We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the cheapest but definitetely the best on Ibiza”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A great hotel, with excellent service. They have really thought of the travellers and perfected all the steps of their service process (e.g. this is the first hotel that proactively offered a shower room before checking in and after checking out, when we did not have room yet/anymore). And the staff members are all really nice, too. Costs a bit more, but definitely worth it. The only negative thing is the loud bar they run on ground floor, which doesn't seem to even attract too many customers (so the noise is just the music, luckily no drunkards etc). I guess a hotel in Ibiza just needs to have a loud bar...

Room Tip: Ask to be located far from the bar downstairs. We were on 2nd floor (bar is on ground floor) and sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bundeskanzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We work really hard to provide great service, and we are glad to see that those efforts paid off on your last visit.

With regard to the Experience bar, which opens nightly at 12am, the bar is soundproofed, and we attempt to control the volume levels as best we can with the use of a decibel reader etc.
However, on very busy nights it is a little harder to control. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely classy hotel and enjoyed our stay. Only thing for us was location as it's not exactly in play a De bossa as we hoped but only a half hour walk in. Good thing is though ibiza town is also a half hour walk in the other direction if you want that and there is a small beach strip withta lovely small beach with a few bars and restaurants if you don't want to venture far.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for providing a review of Es Vive. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel.

Hotel Es Vive is situated close to both Figueretas and Playa Den Bossa beaches in an area called Es Vive. Figueretas promenade has various seafront restaurants and boasts incredible views to UNESCO world heritage site, Dalt Vila (Old Town).

The hotel is located between Ibiza town and Playa den Bossa, approximately a fifteen minute walk to each one. Should clients not wish to walk we have an in-house chauffeur, or alternatively we can order you a taxi.

Thanks again,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Service was exceptional. Friendly staff that was happy to share their local recommendations with us. The trip would not have been the same without this experience. Beautiful spot and breakfast included. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara9524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sara,

Here at Es Vive our staff always try and go the extra mile to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stays in both our beautiful hotel and island. We have found that one of the best ways of doing this is imparting their insider knowledge of the island. Our staff are always more than happy to help with advice on the best beaches, restaurants, clubs, and things to do! Also, should anyone need reservations we are always more than happy to help in any way that we can.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Es Vive.

Kind Regards,

All the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for a few days in August with friend. Lovely hotel and staff could not be more helpful. The only downside was it was quiet location and we were looking for a bit more craic during the day and the rooms were very small and clinical. Your are paying for the outside areas which are gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nic0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. The hotel is situated in a quiet spot, seconds away from the beach, bars, restaurants, and between the two bustling hubs of Ibiza Town and Playa den Bossa!

We have various DJs that play daily by the pool, and guests can relax, eat, drink, dance… or a mixture of all four before checking out our stunning roof top bar which opens at 4pm!
Also, every night, we have different DJs who play from 12 am to late in our infamous Experience Bar.

We are continually adding to the hotel, and this year we have already redecorated three of our rooms with a view to doing more in the near future.

Thanks again,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went back here for lunch/drinks during our month long stay in Ibiza and it was like being welcomed back in to the arms of family! Alex, I'm very happy to report, is still there and definitely one of the main reasons we go back again and again! As usual, the food by Juan Dechecco was fabulous and the cocktails to die for. We're going back in September but this time to stay so can't wait for that!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elm0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you compared coming back to our hotel to being welcomed back into the arms of family- what a compliment, thank you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and September and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to Alex and Juan, who we are sure will be very flattered.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again in September.

Best Wishes,

Your Es Vive Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The Esvive is the spirit of Ibiza. Cool, on trend and the best service, you are not a guest you are a friend. The roof terrace is great the Club hosts some great DJ's and party's once you have stayed it will be not will you return it will be how soon you can make it back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyoung2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, it is always nice to receive such a glowing review from a regular guest such as yourself! It means a lot to us that people like yourself come back time and time again.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Your friends at Es Vive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our first stay in Ibiza & we were delighted of our 5 days/ 4 nights stay in Es Vive hotel.
Ideally located in a peacefull environment - which is fully apreciated after partying in a crowded environment! Very easy to access both Playa Den Bossa clubing area and Eivisa old town.
Great to rest by the swimming pool or on the roof terrace while enjoying a cocktail made by the great bar crew!
Gorgeous breakfast served reasonably late :-)!!
Extremelly good service with a team always ready to fullfill customer's wishes.
We will recommend the place with no doubt and are really looking forward to pop up for a new stay.
Truly remarkable!
Jean-Christophe

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jean christophe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jean- Christophe,

We are thrilled that you found Es Vive to be truly remarkable… What a compliment, thank you! As you mention we are ideally situated between Ibiza Town and Playa den Bossa- a little oasis perfect for relaxing, but within walking distance to numerous bars, restaurants, and some of Ibiza´s infamous super clubs!

Here at Es Vive we work hard to ensure we provide delicious food and drinks and we are pleased to learn that in this instance our efforts paid off!

Thank you for recommending Hotel Es Vive and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 51 in Ibiza Town
190 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £100 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing