We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stylish hotel in Ibiza town”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had a great stay at this place - my first stay here, and on Ibiza. Friendly and competent staff, nice food, chilled laid back atmosphere. Breakfast was tasty and you should order fresh stuff in addition to the buffet. The other guests are a nice bunch too. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear James,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again next summer.
With best wishes,
The Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Es Vive
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Whilst it was only our second time in Ibiza, we will DEFO be back to Hotel Es Vive!

We stayed at an Apartment first time round beside Pacha but opted to be situated in between the Town and Playa de'n Bossa this time round. Hotel Es Vive fitted the bill location wise, could it live up to it's Trip Advisor reputation? Our answer is a nutsell was YES!

We used the Hotel Transfer Service which was waiting for us on our arrival from Manchester. The transfer for quick and very comfortable. The only problem being that we didn't have any Euros on us to tip - sorry Driver, next time maybe :)

On getting to the Hotel, we were greeted by two Receptionists who were more than happy to help. Although we arrived before Check-In Time, our room was ready and therefore we rushed upstairs to see if the rooms could match our first impression of the Hotel.

On entering our room we were hit with a nice cool, fresh air conditioned breeze which was great! The room, although small, was functional, had a balcony, tv, dressing table, large bed and bathroom with toiletries. The shower was great and the mini fridge also helpful to store water and sun tan lotions. The decor was very cool/funky which was matched throughout all areas of the Hotel we visited.

The other areas we visited were to bar/dining area, pool and rooftop terrace:

Bar/Dining Area - Lovely part of the Hotel. Could dine in or outside. We had breakfast each day (full English, pastries, cereal, juice, meats, tea/coffee etc) which was included as part of our 'package' and also snacks throughout our stay. The food, although maybe seen as pricey to some, was AMAZING and we ordered at least one snack/meal per day.

Pool - Right next to the Bar/Dining Area with twenty/thirty beds. There was also another area close to the pool with around ten/fifteen beds, chairs & tables. The Pool Area seemed to get the sun all day and was so chilled. Music streamed from an Ibiza Radio Station was played from around 11am until 6pm but it wasn't your 'normal' Ibiza sounds, just chilled grooves :) Basically, what the Doctor ordered after a nightout!

Rooftop Terrace - We were only in this part of the Hotel for a few hours during our stay but it had a very similar vibe to the Pool. Chilled Grooves playing through the speakers and around five/six 'beds' to lounge about on. You could see for miles from the roof, spectacular!

I can't think of anything else to mention but the Staff who were Top Notch! I can't remember all their names, sorry, but every single staff member that we spoke to was brilliant! If they hadn't been, we wouldn't be returning. They all seemed genuinely interested about where we were from, what we had planned, if we needed anything etc. Honestly, just ace from the moment we arrived.

Roll on 2014! :D

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool View if you can although a room at the back of the Hotel (like our one) gets the sun...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig04062005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review of Es Vive.
You have appreciated everything that we offer and we are so pleased that you loved your stay and hope to return.
It is always a pleasure for us when first time guests wholeheartedly enjoy the Es Vive experience and leave the hotel feeling as part of the family.
We can't wait to see you again next year.
Kindest,
The Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Been coming here for 10 years and quite honestly it gets better every year ...
1. Great Great Staff
2. Cool retro comfy rooms
3. Wonderful property with pool, spa, restaurant , and hidden disco ..
4. Good central quiet spot in Figueretas
5. Did I mention the staff???

Thanks Es Vive ...keep up the good work !

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet side if concerned about noise but most are pretty quiet..
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Wow 10 years!! It is always our greatest pleasure to have you both retutn so loyally and you have become one of the Es Vive family.
We cannot thank you enough for your continued loyalty and we are already looking forward to seeing you both next year.
Kindest,
the Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed in a couple hotels last/this summer and hands down Es Vive is the only place I'd return. The only thing disappointing is when they are fully booked! Staff are amazing, they even remember you from one trip to the next. Nothing is too hard/not possible. Rooms are really clean, beds are comfy (when you finally manage to grab some z's!), and the location is ideal. And don't forget to grab a couple hours on the beautiful roof deck later in the afternoon, stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for writing such a kind review. We are so happy you appreciate everything we offer and it is always a joy for us when guests return year after year.
We look forward to seeing you again next summer.
Kindest,
the Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed at Es Vive three times this year and every time the staff do their best to accommodate room requests etc, especially Sarah. I think the hotel is very reasonably priced - you get what you pay for. Price includes a great breakfast too, english tv channels, Elemis bathroom products and excellent english speaking staff.
I also had a treatment in the spa which was so relaxing. Ideally situated away from the kids and chavs of Playa Den Bossa but still walking distance if you really want it, takes 10 mins to get to Ibiza Town by foot too. I always recommend this hotel to friends and really wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you don't want to stay up all night ask for a room on the 2/3rd floor away from the all night...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyAshUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

dear Emily,
THank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. It is the continued support of guests such as yourselves that we pride ourselves on and we can't wait to see you again next summer. As always, it has been our pleasure.
With best wishes,
the Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

There really is no better place to stay than Es Vive if you want the full Ibiza experience. The service and food is second to none and the staff and owners can not do enough to help you enjoy your stay. I really would not think of going anywhere else. The hotel has improved every year I have been back and really is the coolest hotel on the island. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nstannage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It is always a pleasure when we welcome back guests such as yourselves year after year.
We are so pleased you enoyed your last stay with us and we can't wait to see you again next summer.
With best wishes,
The Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff go way way beyond that of a traditional hotel. Lots of fun and smiles whilst retaining a polite and professional manner at all times. A very pretty and stylish hotel priced sensibly.. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aksywalsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We always strive to provide first class service and we are thrilled that we have met your expectations.
We do hope to welcome you back here in the future.
Best,
The Es Vive team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,297 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
867 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £104 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing