We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive
Nearby Hotels
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Simbad Hotel(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ses Figueres(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
656
194
39
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
194
39
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexperience barroof terracesky barart decorooms are smallboutique hotelbeautiful hotelpool areasuperior roomsee you next yearperfect stayold townhotel barplaya d'en bossasun loungersscottvibe
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As i said, the hotel is nice if you wanna spend some chillin' time at the pool area,

since the room (at least i was in ) was in not that good condition for 250,00 Euros per night !
I know, and i am aware its Ibiza and its prices, but altough for 250,00 Euros you expect something out of your room. I was on the last floor (twin room) as booked, the beds were very low and not that good for sleeping.

Toilette was really tiny, and facility inside was run down, very old and rotten, on level with 3* hotel, something i didnt expect from Es VIve. Amenities were basics, nothing extraordinary.

Pool area is great, nice music played live by DJ.

Food was also great, altough in the area you have many restaurants and many choices regarding food (for example Restaurant Prince just left from the hotel).

Rooftop area is also great, which opens at 4p.m. so you can enjoy the nice sea view from up.

Staff at the hotel is nice, nothing extraordinary, but all of them were very helpful, just the way it should be.

Housekeeping was ok, actually one day our room was not kept clean, since our room was busy till 3pm. I know that we have to respect working times, but hotel management should consider having housekeeping , at least in high season 24 hrs or at least till 9p.m. or so. I was really surprised, that hotel in such category and with such prices just have housekeeping till 3 p.m !

Another thing that should be mentioned, hotel does NOT have Parking, actually they parking information on hotel page or on booking.com is misleading "Free public parking is possible at a location nearby (reservation is not needed)." thats how they say, actually they should simply say "we dont have parking, and its your responsibility where and how u find a space to park your car". We were told at check in, that we could park our rented car in surrounding area, if we find space for it, but they should also mention that in some close areas around the hotel parking is NOT allowed, and ur car will be picked up (which can cost 200,00 Euros), so pay attention to such rulez, which are not mention by staff, altough i consider it, as a hotel guest very important information.

Also not forget to mention, the rooms are soundproof and that was good !

All in all its not that bad, but not the way i expected it. Ibiza is great and amazing destination. Rent a car and enjoy your holiday, and you will luv it. I did really enjoy Ibiza and it was great being on such amazing island.

I took some outdoor pics of the hotel, which for sure you will like it, since it was the only thing i enjoyed being in hotel ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Eddie,

Although we are saddened to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at Es Vive we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing a review of our hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, and indeed, where necessary improve upon the services that we provide to our guests.

We are sorry that you were not content with your room or your bed- people generally comment on how comfortable our beds are! We are currently in the process of renovating our bedrooms; we have renovated three to date, and plan on updating more in the upcoming autumn/ winter season. With regard to the bathroom, we are surprised to learn that you found yours basic as we believe each to be fully equipped. Also, they are fully stocked with complimentary Elemis products.

About our housekeeping services, we have several ladies that work full- time, from 8am until 4pm, and others that start their shift at 2pm until 10pm. We are unsure about the mix-up in your case, and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

With regard to the parking information that appears on the internet, we have noted your concerns, and they will be passed onto management for consideration.

We are pleased that in general you enjoyed your stay on our lovely island. Also, here at Es Vive we work hard to ensure that we serve first- rate food and beverages, and are happy to see that in your case our efforts paid off.

As you mention our stunning roof terrace bar (Scott´s) opens daily from 4pm until 9pm and has breathtaking views of the old town, the sea, and Ibiza´s sister island, Formentera.

Thanks again for your review,

Kind Regards,

All the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel. Jason has done a fantastic job with the hotel. Staff are fantastic, helpful and friendly ..

Rooms were nice too, clean and to standard!!

Music provides was great specially with Sean DJing on our final day .. Made our trip and would most certainly return!!

Location is great and 5 mins walk from En Bossa or Ibiza Town...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregwmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Greg,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at Es Vive. We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and the hotel rooms.

As you mention, Es Vive is centrally located between Ibiza Town and Playa den Bossa. We have DJs that spin daily by the pool and in our late night Experience Bar.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again in the near furute.

Kind Regards,

The Es Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I won a competition through Topman/We Are FSTVL to fly to Ibiza and stay at Es Vive with three friends for three nights, and the service was the best I've ever encountered at a hotel; the surroundings and quality of the establishment was superb; the location and scenery was to die for. Needless to say, we're already planning our next trip back. Thanks to everyone involved for making us feel so welcome and making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Sam,

Firstly, we would like to say congratulations on winning the competition, and secondly, how much we appreciate you providing such an amazing review of Es Vive. To say that the service you received at Es Vive was the best you have experienced is a true compliment, thank you!
We hope to see you again sometime in Es Vive,

Regards,

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This has been our second stay at Es Vive and like last year we were more than happy choosing this beautiful oasis during our stay. The staff is more than friendly and helpful, always willing to put some extra effort in whatever they are doing to make the guests happy.
A GREAT hotel with a familiar atmosphere, friendly staff and perfect service.
Thank you again Es Vive for an awesome vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. It is always great to hear from repeat guests.

We hope to see you back in Es Vive soon.

Regards,

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is a gem on the island of Ibiza, truly unique with qualities that are difficult to replicate and simply not found elsewhere in the region.

The local area is dominated by large tourist hotels, family-focused options, cheap inns, or hotels catering to the masses of youth making their annual party pilgrimage. Es Vive stands apart as an elegant boutique option, centrally-located and catering to visitors with a sense of style and taste.

The focus on details makes the difference: art-deco decor is tastefully done and yet light and cheerful. The rooms are simple yet well-appointed. A wonderful pool atmosphere is complemented by music – sometimes spun by a local DJ – that sets a wonderful chilled, happy mood. The poolside restaurant is beautiful and serves excellent, inventive cuisine. And you’ll melt after the amazing 2hr massage.

Yet what sets Es Vive apart from most other hotels in the world is the service. The management and staff strive to create an almost family-like atmosphere, welcoming all with smiles and care – something that is lacking elsewhere on Ibiza. Carla and Raquel gave impeccably professional and warm poolside service, day after day, as did their colleagues, and made me and the other guests each feel welcome and at home.

Ibiza is an ideal summer destination with plenty of other lodging options, but discerning travelers who've visited Es Vive know there’s simply no reason to choose another hotel at which to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrismas707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews