We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money budget hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Good location. However, could be closer to the town. If you're looking to just relax by the beach, its a perfect spot for beaches. Playa de sol has a nicer beach.

Great for a couples' retreat if you do not want to spend too much. Receptionist was very nice, liked the heated swimming pool and we had our own private beach outside the hotel.
Also, the room was cleaned every day. We didnt have a good view of the beach so it is wise to request a beach view next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    227
    151
    67
    54
See reviews for
49
252
82
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I was very happy with the location and on arrival we were upgraded to a room with a sea view. Not sure I could of been in the inner of the hotel as I don't think the hotel benefits from AC making it very stuffy and extra hot. The AC in my room was broken so the balcony on some nights was a god send!
The rooms themselves could do with a touch of paint as there very tied!
The location is very good and the sea front has some very good restaurants! Try soleado, pricey but beaut food!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms hve been repainted and new sheets and fluffy white towels .The food quality as gone down this year hot food not served very hot sometime has cold as the salad, Meat labled as pork could just be sausages or mince but not actually a piece of solid meat, Breakfast was better with bacon, eggs and tomatoes (but they had been grilled but now severed cold) and cold meat and cheeses sometimes fresh fruite. The coffee and hot chocolate from the drinks machine was very good has was the cold juice drinks in the mornings.

Room Tip: the shape of the hotel being semicircular some rooms have a view and some look onto steps and oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rupertgreyparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed in the promotional rooms (cheapest) but to be honest cheap and cheerful.

Location, ideal. Right on the beach, near nice restaurants and far enough away from the madness for no hassle.

Cheap taxi journey to clubs if you fancy (approx 10 euro to Pacha and Amnesia) but 25 euro to San Antonio.

Hotel staff were lovely, reception so very helpful.

Room was basic and small but had brilliant air con! Balcony looked at a wall but didn't mind as bar/restaurant was on the beach. My only complaint is that my room was very near reception and it was a little noisy, I was there with a friend so we were enjoying beers at night. We ignored the noise but others may not :)

My first time in Ibiza, loved it and I would defo stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Terrible hotel, in desperate need of some refurbishment... And the sea view we paid extra for is a joke. We are staring at another apartment building. They said they are fully booked and nothing they could do. Big disappointment!!!! Would never stay there again! Honestly I don't know how this hotel could get some positive reviews. Don't go there!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klementinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We booked Half term june. We booked a room with balcony. The room we were given had a balcony that overlooked a wall and a flat roof. The room it self was very compact. We did manage to move the next day to a room at the front of the hotel with excellent sea views. The rooms were the same price so there was no additional charge. I would highly recommend the rooms at the front although the rooms at the back leave alot to be desrired.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V1go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Check website http://www.hotelmaritimoibiza.com for info and photos. Agree with other subscribers i.e. helpful staff, clean hotel, excellent choice of breakfast, beach outside with promenade and palm trees, walk into Ibitza town or go around bay to town by water bus only cost 3 euros. Evening meal (from 8 o'clock but they are a hour ahead of our time anyway) cheaper if you book h/b -some nights better than others but always find something to eat mix and match !! We took travel kettle and mugs,coffee,tea. Fresh milk across the road in Spar supermarket which sold everything .If not another supermarket a couple of doors away. Also opposite to right of hotel entrance very good pizza restaurant and very reasonable. Good chinese restaurant on promenade oppsite beach so you can look see the sea.
We booked with low cost holidays very good service but we hadn't realised when booking that cheap promo room meant basement room facing wall (see other comments complaining about this). Fortunately when we went there were plenty of rooms available so at no extra cost they gave us a balcony room on 4th floor. We could see the sea but it was nearer the noisy road side but we could sit out on the balcony in the evening people watch ! You have to book seaview room at the front level 4 or 5 for best rooms so you can see over palm trees !! There is a lift. Only complaints end of week group parties going out late and coming back very noisy and drunk from 3a.m. onwards so take ear plugs !!
Went on boat trip to Hippy Market on Wednesday and had lunch in the town. Very good but market expensive but worth a look. Bus station within walking distance of hotel and from there visit other towns e.g.San Antonia plenty shops close,beach etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollyp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#28 of 51 in Ibiza Town
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#14 of 51 in Ibiza Town
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#23 of 51 in Ibiza Town
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Maritimo

Property: Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Maritimo 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marítimo Sport & Relax A refurbished hotel in a unique location between the quiet seaside location and the buzzing centre of Ibiza with its night-life. Committed to healthy living and having fun, with health, sport and well-being. Our hotel is ideal for sports enthusiasts of all levels due to its facilities, setting and professional team who are qualified to advise you about all sorts of sports, cultural and leisure activities. Fans of cycle touring will also be able to use our bike friendly facilities, with workshop and lockers. Our hotel offers guests a well-equipped gym with a covered heated pool. The hotel offers tickets for discos, bicycle rental, kayak and paddle surf. There is free WIFI in the common areas, luggage room and picnic service on request, plus a computer area with Internet access and games. DESAYUNO 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB BAR 11.00 - 19.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Grupo Playa Sol, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Playasol Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing