We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the end of August/beginning of September. Hotel is conveniently located, short nice walk to old town. Amenities directly across the street, grocery store, cafes, scooter rentals..... Hotel was clean, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is good value for you $, sort of a mid-range hotel. If you decide to go to any of The multitude of parties while you're here, you may be well advised to bring ear plugs as the hotel is not very well insulated and sound from hallway and cleaning staff at 9am can be a bit Annoying when you just rolled in a couple of hours earlier. The only thing we'd suggest is that beds could be updated, but these should not be a show stopper for your stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room. Don't bother bringing toiletries, store across the street has everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandJane_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mr. FrankandJane_30,

First of all let me to thank you for your opinion which helps us to keep working hardly and getting a new motivation.

We would like to let you know that we take a note of all your suggestions with the aim of taking measures to provide better services.


Hopefully, you will visit us the next season.

Best regards,


The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    212
    148
    63
    51
See reviews for
46
240
79
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Two gals in their late thirties having a mid life crises and looking to return to the party Isle but with some peace and quiet to sleep at night. This was the perfect location, situated nr Playa en bossa and Ibiza town. Its a less wild alternative to San An alto still having the clubs on your doorstep, stay here!

I never usually write reviews although I do think this hotel deserves one for their staff alone.

The reception staff did more than their jobs worth, and its so re-freshing, :).

The accommodation was great value for money and very clean. The location was very quiet for July so perfect for us as we could sleep at night and only 15 min walk to Playa en bossa with all the Clubs and less than 10 mins to Ibiza town.:)
It was actually quite a romance location and would suit couples also.

The only downside to this hotel was no outdoor pool, although we used the 5 star hotel next door for that (dont know if they knew, but we always had lunch there so didnt feel so bad).

Resort is defo gay friendly which didnt bother us.

All in all couldnt have choosen better location or hotel!, the only reason not 4 stars for value is that i feel ALL accommodation around this area, at this time of year is overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Carole M

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PlayaSol Hotel Group and Hotel Maritimo for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our establishment .We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back the next season, it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

It really has been a very nice Vacation there. It was alreadyour second Trip to Ibiza Island. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinDULCEicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear martinDULCEicecream

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PlayaSol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our establishment .We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back the next season and it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Excellent coparison of price-quality. All of hotel is very clean. All of staff is very kindly; cleaning-bar restaurant-concierge staff.
Very satisfied.
AAA+++

Thanks to all of staff; specially:

-Daniel
-Felipe de Souza
-Ismael
-Miguel
-Pepita

We'll meet again soon!!!

Room Tip: every room is cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear tony y,l

Thank you for choosing our establishment for spending your holidays in Ibiza and for your comment as that is the right motivation for us to keep improving our services.

We keep working hardly day by day to reach the guest´s expectation because the main goal is right your satisfaction and we are really glad that in your case we were successful.

We will pass your congratulations to our staff and hopefully you will visit us the next year.

Kind regards

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

In July this year we paid a second visit to Ibiza in 3 years and our second time stay in Maritimo.
Located in Figueretes the hotel is ideally situated between the old town and as a base to visit the other local beaches to the south. The room has A/C although we didnt use it on this visit, the bathroom small but serviceable and we requested a sea view room which was great.
The room is cleaned daily and towels changed as you ask .
There were 3 issues which let the hotel down. The WiFi was rubbish , 40 euros for a week and most the time it dropped out and the breakfast was a bleak buffet style excuseand parking was on the road or on a piece of waste land 60 ms away. This aside you cant fault the hotels location, value for money, friendliness and cleanliness and with a small beach 10ms from your doorstep its was a great base for our 10 day holiday. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: ask for sea view , well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakanfan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear hakanfan90,

On the behalf of all staff we would like to thank you that you choosed our establishment for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are conscious about our deficiencies and we do our best to keep getting better. Thank you very much for the suggestions and let you know that of all of them we take a note.

We hope you will choose our hotel as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again.

Kind regards,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

For a 2 star hotel in Ibiza, Maritimo Hotel is a very nice hotel with sea view rooms. The staff is very friendly especially Mr. Daniel.

A small misunderstanding happened when we first reached the hotel, but Mr. Daniel was very gentle and wise and made our stay very comfortable: I booked a sea view room, but when I reached the hotel I found out that I was given a small room with no view at all because there was no availability. So I went to the reception and spoke to him and he promised that the next morning we would be transferred to a sea view room. And as promised the next morning we were transferred to a sea view room with a complementary bottle of champagne to drink on the room's balcony.

The hotel is very clean but the cleaning staff was very noisy and we could hear them speaking loudly and slamming the doors as they were cleaning the rooms.

The only disadvantage is that there is no free wi-fi: you should pay to get wi-fi even in the hotel's lobby.

The hotel is not very close to the center which made it easier for us to park the car we rented.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view room. The view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeirutDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear BeirutDiva

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PlayaSol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our establishment.

However , we would like to highlight one important point: There are no prices for rooms with or without sea view. The rates are made for a room. A sea view concept is just on a request and totally depends on the availability.

Thank you for your suggestions, we take a note of all of them as the give us motivation to keep hardworking.


Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with amazing sea view rooms. The staff are very nice and friendly. The only negative was every morning at 8.30 am the maids would start cleaning and were very loud and screaming at each other. When your on holiday to relax you don't want to be woken up at 8.30am to a piercing Spanish screech!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear CocoCymru,

We want to thank you for writing this comment; it helps us to improve our work.

We will work hard to try that the maids do not disturb the rest of our customers.

We are pleased that you have felt comfortable at the Hotel Maritimo, and we hope to see you soon.

Our best wishes,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#16 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#20 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#11 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Maritimo

Property: Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Maritimo 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marítimo Sport & Relax A refurbished hotel in a unique location between the quiet seaside location and the buzzing centre of Ibiza with its night-life. Committed to healthy living and having fun, with health, sport and well-being. Our hotel is ideal for sports enthusiasts of all levels due to its facilities, setting and professional team who are qualified to advise you about all sorts of sports, cultural and leisure activities. Fans of cycle touring will also be able to use our bike friendly facilities, with workshop and lockers. Our hotel offers guests a well-equipped gym with a covered heated pool, and also a massage service. In the summer months, you can also enjoy a delicious dinner with drinks and cocktails, in our terrace restaurant right on the seafront, with splendid views out across the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playasol Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Playasol Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing