We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and a good base to go to Ibiza Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panoramic Apartments
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Good hotel with pleasant, friendly staff. Was a bit confused initially about the shared reception at the Lux-Mar. Room over looking the pool - larger and more modern than expected, and nice and clean. Daily maid service too and air con in the room at no additional cost. Ideal location to get to Ibiza Town and Playa D'En Bossa. Nice views over the bay to the sea also. Plenty of poolside loungers and day beds and a nice bar for drinks at a reasonable price. Wifi throughout the hotel would have been better than just at reception. Plenty of lovely places to eat in around Figueretas and it was a nice quiet area. Easy to get taxis to Ibiza Town or Play D'En Bossa. Overall was good although was ruined the last two nights by new guests in the rooms next door and adjacent to them being loud,playing music very loud, running about screaming in the corridors until all hours of the morning. This is despite the fact Security flashed their light at us for quietly chatting on the balcony one night at around midnight!!! Kind of ruined the week.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Chris1611,
first of all let us to thank you for your time to write down the opinion which helps us to keep getting the services.
We are really glad you like our cleaning services and our renovated rooms.
We deeply regret the noise on your last days.
If there is any dissatisfaction we recommend to all our guests not to hesitate to contact our staff at the reception opened 24hours which is ready to help as long as it is possible.
Once again we are really sorry if any inconvience was caused.
Yours sincerely,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

From the bad tempered oaf on the Reception desk (who growled at you for the smallest thing but did nothing when groups of Turkish teenagers were rampaging up and down the corridors at 4am) to the ice cold, salty pool to the paper thin walls, slamming doors and the sound of toilets being flushed 24 hours a day, this is WITHOUT DOUBT the worst place I have ever spent a holiday. We had a ground floor room so the view was non-existent. Security zero. Awful place. Handy for a shortcut into Ibiza town round the cliffs, but that is all. A brutally unpleasant place and I wouldn't wish it on anyone. By the end of your stay you will have been driven HALF INSANE by the sound of doors slamming every single minute of the day,

Room Tip: Don't book a holiday here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancer2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear lancer2009,
on the behalf of all staff we feel so sorry if you did not feel well at our establishment and we really apologize if any inconvenience was caused.
We declare that as long as it is posible we try to cumply all clients´ request, however, in highest season it is more complicated to satisfy all our guests as depends on the availability. Anyway, on the following day if our clients are not satisfied with their room, we may change them without any doubt.
We cooperate with a security service which is available during the whole night and the mayority of day , therefore if there is any unaceptable noise in the hotel, they try to manage that and keep the silence. Anyway, again we encourage all our clients to report any suggestion, any complain or any technical breakdown to may react immediately from our reception which is open 24h / day.
And, finally, if you feel that our reception service was not up to your requierement, we deeply regret that impresion and we try to do our best not to be repeated.
Hopefully, we could recuperate your trust in us and could see you again at our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The Good:
It was cheaper than the Ibiza-average, the pool area wasn't bad at all, our room had a great view to the sea and it was close to the town. The rooms are as shown in the pictures.
The Bad:
It has NO wifi, we had to go to the lobby of the hotel next door every now and then. The air conditioning was more like a ceiling fan (not cool) and you get all sticky feeling after a while… There is no safe box inside the room, if you need one you have to pay 4€/night for a "locker" in the lobby.

Conclusion: I wouldn't go back, but it wasn't a bad experience. If you want to save a bit, stay here, now you know what to expect. The main issue for us was with the air conditioning, staff didn't help with this, but probably it doesn't happen in every room.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Daupkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here again after a lovely holiday last year. Think we got the room next door this year, an apartment on the ground floor overlooking the sea (literally 10 metres away). What a view. The rooms are very clean yet basic with free aircon. Beds are comfy enough. Fridge for beer. Pool gets sun all day and is big enough for a gentle swim. Ibiza Town and Figueretas itself are easy to get to on foot. Staff are relaxed and helpful. Free WiFi in the lobby area. We had a fab holiday again this year and wouldn't hesitate to return. Thanks Panoramic. Thanks Ibiza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dafle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank so very much for your nice words. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the stay.
I will pass your congratulations also to our staff which will be a motivation for them to keep getting better.
Once again thank you and , hopefully, we can seeyou again in our apartments.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Overall,tThis accommodation has a lot of un-tapped potential.

We stayed in a 1 bed appt for 5 nights. The appt had a spacious main living area and bedroom - both adequately furnished. The bathroom was a decent size too. The appt was well equipped - including iron/ironing board. Maid service was daily. The balcony was a tight squeeze but was fine for early evening drinks.

The best thing about the Apartments is the pool area. The pool is a great size (albeit a salt-water pool); and there were usually more than sufficient sun loungers. These aren't he most comfy, but there are a small number of beds on offer. The area is a sun-trap too - but there are spots of shade.

The pool-side bar is very efficiently run by friendly young people (great coffee). There is a life-guard and also security on hand too (called into action in response to some drunken stag-party antics). Music is played throughout the day - so not a place to enjoy a relaxing snooze in the sun (but we didn't find the choice of music an intrusion). The appts seemed most popular with twenty/thirty-somethings.

Location-wise, short-stroll to the beach and the many (and growing) restaurants and cafes. Also a quick 10 min stroll to Ibiza Town alongside a rocky short cut (but worth it if you can manage it!).

Things to improve:

The outside of the appts could do with a lick of paint to reflect the more modern furnishings inside.

I'd also suggest free wi-fi (or at least cheaper than it is!).

The poolside bar is perhaps a little small considering the size of the pool - it could do with more seats.

And finally, there can be noise at night from other residents - and the doors make a huge noise when they shut!

Overall, a good set of apartments that could be much better with some small (mostly cosmetic) enhancements.

Room Tip: I'd suggest a 3rd floor room to reduce noise from the pool in early evening; and also ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dairylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear dairylee,
First of all let us to thank you for your time to write down the opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are glad that you enjoyed the room and the pool. Your feedback is very important for us and we will take a note. In fact I can advance that we are waiting for new sunbeds.
We encourage all our customers to come to the reception if any of our service is not up to their liking as could be the pool bar music or any other noise to disturb your rest.
Ibiza is an island mostly for young people, anyway we have clients of different ages so everybody is welcomed.
We hope that this winter we can make the improvements that you are proposing, so we would be delighted to welcome you back to show those ones to you.
Best regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic complex and the sea view from our modern room is stunning! Staff always very helpful and the room is clean, shower is hot and powerful and has a really bright feel to it! The price is such good value and they have just opened a poolside bar which was needed. 2nd stay here for us and we will be back next year for sure! Convenient location too for Ibiza town (10 min walk) and very close to airport.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank smithy1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My first room was nice as I had a walk in shower, one of only two rooms with this facility. This was on the ground floor. For 3 days I tolerated banging doors, guests shouting, suitcases being trundled past my door at all hours, lack of soundproofing and lack of sleep. The fourth day at 7am I could take no more and complained to the receptionist. Although the apartments were almost full I was given a room on the 3rd (top) floor. Although there was a bath with over shower, this room was much quieter. So I do not recommend the bottom floor especially if you have young children and babies.
There were no dining facilities at the complex but I did have a pizza that was ordered from the bar, this was very salty ! You could dine at the hotel Marina down the road (part of the same hotel chain) this was 11euros and was a buffet. I tried this once and all I can say is this was the smallest Spanish buffet I have ever seen.
There re 2 restaurants near the complex but they were up steps with no handrail so I never went there.
The nearby access to the beach was down steps, again no handrail. You had to go about 500 metres along the road to get easy access to beach.
I found that I was about the oldest resident as most were teenagers a bit like a youth hostel.
The internet is rubbish you have to pay to have it in your room and you only get one half hour at a time. If you go to reception area you get access for free.
The reception staff were very helpful. The room cleaning was good .
There is no bus stop nearby you have to walk over a kilometre to the nearest bus stop.
I used taxis a lot and fares into Ibiza town were about 8-10 euros one way.
I thought Ibiza was nice but would rather stay in Ibiza town preferably near the Marina.
Would not recommend Figueretes if you are aged over 30.

Room Tip: Top floor sea view Not recommended for disabled people. Nor families with babies due to noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lulu_04Scotland_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,
first of all let us to thank you for your time to write down the opinion which helps us to keep getting the services.
We are really glad you like our cleaning services and that your were satisfied with the reception staff.
On the other side, we deeply regret the room issue on the ground flor. We asume that being the ground floor there is a possibility of more movements. However, if there is any request from the client, we try to change the room the following day , everytime is posible, to ensure his comfort.
The hotel complex counts just with breakfast, moreover, the bar offers a various snacks.
Ibiza is an island mostly for young people, anyway we have clients of different ages so everybody is welcomed.
Finally, if there was any inconvenience , we apologized for that and hopefully we could see you again in our hotel complex.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#32 of 52 in Ibiza Town
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#31 of 52 in Ibiza Town
646 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Apartments

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 82 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: £41 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The apartments are located in Figueretas neighbourhood very close to the centre of Ibiza, only 300 metres from the beach, 15 minutes walking from the Port of Ibiza, and 15 minutes from the airport. Their location makes them unique as the majority of the apartments have unbeatable views of the sea. Apartments: The comfortable and inviting apartments and studios are fully equipped with air conditioning, kitchen, mini-fridge, microwave, full bathroom, hair dryer, satellite TV, iron, Wi-Fi, and free safe. They all have a balcony and some have views of the sea. Facilities: The complex has a lovely, large pool area for adults and children, which is open from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm. There are lounge chairs and Balinese beds available for guests. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions to Formentera, and activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. The breakfast buffet service takes place in the Hotel Apartamentos Lux Mar restaurant from 8:00 am to 10:30 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. There is paid parking only a few metres from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Grupo Playa Sol, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Panoramic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Apartments Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Aparthotel Panoramic Figueretas Ibiza
Panoramic Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing