an area for massages, way better breakfasts and even more amazing service than before. The Ritz it is not - but the rooms are clean and of decent size (are you really coming to Ibiza to stay in your room?) and the service is even better than a 5 star hotel. Even before arriving, they assisted in booking reservations and providing us with suggestions on how to spend our time. We went to places we would never have found on our own and even though the island is small, we found new places to explore. Simone, MC and Sarah were just amazing. Adrian is such a gentleman and it was great to see Jamie rocking the bar. Jason - your employees rock. People, if you don't stay here, well, you're stupid.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EH1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Just returned from a week at Es Vive and what a place!!!!!! The reception staff were fantastic especially Sarah always there with a smile!
The room was a good size and modern (although not sure about the plastic shower curtain) But just a minor in a fab hol.
We spent most of our time chilling by the pool (which could do with being a little bit bigger as its slightly cramped)
The pool bar staff were amazing especially Shireen and Shavon who bent over backwards for us. Friendly and always happy to help!!!
The food was also good and reasonably priced. Excellent location!!! Definately be going back next year!!! More than fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucieloo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Eight of us went to Ibiza for a post wedding celebration. We had heard that Es Vive was a party hotel and so decided to stay there only 3 nights instead of for the full week ...........well we wished we had stayed. The rooms are clean and modern and the sound proofed bar on the ground floor is a the best place to carry on partying after the clubs (instead of cramming into someone’s bedroom)........and those that want to go to bed can do so in peace and quiet without being disturbed. This place is a gem. No hotel in and around the action is cheap or has all the amenities but at least this one offers you a decent service with really friendly and helpful staff. My friends also enjoyed their spa treatments and the pool is sufficient for a dip if you cant get to a beach. We will definitely be back next year (or again at the end of the season if the lure of Ibiza becomes too much!!)

Room Tip: If there is a group of you book triple rooms or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina_1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Positives - the reception staff and half of the bar staff are amazing and very helpful. The pool area is really nice and clean. The hotel is quiet providing you are second floor or above and not over the bar that stays open until 8am. The sound proofing and double glazing meant that I could sleep fairly well.

Negatives - The rooms are fairly small. Some of the bar staff were a little surly and service can be slow at times.

Room Tip: You can borrow towels for the pool and beach from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagsybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We were informed this was a loud, noisy hotel with unfriendly staff - we found the opposite - very good service and friendly staff - we arrived at 10 am and were given a room with a lovely sea view rather than having to wait until the normal check in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0kke2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,412 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £90 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing