We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It”
Review of Don Quijote Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Don Quijote Hotel
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

if you are looking a for a clean, well located cheap stay in Ibiza this is perfect. The rooms are basic, but clean, and cleaned everyday. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the beach on the 9th floor, it was perfect for what we wanted. There is a dodgy lift and even a pool on the rooftop which is clean and well maintained. I think we paid 280 euros for the week. BARGAIN!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hembags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Don Quijote Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feed back on your recent holiday in hotel DON QUIJOTE. For us negative and positive comments are very importand, we need to do our best everyday in the hotel as we are a plain 2 star hotel with few facilities, we are happy that you passed a nice holiday with us and hope to see you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    88
    84
    44
    74
See reviews for
18
106
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in june 2011 for 7 nights, we stayed in 8th floor( i think) overlooking street, nice to see all those street colours at night. I paid £70 for a whole stay with breakfast included! Breakfast was fabulous, freshly made bread rolls etc., there was a lift, on the roof there was a pool, especially my boyfriend enjoyed it a lot, i welcomed the bar situated right next- kept me hydrated. Our room was basic, with ensuite and balconi. Room was clean daily and linen changed every second day. We had 1 issue, every morning there was a weird smell coming from bathroom, but 1s we opened the terrace, smell disappeared, so not too worry. Staff very friendly. we went on budget holiday, and with beautiful beach located next door it was a bargain. Would come again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cernavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

To be fair I only stayed one night but having travelled extensively this is one of the poorest value for money hotels I have stayed in.
The location was excellent right near the beach, bars, restaurants and transport but the ambience of the hotel was non existent.
If you just want a bed for the night..ok but you can probably find much cheaper for that.
Anyone who reads my reviews Will know I don't complain much but my advice...pay a bit more for something nicer

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuzznKaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Ok, so it's cheap. And the guy on the front desk was nice enough. And there ends my positive points. We were put into this hotel due to a booking mix up with another round the corner. But in short, unless you literally can't find another room on the island, keep searching.

Room Tip: Look in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trogers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove5435, Gerente at Don Quijote Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We want to thank you for taking your time to write some words about our hotel. We now that we
are an old builded hotel, and we do not have a lot of facilities, but i am sure you found our hotel
clean and staff nice. We are well situated to the beach and center of town , we do our best to give you the best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just got back from a stay at this hotel with the wife. Had read quite a few mixed reviews beforehand but need not have worried. When we arrived we asked if it was possible for a high floor with balcony and sea view. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and gladly obliged. The room was basic but quite large and very clean. We were on the 8th floor, but the hotel has 2 lifts and we were never waiting long. Our room was cleaned, beds made and towels changed every day. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool on the roof but it was quite windy and chilly up there at the time so we spent the days mainly on the beach which is extremely nice and only just across the road. There are many bars, shops and restaurants of all types, below and nearby the hotel. Also Ibiza town and Playa Den Bossa are both within 30 minutes walking distance so there is something for everybody. Alternatively a taxi ride into Ibiza town centre which is definitely worth a visit or 2 only costs around 5-6 euro's. The only downside for me was the noise from the street below as we were on the corner facing a few roads which is why have given 4 instead of 5 stars. However it did quieten down late on so if you can't sleep with noise I would suggest wearing earplugs. All in all a very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dj--john9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Good hotel cheap n cheerful, it's great if your looking for a place to sleep at 7am after clubbing! Staff very friendly, only 2 mins walk away from beach, great view if you get room facing the street, few bars and restaurant around the block! Supermarket just across the entrance so stock up on your buzz! 10€ litre vodka! It's bout 7€ to Bora Bora bar, space just across bora bora! In general it's a great hotel! Bus no10 from the airport will stop you 4-5 mins away from the hotel cost 4€ it's take bout 20-25 mins from airport to hotel, oh rooms come with aircon!! Enjoy your stay!!

Room Tip: We had twin room on 7th floor with aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vimal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

So we went to ibiza for the closing parties...Don Quijote was a good experience overall. Overall a sober room, no fan or air conditioning (but breeze was enough), safe area, friendly staff, GREAT Location (supermarkets, food places, druggies, etc..everything very close by). We couldnt ask for more at the price!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a sea view...around 10E more expensive than normal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gsamdaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove5435, Gerente at Don Quijote Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback on your stay at our 2 star hotel. We know that we do not have a lot of facilities therefore we try to compensate with having a nice personal taking good care of the clients and I rearly hope that you have felt like that. For the comming season we hope to be able to welcome you again and we might have at that time some more facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#24 of 51 in Ibiza Town
635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#21 of 51 in Ibiza Town
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#25 of 51 in Ibiza Town
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Quijote Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Quijote Hotel

Property: Don Quijote Hotel
Address: Calle Pais Basc 12 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Quijote Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don Quijote Hotel, is located in the central area of Figueretas, with its beautiful beach and promenade with palm trees just 50 meters away, surrounded by a wide range of bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. It offers a spectacular sea view, of Formentera island, and the ancient city "Dalt Vila", from the terrace situated at the rooftop, with swimming pool, deckchairs and coffee-bar. rooms: disposal TV room, reading room and billiard table. Most of the rooms have got a balcony or terrace and for your convenience. CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Don Quijote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Quijote
Don Quijote Ibiza Town
Don Quijote Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing