We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Bodega”
Review of La Bodega

La Bodega
Ranked #23 of 525 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Le migliori tapas delle Baleari, ambiente internazionale molto divertente tapas e cocktails favolosi. Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Meglio prenotare sempre pieno
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“La Bodega”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

All I need to say about La Bodega is below.
Amazing food. Amazing service. Amazing wine.

I will definatley be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniellelondon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    289
    100
    54
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fast food Ibiza style”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Tapas, platos, cocktails in a bustling bodega at the foot of the ramp into Dalt Vila. Food is OK but the main emphasis seems to be on optimising table turnover. Service is rapid and as soon as the last morsel is eaten diners are "invited" to finish their drinks and/or continue their evening at the bar, where the personable barman mixes a mean cocktail.

So, no gourmet experience, but a fun place to start your evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tepid tapas, rushed, nothing special”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked this based on recommendations on internet. Table was not ready so waited in bar. House white wine was sour and unpleasant. Table ready by 10.10, by 10.30 we had been served all 4 tapas, with plates being whisked away before we had finished them.. As we had ordered a bottle of wine between us, we ended up sitting there for a further 20 mins or so to drink it and because I refused to be rushed out like it was a fast food cafe. We went with the waiters recommendations but everything was bland and barely tepid,and each dish arrived before we had finished the previous one. There were constant arrivals of people queuing outside which made it feel like a bit of a zoo to be honest. I felt like telling them not to bother! On the plus side, location was great and interior was attractive and quirky. 4 tapas , water and bottle wine came to 52 euros. Husband liked the food a bit more than I did

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool and popular place”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Since I saw queing every evening, I decided to try this place out. My last evening was actually spent here. Great ham, good alioli, mancheco cheese, a good place for a tapas with some friends. Service so and so, but very friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap, fast but a bit overhyped”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Expected stunning food based on previous reviews. It's okay. Service is fast, food is about average, cost is low. We had better tapas in one of the cute little local bars in Santa Eulalia. I wouldn't rush back to La Bodega but I don't regret visiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bodega also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to La Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing