We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I would rate this a 3 star hotel with 7 star service & great value for money. Spent 7 wonderful nights here & nothing was too much trouble from the receptionist, waiters & bar staff. Clean bedrooms, lovely pool & roof terrace with stunning views. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PetaG585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Peta,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear that a guest has not only enjoyed their stay with us, but would recommend it to a friend.

We hope to welcome you again to Es Vive sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent eight nights at Es Vivé and we definitely have to say that it was marvellous. Value-for-money is great, the pool is nice, the terrace is beautiful and the breakfast is great. The room (standard double) is not huge but stylish, clean and the bathroom is large. But the best thing about this hotel is its staff! All of the girls and also the chauffeur are exeptionally nice and helpful. Without their knowledge of the island and its hotspots we would have missed out on a lot of beautiful places and would have spent too much money on wannabe high-end spots. So just go to the reception desk, ast them for their opinion and they will fix you a reservation anywhere you want.
Once again thank you very much for all your effort and and great time we had at your hotel. We will definitely come back...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurenz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Laurenz,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and what a lovely review, thank you!

As you noted our staff are always happy to help, and we will pass on your kind words to the receptionists, and Adrian the chauffeur. There is someone in reception twenty- four hours a day for exactly these types of things, as a little insider knowledge of the best things to do often goes a long way.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Es Vive in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is lovely and good location. The staff are absolutely outstanding -they truly make the hotel! Slightly disappointed with the roof bar as it is only open a few hours a day. The downstairs bar was always very quiet. No really great vibe in the evening sadly. Room was average- very little storage for clothes. However it is clean and tidy and boutique'y and I cannot rave enough about the staff, they are wonderful, super friendly, helpful, knowledgable and fabulous! There was a good crowd during the day, we met some good people there.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Hannah,

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Here at Es Vive we really value customer feedback as it gives us a better insight into how our clients view the hotel and allows us to look to adding/ improving our services if and where necessary.

You mention the reduced opening hours of the roof top bar (Scott´s) which currently opens daily from 4pm to 9pm. We have tried longer opening hours in the past, but found that the majority of our clients preferred to be by the pool listening to one of our daily DJs early afternoon. Also, the incredible views from the roof terrace are one of its best selling features, and so it is best enjoyed in daylight hours. However, in any case we will pass on your observations to hotel management for consideration.

With regard to the atmosphere in the evening/ Deco Restaurant/ Experience bar, this very much depends on who we have in house at the time of your stay. In July we had a few large group bookings where the guests had many acrivities/ work planned outside of the hotel, and the vibe may have been different that normal due to this.

Thank you for your comments about your bedroom, we redecorated some rooms this year and we plan to do more in the future so feedback like this is always useful to bear in mind.

We are pleased that you liked the staff and found them helpful. We will pass on your compliments to them and the ladies in housekeeping who work hard to keep the hotel in pristine condition.

Thanks again,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I don't think I could say a bad word about Hotel Es Vive, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there! It's in a great location, has the most amazing staff who would help you with anything you wanted, it is super clean, the rooms/beds are great and it just has such an epic vibe to the place.

This was my first time to Ibiza and I came to party so for me, it was super central if you wanted to do the clubs/bars in Platja den Bossa (Space/DC-10 etc) or Ibiza town area (Pacha etc) which was walking distance.

It also has the Experience Bar/Club located inside the hotel (not to worry though, I stayed on the 1st floor above the club and the rooms are sound proof so sleeping wasn't an issue). I couldn't believe it one night, I was sitting in the pool/restaurant area ready to go out and Seth Troxler and The Martinez Brothers rolled in and played back to back in the Experience Bar until 8am. These guys headline the major clubs on the island and to have them play an intimate party in your hotel was insane. Im told these kind of parties happen a lot and Im a big house music fan, so for me, it was nuts!

I cannot wait to get back to Ibiza and stay at Es Vive again!

:-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side have good balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Adam,

To say that you would give our hotel six stars if you could is a real compliment, thank you!
As you pointed out in your review Hotel Es Vive is centrally located between Ibiza Town and Playa den Bossa, making it within walking distance to beaches, many clubs, restaurants, and local amenities.

We are happy that you enjoyed your time in the Experience Bar and that you witnessed some world class DJs in such an intimate setting… a special experience for an avid music fan!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Es Vive in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at Es Vive in July. Our room was spacious and clean, and we loved the roof terrace and bar. The staff were friendly and gave us great service. Very nice food and drinks at the restaurant and round the pool too. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiews210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Katie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to learn that you liked your room and all the services the hotel had to offer!
We pride ourselves on our great food and drinks, and are pleased that you enjoyed them so much.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This review is limited to an evaluation of service. The reason for this is that a customer service problem, one detailed below, surfaced prior to my staying at the hotel, and this problem resulted in my not staying at the Es Vive.

I wanted to know if the hotel has been rated by the Spanish government, and to that end I sent an email inquiry to the hotel. As there was no response, I sent a second email, followed by a third, and then a fourth. The fourth email resulted in a reply from an individual at the hotel reception, who indicated that she thought the hotel had not been rated. She stated that she would get a definitive answer from management, and then follow up with me the next day. That was over one month ago, and I have yet to receive any further word.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank gerald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Gerald,

Firstly, we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for our failure to communicate the official hotel rating to you and for our lack of response to your emails. We had been experiencing some technical issues with our email systems earlier in the summer and believe this to be the reason for our failure to respond to your initial emails.

Here at Es Vive we pride ourselves on our first- rate customer service and we would like to assure you that these types of breakdowns in communication do not usually occur.

In response to your original question, no, the hotel has not been officially rated by the Spanish government, as being a small boutique hotel it does not conform with the government´s stringent rating requisites, and henceforth cannot be rated via their star system. However, as you can see on our website and from our Tripadvisor rating and feedback our hotel provides services consistent with a four star hotel and is continually rated amongst the best in Ibiza town according to Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that this breakdown in communication resulted in you choosing not to stay at Es Vive, and we hope that on your next trip to Ibiza you will consider hotel Es Vive when looking at hotel choices.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great hotel. Clean good service, good food and drinks. Nice ambience. Been coming here since 2007 and it's constantly being updated. Now appealing to the more discerning Ibiza regular. Definitely upping their game and going for sophisticated glamour. If they do the make over in all the rooms it will be a boutique hotel as the rooms are a little masculine.
Still. We return every year and love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RSB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel. Receiving feedback from our regular guests is always welcome, as is knowing their thoughts on how the hotel is evolving.

As you mention in your review we are constantly modifying and adding to the hotel. This year we have renovated a few of our rooms, and we are very pleased with both the modern Art Deco results and our guests´ positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future,

Warmest Regards,

All the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,410 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £90 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing