We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Don Quijote Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Don Quijote Hotel
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Ok so this is not a 5 star hotel I think people need to manage their expectations a little, it's a basic hotel but its clean, it's in an incredible location we stayed for one week in the middle of July and there were no big groups of Brits just small group of locals, Americans, Australians, Scandinavians and Italians all of whom were very chilled and very civil. The swimming pool is on the roof with spectacular views and although pool is not massive and there is probably a total of 10 sun beds . . . It's enough! There was no more then 5-10 people at any given time making it a great place to relax.

Now the basic things that weren't great 8 out of 10 of the sun beds are broken, cracked down the middle making them very precarious to lay on! The pool bar/restaurant was closed the whole time we were there which should be part of the facilities. The worst thing of all and I can't stress this enough is the lack of air con, the sun rises directly on the hotel balconies and for two guys that would get home at 8am sleeping in the day was impossible, they don't advertise it but you can hire a fan for €4 per day, DO IT! It's a game changer!

Overall I think you can't go wrong as above a couple of simple changes would make it perfect but it's a 2* hotel and all we wanted was a safe, clean hotel in a good location and that's exactly what we got!

Next week I'll be booking another trip to go back in September and will be staying in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidneysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just one of the best choices if you travel to Ibiza....its 100m from the beach, you can have your luggages storaged if you flight after 12....the rooms are clean and big...the prices are very good...and the best of all is the swimming pool on the roof.....you can see all the town from there....kind staff and very willing to help you...highly suggested to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

if you are looking a for a clean, well located cheap stay in Ibiza this is perfect. The rooms are basic, but clean, and cleaned everyday. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the beach on the 9th floor, it was perfect for what we wanted. There is a dodgy lift and even a pool on the rooftop which is clean and well maintained. I think we paid 280 euros for the week. BARGAIN!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hembags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Don Quijote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a feed back on your recent holiday in hotel DON QUIJOTE. For us negative and positive comments are very importand, we need to do our best everyday in the hotel as we are a plain 2 star hotel with few facilities, we are happy that you passed a nice holiday with us and hope to see you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in june 2011 for 7 nights, we stayed in 8th floor( i think) overlooking street, nice to see all those street colours at night. I paid £70 for a whole stay with breakfast included! Breakfast was fabulous, freshly made bread rolls etc., there was a lift, on the roof there was a pool, especially my boyfriend enjoyed it a lot, i welcomed the bar situated right next- kept me hydrated. Our room was basic, with ensuite and balconi. Room was clean daily and linen changed every second day. We had 1 issue, every morning there was a weird smell coming from bathroom, but 1s we opened the terrace, smell disappeared, so not too worry. Staff very friendly. we went on budget holiday, and with beautiful beach located next door it was a bargain. Would come again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cernavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

To be fair I only stayed one night but having travelled extensively this is one of the poorest value for money hotels I have stayed in.
The location was excellent right near the beach, bars, restaurants and transport but the ambience of the hotel was non existent.
If you just want a bed for the night..ok but you can probably find much cheaper for that.
Anyone who reads my reviews Will know I don't complain much but my advice...pay a bit more for something nicer

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuzznKaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Ok, so it's cheap. And the guy on the front desk was nice enough. And there ends my positive points. We were put into this hotel due to a booking mix up with another round the corner. But in short, unless you literally can't find another room on the island, keep searching.

Room Tip: Look in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trogers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove5435, Gerente at Don Quijote Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

We want to thank you for taking your time to write some words about our hotel. We now that we
are an old builded hotel, and we do not have a lot of facilities, but i am sure you found our hotel
clean and staff nice. We are well situated to the beach and center of town , we do our best to give you the best service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just got back from a stay at this hotel with the wife. Had read quite a few mixed reviews beforehand but need not have worried. When we arrived we asked if it was possible for a high floor with balcony and sea view. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and gladly obliged. The room was basic but quite large and very clean. We were on the 8th floor, but the hotel has 2 lifts and we were never waiting long. Our room was cleaned, beds made and towels changed every day. All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a pool on the roof but it was quite windy and chilly up there at the time so we spent the days mainly on the beach which is extremely nice and only just across the road. There are many bars, shops and restaurants of all types, below and nearby the hotel. Also Ibiza town and Playa Den Bossa are both within 30 minutes walking distance so there is something for everybody. Alternatively a taxi ride into Ibiza town centre which is definitely worth a visit or 2 only costs around 5-6 euro's. The only downside for me was the noise from the street below as we were on the corner facing a few roads which is why have given 4 instead of 5 stars. However it did quieten down late on so if you can't sleep with noise I would suggest wearing earplugs. All in all a very enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dj--john9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 52 in Ibiza Town
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#26 of 52 in Ibiza Town
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#22 of 52 in Ibiza Town
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Quijote Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Quijote Hotel

Address: Calle Pais Basc 12 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £52 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Quijote Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don Quijote Hotel, is located in the central area of Figueretas, with its beautiful beach and promenade with palm trees just 50 meters away, surrounded by a wide range of bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. It offers a spectacular sea view, of Formentera island, and the ancient city "Dalt Vila", from the terrace situated at the rooftop, with swimming pool, deckchairs and coffee-bar. rooms: disposal TV room, reading room and billiard table. Most of the rooms have got a balcony or terrace and for your convenience. CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Grupo Playa Sol, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Don Quijote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Quijote
Don Quijote Ibiza Town
Don Quijote Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing