We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had a standard double room, it was pretty small, storage wise a set of drawers would be useful. Bathroom was a good size, as was the balcony. The bed very comfortable, the air con worked perfectly. The room was cleaned every day, fresh towels every day. We were possibly disappointed With the size of the room if I'm honest, but it soon became home.

Staff and service are both exceptional, lovely people, very very helpfull with dinner reservations, and for us a booking for horse riding which was a tough one!

Food and drinks excellent, breakfast was great every day, quality ingrediants and good coffee. Scott on the roof terrace epitomises the values of quality service, and made a mean cocktail.

I don't think it's unfair to say it is a party hotel, so be aware of this before you book. It can be noisy when guests return.

We had a great time, and if I were to go back to ibiza on a clubbing break, this would be my base. If I were to go back for a quieter romantic break I would head further north and in land.

Summary

You won't go far wrong with Es Vive!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardBirmingham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Richard,

Due to the hotel being a small boutique hotel some of the room sizes do vary, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the size of yours. However, it is reassuring to hear that you soon felt at home.

Thank you for all the kind comments about the staff, service, and food. We work hard to try and ensure our high standards are maintained, and we are pleased to see that they have paid off in you case.

Thanks again,

Kind regards to both you and your wife,

All the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    156
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
263
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Been here twice now, never disappointed. Food, rooms, pool, music, vibe, service, everything is incredible and everyone is incredible. Clean and tidy also extremely helpful. If you're looking for a place to unwind after a crazy night this hotel is for you, to be honest you don't even need to leave hotels es vivè has it all.
What shocked me (in a good way) the most was the help I got from staff after missing my flight out, they were quick to accommodate and did anything they could to make my stay more enjoyable. Staff were friendly and directed me to the most amazing of restaurants and social bars which allowed me to see another side of the island. I was sad to leave but will be back next year !
Maddison :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MaddisonDexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Maddison,

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us at Es Vive on the two occasions that you stayed with us.

Reading what customers think of our hotel is of vital importance to us as it allows us to maintain our high standards. Also, it serves as a great way for future customers to get a feeling of what the hotel is like before arrival.

We are glad that our staff were able to help when you missed your plane, and hope getting a new flight was not too troublesome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Es Vive next year.

The Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Avoid this hotel if you are not supposed using your room after 5am.
Standard rooms are small, noisy(nightclub downstairs and noisy neighbors partying on the terrace) with carpet.
I have to mention that the hotel crew is really nice, helpfull and trying to find arragement.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cedric2berre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Cedric,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for providing a review about our hotel as every review, be it negative or positive, allows us to monitor our standards and improve on our services if and where possible/ necessary.

With reference to the Experience bar, it is soundproofed, and we do try our best to control the noise levels with a decibel reader etc. However, on busier nights it does prove more difficult to control and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

As you mention our room sizes do vary as we are a small boutique hotel, however, the hotel´s size is normally one of our unique selling features. Plus, it´s intimate size allows us to provide a more personable experience to our guests, and has allowed our hotel to become synonymous with great customer service. A quality that I see you recognized too, thank you!

Kind Regards,

All the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just a flying visit this time, but as usual, EsVive did not disappoint. We were welcomed like members of the family, with staff remembering us well. Alex in particular made us feel exceptionally welcome (he really is the star there) and Scott in the amazing roof top terrace was delightful as always. Well done EsVive, keep up the good work..... can't wait for our next visit!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trehella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel! It is always nice to hear from happy repeat customers.

All of the staff work really hard to provide great customer service and we are thrilled to hear that these efforts were recognised on your latest visit.

We will pass on your commentaries about Alex and Scott (who really are stars!) and make sure they get the recognition they deserve.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Es Vive in the near future.

Regards,

The Es Vive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My girlfriend and I arrived in Ibiza not quiet knowing what to expect as far as where we were staying. Es Vive is without a doubt a hidden gem in Ibiza. We were pretty stressed out from all the travel we had done previously and just needed to relax. Check in was smooth and we were greeted by the front desk staff as if we had stayed there many times before. We ended up getting amazing massages at the Spa about an hour or so after check in. Cant say enough about the service we received at the pool, restaurant, and club on property. We felt that every employee we interacted with went above and beyond to accommodate us. Raquel was our absolute favorite employee. By the end of the stay we actually felt like we had become real friends with her. She actually took the time out to get to know us and tell us about herself. Raquel gave us a ton of tips not only about Ibiza but also for Madrid which was the next leg of our trip. Also want to thank the Es Vive chauffeur and Front Desk staff for the recommendation to visit Formentera Beach, truly a great place. Don't forget to check out the rooftop deck!
-Brandon and Stephanie

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brandon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Brandon and Stephanie,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Es Vive. We are pleased that you found our hidden gem that is Es Vive and enjoyed your stay with us so much.

We will pass your kind words onto all our staff, and particularly Raquel, who is a joy to work with, and a real asset to the hotel. We will make sure she gets the recognition she deserves.

Thanks again, and we hope you are enjoying your time in Madrid.

Kind Regards,

All the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel es vive staff bent over backwards to make our stay in Ibiza perfect!! The hotel has a great vibe about it which I'm sure is unbeatable...basically - stay here if u are heading to Ibiza! ++ breakfast is awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Rachel,

Thak you for providing a review of Es Vive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel´s vibe and found the hotel staff helpful.

We will pass on your compliments about the breakfast to the chef and our colleagues in the kitchen.

Thanks again,

The Es Vive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went to Es Vive for our first girls holiday after having our kids and we made the best possible choice. It's located in a great position on the island only a max 25 mins from the furthest away of areas. We visited the Marina, Ibiza Town, Cage Del Mar. But most of all I have never known service like it truly outstanding nothing was a problem and any drink was there in seconds. The good was second to none and Jason was so knowledgable on the best places to go and Juan from Deco was the best. We also used the spa which was beautiful and the therapist and treatment outstanding. All in all you will not regret staying here even just for 5pm mojitos on the roof terrace xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrxmrsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at the hotel. It really is a great honour to learn that you were so pleased with the service provided by our staff. We have become known for our attentive and friendly staff, and it is a great compliment to have our efforts recognised via Tripadvisor.

Also, as you mentioned the hotel´s central location is a huge bonus as it is literally a stones throw away from the beach, Ibiza town, Playa den Bossa, the clubs, many restaurants, and all local amenities.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you again at Es Vive.

Kind Regards,

All the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
10.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Property: Hotel Es Vive
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing