We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We as a couple had a lovely 3 nights stay at this amazing hotel with stunning views from the terrace and could not ask for more.
Figueretes it is a nice place to stay but we also recommend to rent a scooter or car for a trip around Ibiza.
We had such a good time at an unforgettable island.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise."
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    547
    163
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
279
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at this beautiful hotel. Having been to ibiza for the past 10 years I have stayed in a lot of hotels mainly in Playa Den Bossa including Ushuaia and Migjorn (both crap)but Es Vive is the best by far. The staff are very friendly and always willing to accommodate. The food is amazing and reasonably priced try the club sandwich!! Breakfast was fresh everyday and a great selection of cocktails on offer. The pool area is small but never rammed no need to reserve sunbeds (which I hate!) there are always plenty available and lots of seating. The rooms are quite small and basic but we hardly spent any time in there and our air con was very good which was a blessing. Be sure to visit the roof terrace which gives stunning views and a fab laid back atmosphere as the sun comes down. Es vive is certainly my new fave place in Ibiza!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelprissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Rachel

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review, here at Es Vive we really value customer feedback, and ensuring the customer has a great experience is a priority of ours.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Es Vive is your new favorite place in Ibiza.

We hope to see you again soon,

The Es Vive Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Ladies and Gentlemen,
I stayed four nights at Hotel Es Vivé, it was absolutely nice, the size of the single bed room was just right, a nice hotel with style not that expensive but with values from a four star hotel. The roof terrace is just perfect to enjoy the sunset with a cool drink and a book, cause there a nice beds to chill out ;-)
The staff was really friendly and helpful when help was needed.
As well the selection on the breakfast buffet,it contains all you need for a good start into the day.
The a la carte dishes were nice.The only thing I`d like to mention is, I had the sea bass starter dish, which is served as cold dish and marinated with vinegar, unfortunately the dish contained to much vinegar...But then the Duck a la suce d`orange was delicious...
I would like to thank very much for the nice stay I could have spend at hotel Es Vivé
Your sincerely
Jeannine S. Siegenthaler

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Jeannine,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. It is great to see that you were happy with your room, the hotel, and the service.

Our chefs work hard to ensure they serve first rate food, and I will pass on your comments about the food.

Thanks again,

All the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Anyone who thinks Ibiza is just drunken yobs off their heads amid 1960s tower blocks, couldn't be more wrong. Ibiza, especially the area and suburbs of the old town have some amazing places to eat, drink and relax and this is certainly one of them.

Located a stone's throw from Figueretes and Bosa beaches on the road that connects the two, this hotel looks like something off Miami beach with its crisp art deco look tucked behind a gleaming white fence and imposing doors. We had never tried to go in, but decided to give it a go this time and could not have been more pleased we did.

The pool while not huge is very nice and has sun beds around it which are very comfortable - although there isn't much room between them and the pool side, so tread carefully! There is a very good drinks and food menu including herbal teas, milk shakes, juices (including mixed flavours e.g. tomato, orange & ginger to boost you after the night before) as well as a very extensive range of cocktails (5 types of bloody mary alone!). I ate there a couple of times and the food by the pool was very good indeed.

There is also a brilliant roof terrace with bar with great views of the island and again with excellent day beds and a bar serving the same food and drink as at the pool side.

The reception staff are utterly charming and are more than happy to help you find great restaurants or give you instructions on how to get to ones you have heard of.

I had a look at one of the rooms and it looked very nice - boutique style, though quite simple and understated. I dread to think of the cost though! They have a 4 night minimum stay which partly explains why they are pretty full the whole season. They also apparently have a night club at the back of the hotel which I only found out about on the last day, or we might have given it a try.

Don't be daunted by the big gates, buzz the buzzer and go in. You won't regret you did.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I've been visiting Ibiza for nearly 20 years and have stayed in many different hotels ... this has been my favourite so far. The Art-Dec style of the hotel is (i think) unique in Ibiza. The pool area and roof terrace are beautiful and never felt too busy. Great service from all the staff too!

Room Tip: We had a newly refurbished suite on the top floor. It had panoramic views from Ibiza Old Town acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank colinwharton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is the second year I've stayed in this hotel and I couldn't recommend it more. Amazing staff who go out of their way, fantastic location, great pool and a a great breakfast. There's a scene around the pool but it's not too in your face, the beach is a 2 minute walk and the roof terrace is a hidden gem. I love this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovebeingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks ever so much for writing such a kind review of our hotel, we are thrilled to hear that you love it and would recommend it.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Thanks again,

All the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My gf and I had a great stay at Es Vive. All positive really - nice room on the top floor with a great view of the sea and a big comfortable bed to sleep in. I couldn't fault the staff either - they are so smiley and friendly. Food here was good (esp. Blueberry cheesecake mmm!) and they make good cocktails too. I work in the wine business and I am pleased to report the hotel's house rosé is impressive and is also a pretty good deal compared to what some places on the island are charging.

Try and get a sea view if you can.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CharityRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsViveHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Es Vive, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firsty, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. Here at Es Vive we really value customer feedback, and we are thrilled to learn that you had a truly positive experience staying in our hotel.

Our rooms are all decorated tastefully in an art deco style with super comfortable beds- we see you picked up on, and appreciated this!

We work hard to ensure that we serve delicious food and drinks here in the hotel, and are glad to see that our efforts paid off in your case- we will pass on your comments to all our staff.

We hope to see you again soon at Es Vive,

Thanks again,

Tha Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,057 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
863 reviews
10.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Property: Hotel Es Vive
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing