We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Es Vive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Es Vive
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Es Vive is a great hotel and diffidently adds to the Ibiza experience. The clientele is generally people in the Twenties and thirties having a good time. There is a great atmosphere, the food is good and the service is perfect

Most of the rooms are a decent size However my room was tiny (all my friends rooms were larger and we all booked the same type)......Without a doubt the smallest room I have ever stayed in and the hotel is starting to look like it needs a freshen up. Although that would not put me off going back at all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toky302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

This place is amazing ,the staff cannot do enough for you, and the food is excellent, the rooms are very chic and pool area has a very nice chilled out area, where they have DJ's playing good chill out music, just what you need after a hard night out. There were a number of incidents that happned over the course of my stay where the staff managed to help and address these matters of their own backs, if you want to stay in a first class hotel supported by exceptional service, this is the place for you, its a little expensive but worth every penny, you cant say that about most hotels these days..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PappaGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I stayed here last year and loved every minute of it. It was my 8th stay in Ibiza and having always gone a budget my boyfriend decided to splash out for my Christmas present. We had booked for 10 days and the staff couldnt do enough for us before we arrived or when we got there.
The pool was great during the day with ambient tunes and great people who just wanted to make friends.
The hotel pool bar served great food from breakfast through to evening meals. Although on an evening we ate at one of the local restaurants along the sea front - again all were very good and good value.
On a night if we decided to stay local the hotel bar got going about 2 am and went through to 8am and always had a great crowd in.
The only down side was the bar was very expensive and competed well with the likes of Pacha so dont think that you will have a cheap night and stay in the hotel!
All in all I had a fantastic holiday the hotel itself is modern and cool, our room was great I had NO complaints. I would recommend to other couples and small groups of friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smudge-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Stayed at the Es Vive with two friends here in early July....wasn't peak season so the hotel wasn't completely full, but we LOVED it!
Our room was a triple, on the small side but lovely bathroom and shower, and the pillows were amazing. No balcony though and the windows don't really open properly. Our room was on the back - highly recommended, as, if you're on the front you will definitelty be woken up by the DJ who plays at the pool from about 2pm every day...and the music isn't exactly low volume ambient style!
In fact, they have different DJs every day (we saw some more than once though) and they play a really cool mix of eclectic stuff (think house, hip hop) but nothing too 'bangin') and it really gets you in the mood for impending night out - might not soothe the hangover though.
We found everyone there, staff and guests alike, really friendly. Would say its predominantly an English crowd but nicely international and everyone in the 25+ age range. I could see how some people there might be considered pretentious...it has a definite 'scene'.
Food is really good in the pool restaurant and not too badly priced for Ibiza (about 10 - 20 euros for a main) and drinks not bad either - they prefer you don't blatantly take your stuff bought from the supemarket next door to eat/ drink by the pool. The pool itself is quite small but a beautiful temperature, which is great as the pool area is a real sun trap.
The location is also fab, about a 25 minute leisurely stroll to Ibiza town....and away from the craziness of Playa d'en Bossa.
As for the bar, well it only really gets going about 3am and shuts at 8am...beware, a drink after you get back from Pacha seems like a good idea at the time ;) We saw a few celebs in there...its a real melting pot.
Overall, a fantastic hotel - just wish i could have afforded to stay longer!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babaloo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

this is a nice hotel with a good atmoshpere around the pool and a good bar downstairs. it's quite pricey for what it is though and i can definately think of hotels on the island that are just as nice for a fraction of the price - you pay for the street cred of staying there! if wanting to sleep in after a late night out, bring earplugs because the pool music is loud and starts early.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Here is my take on es Vive. I stayed with my gilfriend a few days.

Pluses = pool. very chill and cozy. nice design, ambiance, staff

Minuses = rooms are tiny and hote is overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgafster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

This hotel is perfect for all people who wants to make party the whole day. Everyday at 3 pm starts a DJ playing music at the pool. The hotel also has a own club where you can make party til open end (when all big clubs are closed). Very stylish hotel/rooms (some rooms however a bit small).

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
Thank ekoechl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
334 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
10.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
0.5 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Vive

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 8 | Playa Den Bossa, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £103 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Es Vive, now synonymous around the globe with that big Balearic lifestyle. So much more than just a hotel, Es Vive is a vibe, a feeling, the very epitome of Ibiza's hedonistic reputation, and yet it is also a relaxing escape, a place to revive and rejuvenate, indulge in fine cuisine and luxury spa treatments. The choice is yours. The beauty of Es Vive is it can be whatever you want it to be ... It's a luxury hotel!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Es Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Hotel Ibiza Vive
Hotel Es Vive Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing