We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No point in trying anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No point in trying anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed in a couple hotels last/this summer and hands down Es Vive is the only place I'd return. The only thing disappointing is when they are fully booked! Staff are amazing, they even remember you from one trip to the next. Nothing is too hard/not possible. Rooms are really clean, beds are comfy (when you finally manage to grab some z's!), and the location is ideal. And don't forget to grab a couple hours on the beautiful roof deck later in the afternoon, stunning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for writing such a kind review. We are so happy you appreciate everything we offer and it is always a joy for us when guests return year after year.
We look forward to seeing you again next summer.
Kindest,
the Es Vive team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    150
    28
    15
    12
See reviews for
15
247
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed at Es Vive three times this year and every time the staff do their best to accommodate room requests etc, especially Sarah. I think the hotel is very reasonably priced - you get what you pay for. Price includes a great breakfast too, english tv channels, Elemis bathroom products and excellent english speaking staff.
I also had a treatment in the spa which was so relaxing. Ideally situated away from the kids and chavs of Playa Den Bossa but still walking distance if you really want it, takes 10 mins to get to Ibiza Town by foot too. I always recommend this hotel to friends and really wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you don't want to stay up all night ask for a room on the 2/3rd floor away from the all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyAshUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
dear Emily,
THank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. It is the continued support of guests such as yourselves that we pride ourselves on and we can't wait to see you again next summer. As always, it has been our pleasure.
With best wishes,
the Es Vive team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

There really is no better place to stay than Es Vive if you want the full Ibiza experience. The service and food is second to none and the staff and owners can not do enough to help you enjoy your stay. I really would not think of going anywhere else. The hotel has improved every year I have been back and really is the coolest hotel on the island. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nstannage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is always a pleasure when we welcome back guests such as yourselves year after year.
We are so pleased you enoyed your last stay with us and we can't wait to see you again next summer.
With best wishes,
The Es Vive team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff go way way beyond that of a traditional hotel. Lots of fun and smiles whilst retaining a polite and professional manner at all times. A very pretty and stylish hotel priced sensibly.. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aksywalsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We always strive to provide first class service and we are thrilled that we have met your expectations.
We do hope to welcome you back here in the future.
Best,
The Es Vive team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

My Wife & I had 3 fantastic days in Ibiza, our first visit but not our last.
Great location, the most helpful courteous staff!!!

5 star roof terrace, with Mojitos as the sun goes down.



Will be there next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGUYB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Es vive.
we are so pleased you enjoyed our services and we look forward to welcoming you back next summer.
Kind regards,
The Es Vive team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Quite simply an Oasis in the storms eye of Ibiza!!

After plenty of recommendations and all the good reviews on here i thought what the hell and booked myself and my wife into Es Vive.
We were initially booked into Ushuaia until i had a change of heart and felt drawn to Es Vive.
And i'm so glad we did.
From the second you turn upto the entrance just off the beach road your ibiza experience can begin with style and panache.The staff upon arrival are so helpful and friendly its a tonic after a long days travelling. Nothing seemed too much trouble.
First impression of the room is that they've really tried and thought about how they can get the best out of the building!! And it works really well on a boutique level.

So what does a normal day at Es Vive consist of......

Breakfast at there beautiful Decor restaurant 9-11 was really good. Nice mix of cooked and continental food and hot drinks and juices! Just what you need after destroying yourself the night before.

Nice morning nap around the pool which is stylish with the most comfortable sun beds whilst staring up at the palm trees with some nice chilled music and a really good Bloody mary from the bar. Followed by a catch up with everyone around the pool about the previous night antics....and a alot of laughing!!

Lunch time you can step away from the pool and settle into the serene seating area for a bite off the menu!! Whether its a nice gastro baguette and thai chicken and noodles you dont feel you need to pop out for lunch as Jason has got the pricing spot on!! Great quality at a reasonable price!!

Afternoons can be spent by making some great new friends by the pool and working your way through the cocktail menu!! The music starts to pick up and mood begins to rise as plans start being made for the nights assault on ibiza. Then at 4pm move up to the jewel in the crown... The roof terrace and cocktail bar! White floor beds with a waist high glass panoramic view of the sea to the hills with some nice chilled beats! The perfect way to see the sunset over ibiza!!

Then its time to hit the town.The great thing is that Es Vive offer tickets for sale to all the nights at the super clubs and a reasonably priced driver to take you there!!! All in hand!

After hours- After getting in (at what ever time) you can pop down stairs into there very own nightclub with appearances from renowned Djs such as Tom Crane etc to take you till you cant dance no more!!

.........Then repeat again!!

The only bad side to it is you have to go home at some stage!!
What Jason has achieved is a beautiful hotel with an amazing ambience which helps take you away from the hustle and bustle of ibiza nights, rejuvenate you and send you back on your way the night after!!! Value for money in all areas is excellent!

Didn't get to use the Spa but its a good excuse to go back!

The biggest plus at Es Vive is the Staff!! I couldn't not mention Sarah and her team!! 110% care and attention is paid to you from the second you walk in to the moment you leave!! Very rare now a days! A credit to jason and his family! Cant thank them enough! Really make you feel welcome and part of the family!!!

Well done guys 10/10

Same time next year yeah?!!!

Mark and Zoe!!xxxxx

Room Tip: 212 superior twin (asked for beds to be made into a double) really nice view of the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Mark and Zoe,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and glowing review of Es Vive. It was our pleasure to welcome you into the Es Vive family and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We can't wait to see you both again next summer.
with warm regards,
The Es Vive team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Have just came back from my first time to Ibiza, a friend recommended this hotel to me. Location is perfect you are a few seconds walk to the beach. A 5-10 minute walk into Playa D'en Bossa or just a €5 taxi. The staff are great, this goes for Scott who works on the roof terrace bar, the staff in the Experience bar and the staff at the front desk, very helpful never had any issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheoSox10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Theo,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of Es Vive. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your compliments to Scott and the other departments named in your review.
We do hope we will be welcoming you here at Hotel Es Vive once more next summer.
Kind regards,
The Es Vive team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
10.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Property: Hotel Es Vive
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing