We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I felt to be home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe' Le Vele...sapori di Mare

Cafe' Le Vele...sapori di Mare
Ranked #357 of 505 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Price range: US$7 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch
1 review
“I felt to be home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have found the place by a word per mouth and we could't have chosen better place to be.
People are so friendly and quality of food and service at the top..
The feeling is look like stay with your family.

The manager it a really nice person which we've had a way to create a friendship.
Also the waiter has been so nice with us..
But we think that a part all which is good a really good reason which I would go back to this place is the amaizing dishes that the chief prepare with love..
We were amused by his dishes... so taste and good..
Well, az I said we could not find better place..
I. V.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ivantre3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food,friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were encouraged to try this restaurant by one of their staff at the end of their road. To be quite honest we would not have known it was there otherwise. We were a bit put off by the blaringly loud tv as football was on and the restaurant was very rustic looking and we would definitely not have chosen it for these reasons,however... The staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating when we asked if the TV could be turned down as we could hardly hold a conversation with each other. The food was delicious and excellent value and it has taught us to not let appearances put us off again. I would recommend that you give them a try. I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PurdyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Cozy italian place in front of the beach. Rapport quality and price, wonderful. The italian chefs prepare a refined and studied dishes in a relaxing and comfortable place. Incredible as well for the promotions that they have on drinks...
Recommended

Claude

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 673Claude87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing vegan food as well as cracking hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Went here a couple of times. The place looks quite unassuming as is down a side street near lips beach club and ibiza rocks cafe but don't be fooled they have an amazing vegan chef. Never had anything like it. We had a 5 course vegan tasting menu that was very delicately prepared and presented, things like home made crisp bread and spaghetti made from courgette. Finished off the meal with slices of cantaloupe that had been steeped in rose water - like a low cal version of Turkish delight. Absolute gem of a place. Highly recommended, lovely people, food and chilled music and atmosphere and amazing value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Found this place by accident and what a find it was.
Gets an amazing sea breeze, food is yummy and excellent value for money.
Drinks are exceptional value for money. Made well with good branded spirits. Plays cool chilled music.
Definitely visit this place you won't be disappointed. This was my favourite bar of my whole trip

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CheryldeanGerturde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe' Le Vele...sapori di Mare also viewed

 

Been to Cafe' Le Vele...sapori di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing