We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value if you do not need luxery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Vistamar II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Vistamar II
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value if you do not need luxery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Good location, great price, super manager. The room is plenty big, our apartment slept four, very nice balcony, very clean - cleaned ever day. yes, it could stand a little updating, but everything worked (once I figured out how to work everything) - and the price is incredible. I liked our apartment every bit as much as others who were on the same trip and stayed ant one of the GRAND hotels on the beach. They were paying 200 Euro/night, I paid 80.....and was just as comfortable.

I agree with one person saying the manager was ALWAYS there, and always helping us and trying to please us. I will stay there again.

One Caution: bring your own soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_Spgs_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Simple comfortable and spacious acommodation. Ideally situated as within easy reach of beach and bars , restaurants ect but quiet enough for a good nights sleep.Balcony was massive!
As mentioned the decor was dated and the bathroom fittings could do with upgrading but everything worked and we weren't paying Ritz prices. Chico the manager was very helpful and waited up for us to check in .
The bar and pool area looked great.All in all a friendly small complex of apartments and if the price is right would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Webelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights April 2nd to 4th. Very average place the rooms are dated to say the least with horrible 70's decor, patio door out to balcony didn't lock, lights not working due to having no bulbs in them, there is tv channels but none of them are English. Also after one of us had used the very slow old shower there was no further hot water coming out of the shower or taps til the following morning meaning my partner had to wash in cold water. It's not all bad though the rooms came with a free safe no deposit required and spacious balconies the apartment was large enough for 3/4 persons but they are in severe need of modernisation.The pool area is small but has good quality loungers and modern furniture. The property is left unmanned at night with no security and the bar also closed early evening whilst we were there. The accommodation is down a side street which is very dark at night and is close to the main strip of bars and below average restaurants and less than 10 mins to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob8743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just back from spending a family holiday week in Playa del bossa in Ibiza.The apartments are just a 2 minute walk to the beach and has plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby and is in an excellent position for everything that you need .The apartments are spotlessly clean and are cleaned every day , the manager is constantly there and very helpfull and could not of been any better towards us and giving 110% at all times .
Go and enjoy these apartments i could not fault them !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ian186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistamar II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistamar II

Property: Apartamentos Vistamar II
Address: Manuel de Falla, 10, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistamar II 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Vistamar II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Vistamar II Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing