We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, fast but a bit overhyped” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of la Bodega

la Bodega
Ranked #13 of 504 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast but a bit overhyped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Expected stunning food based on previous reviews. It's okay. Service is fast, food is about average, cost is low. We had better tapas in one of the cute little local bars in Santa Eulalia. I wouldn't rush back to La Bodega but I don't regret visiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    246
    82
    47
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rude waiter”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Atmosphere is good but noisy
Food is ok but nothing amazing
Location is brilliant
Experience was ruined by a seriously unfriendly waiter who clearly didn't want to be there and literally just took the orders and served us. No hello and when asked what was his recommended tapas dish he just replied 'all of it' and waved vaguely towards the whole menu. Appreciate that the price is reasonable for Ibiza town but this does not excuse bad service

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, value and atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Chance recommendation while trailing the streets of Ibiza town for decent tapas, local stall suggested it. Great location just by the walkway into the stunning fort of the town. Inside was jumping with fun and lively staff who clearly love and show passion for their work
Food was fantastic and great value too for its freshness and flavours. We sampled a selection of the players and tapas as our group of 6 had varied tastes and we were all perfect,y catered for :)
The roast duck was particularly beautiful and be aware not to fill yourself on the delicious aioli and bread before your dishes arrive :)
We washed e food down with the best Sangria we had sampled so far on the holiday.
Some of our group enjoyed it so much they returned the next night for more!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanyboi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the best cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

La Bodega is a great, funky old 'Cuban' style bar and restaurant we managed to get a table for 9 and ordered our drinks - some wonderful cocktails, a great mojito and the biggest gin and tonic we had ever seen!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite tapas restaurant in Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Busy tapas restaurant with very good food and atmosphere and beautiful location at the entrance to D'alt Vila. If you want outdoor seating, reservation is required. Inside seating is hot during July and August.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed la Bodega also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to la Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing