We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We've just returned from a stay at Es Vive, on a break with friends while we're over from Sydney. The staff are what make this place exceptional - super fun and friendly, nothing was ever too big (or small), and always greeted with a smile. Raquel was a firm favourite with our group. We stayed in the penthouse/suite which had just been refurbished. A beautiful room with all bases covered. Only minor down point was the 'choice' clientele at the Experience Bar, but in no way diminished from the overall experience. Spa treatments were all fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished rooms on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pukkasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Steve,

It is always nice to receive feedback, and to describe the hotel and staff as exceptional is a real compliment, thank you! :)

We have different DJs playing in the experience bar each night, so every night is different, hopefully on your next visit you will enjoy the Experience bar a little more.

Thanks again for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our group had a very nice trip. The breakfast was great and the hotel is in very central location to get around the Island. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. On the rooftop bar you have great view over the island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Daniel,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; the food, and the spectacular views from the roof terrace... those views are one of my personal favourite things about the hotel!

Hope to have you back soon.

PaddyAnne McAllister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely hotel with a great team of staff and a fabulous location.

Single rooms are small but have everything you would need and as others have said not much need for a massive room when in such a lively location. Bathroom was very modern and clean with good toiletries.
Went with a group of friends from all over the world so wanted fun and relaxation and Es Vive provided both.

Breakfast was lovely and available till 11 so a few visits back as you sun yourself and wake up are not frowned upon. Lots of beds available round the pool area and Rachel was a superstar providing us all with perfect service throughout the stay.

Cocktails on the terrace bar are a must with the hot raspberry mojitos being my personal favourite.

The music round the pool and in the experience bar was great for my taste but I can see why some would think it was loud at night - but hey thats Ibiza for you.

Only thing I would say which certainly does not affect the rating is please change the toiletries daily, they are lovely but you only get to use them once. Most people are showering daily on holiday.

Thank you for a great holiday I hope to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Nelskii,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review, here at Es Vive we really value customer feedback, and ensuring the customer has a great experience is a priority of ours.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will mention the daily changing of the toiletries to the ladies from housekeeping so we can rectify that asap.

I will also make sure Raquel gets the recognition she deserves :)

Thanks again, and hope to see you again soon.

PaddyAnne McAllister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from 4 days staying at Es Vive and it really was fantastic! Rooms were great (not massive but clean, comfortable and equipt with what you need), breakfast was delicious and the staff were super helpful. The place just has a really great vibe. I would absolutely recommend! There are local shops but we tended to get taxi's to go to various beach clubs and restaurants. Reception order taxi's and they are there within minutes - very slick service!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 110 - it was the most spacious of the rooms we all rented and had a balcony (altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VKD79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks ever-so much for the wonderful review! It is always nice to hear that people enjoyed the vibe at the hotel and the slick service, as that is what we pride ourselves on :)

We hope you will come and visit us again in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,

PaddyAnne McAllister.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A hotel with everything you need for a great holiday. Very stylish & comfortable rooms, extensive breakfast served until 11, and located within walking distance to Ibiza Town or 10 minutes in a cab to clubs such as Pacha. Handy local shops and restaurants a few minutes walk, plus a fantastic Thai restaurant 2 minutes away on the same street, plus food served at the hotel is very good and reasonably priced. As other reviews have mentioned, the staff are really friendly/helpful and certainly go the extra mile to make you feel welcome (and were v patient when a few of our party were a little over excited after too many drinks one afternoon!! apologies...) To top it all off, there is a rooftop bar with panoramic views of the coast for sundowners and chilling on huge recliners. Highly recommended, for couples or groups.

Room Tip: Probably aim for the 3rd floor so as to avoid any noise with people arriving late, plus good views f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FOZ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are please to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at Es Vive, and found our central location and close proximity to all local amenities beneficial.

There is no need to apologise, we understand that people like to let their hair down when they come to Ibiza! :)

Thank you for choosing Es Vive, and we hope you will visit again on your next trip to Ibiza.

Kind Regards,

PaddyAnne McAllister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My pregnant wife and I just returned from a weeks stay at Hotel Es Vive and we loved everything about it. After the first night we did ask to move room as it was a little noisy but that wasn't any trouble at all for the extremely helpful lady on reception. We moved to Room 216 which was lovely and quiet.
The breakfast every morning was fantastic, fresh fruits, yoghurt, bacon, eggs, croissants etc... and Alex (one of the super attentive and happy staff) always had a cup of hot water and lemon ready for my wife, really nice touch.
The cocktails were great, particularly the breakfast caprinha and again always great service.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and well designed, the rooms are although not huge, work well and feel larger than they are perhaps due to the higher ceilings.
The beds were extremely comfortable, in fact so much so we have asked the Hotel of the make.
Amazing views from the roof terrace and a perfect place to catch the last few rays of the day as its was staying hot until gone 7pm (1st week of June).
The location of the hotel is perfect, you have Figueretas beach literally a 2 minutes walk away and you can easily walk into the centre of ibiza town within 20 minutes.

Can't wait to return perhaps for a mini 3 or 4 nighter soon!

Room Tip: Rooms 216 or 316 will give you quieter room with a balcony. Rooms 205,6,7 and 305,6,7 appeared to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryank81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hi Ryan,

Thanks for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience at Es Vive, and look forward to seeing you again soon for your mini break :)

Regards to your wife.

The Es Vive team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A special little hotel, excellent service and friendly staff. The room was very clean, although small. Aside from the size of the room I can't fault the hotel. Delicious full English breakfast everyday. The hotel has a relaxed vibe around the pool area and roof top terrace which has an amazing view. Special thanks to Racquel who went out of her way to help us with choosing a restaurant for dinner and then making a reservation for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KoolioKat_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for providing such a nice review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere here at Es Vive, and I will pass on your kind words to Raquel.

We work really hard to serve good food in a great environment, and I am glad to hear that on your last visit those efforts paid off.

Hope to have you back soon,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
333 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 51 in Ibiza Town
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
15.6 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
8.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £100 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing