We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel on the beach”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

loved this hotel just come back, cleaned daily, friendly staff, male chef very good cook,sea view room was fab. 10mins walk to ibiza town. good value for money.would go back next year.
no outdoor pool but you can use the TWO pools at the sister hotel, the large one is the best and the best pool music.indoor pool and jacuzzi a plus.

Room Tip: request a sea view but they are limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear marie d,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the room and a view was up to your requirement and we are passing your congratulations to our staff.
Hotel Maritimo don't have outdoor pool (just indoor and jacuzzi), but at 20 m. we have 2 another hotels and you can enjoy 2 outdoor pools with pool-bar in one of them.
We are wating for your next visit!!
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    222
    151
    64
    52
See reviews for
48
246
82
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A small 77 room hotel the rooms had been redecorated and new curtains with heavy duty linings to keep the sun out, there is air conditioning.No children or teenagers while I was there, Rooms clean and bedding changed every other day and towels changed every day.Had room 507 which had fantastic views over the water looking down to Playa Den Bosa .Breakfast was very good with cold meats and cheeses, fruit, yogurt with hot bacon and tomatoes on the other side of the ship like buffet.The only problem is the food at night , The chef can only work with what the Playa Group give him to work with. The salad bar was was fantastic but the hot food left something to be desired, the fish was OK but the meat was in small pieces and in sauces so you couldn't see much meat. Miska and all the staff were very helpful.My 6th visit..

Room Tip: rooms that face the sea high floor.E mail them before you arrive and ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rupertgreyparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear rupertgreyparrot,
Thank you so much for your comment.
We are pleased that you are a repeating guests in our hotel, and that you enjoy the attention of our staff and the views from the room.
We regret that dinners weren't up to your requirement, please be sure that we take a note of your opinion and we will definitely try to take measures to get better the food issue with a person in charge of buffet menu.
We hope that you do not loose your trust in us and we can see you again at Hotel Maritimo.
Best wishes,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the Maritimo for about 3 nights with my Husband and absulutely loved it. The check in is what they say, so do not expect to arrive early and have a room ready. We were offered a room to leave our backpacks and luggage in, a secure room with a key and cameras, totally confident that my items were secure, however do not leave your important/expensive items visible. I did request an ocean view and did not get it I was offered to change the next day before 9 am which was not necessary at all, I had steet view so it was fine. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the A/C worked fine, we had a little TV and clean towels. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The indoor pool is super cute, food at the restaurant is yummy and I love how you can walk along the beach and the many little restaurants. It was worth what we paid and more than we expected. Great location, 10 minute walk from the restaurants, 15 minute walk from the castle, and close to the buses and taxis. There is a little cafe across the street and a market. LOVED IT! Thanks Maritimo for the great experience, hugs!

Room Tip: You can ask for ocean view, you get a little balcony with sea view, but we got street view and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajem0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Viajem0s,
First of all we are really glad you reserved our establishment and have taken time to write down your opinion which helps us to keep getting better our services.
We are pleased to know that the room and a view was up to your requirement. On the behalf of all the staff I thank you for your nice words to our staff and I will pass them your congratulations.
Thank you in advance for your possible recomendations and, hopefully, you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Kindest regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean and tidy rooms, fresh towels every day. Good size of the rooms. Nice and helpfull staff. Walking distance to Ibiza town. Two small supermarket just oposite the hotel. Quiet and nice area. We booked room only as there is plenty of local bars where you can have a cheap and nice tostadas and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Marta,
Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate you have taken time to put this opinion.
We are really glad you were satisfied with our rooms, housekeeping department and reception staff.
We would like to see you again very soon.
Best regards,
Maria Antonia P.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Any of the rooms would be a great value but the sea view ones give an incredible beach view. Nice staff Arturo and Mishka also lady at breakfast restaurant who checks your room # very simpatico !! It would be great if they would charge more for the sea view rooms so they can be reserved. Right now it just depends on your luck . I didn't get a sea view but Arturo changed it for a better one . It just depends on the day,

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank rolandhagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear rolandhagley,
Thank you very much for your nice comments. It helps us to improve our work.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the view from your balcony and that the staff attention was up to your requirement.
We would like to let you know that we take a note of all your suggestions and we hope to see you again in our establishment.
Our best wishes,
Maria Antonia P.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly staff, excellent maid service with clean sheets and fresh towels every day. Ample space in the room. Fantastic view of the sea and Figueretas. Breakfast choice was excellent from continental to more British. The only down side was that it could have been hotter. I suggest you could get to the restaurant when it opens to guarantee hot food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mark B,
first of all let me to thank you for your nice words, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed in our establishment and our awesome sea views. Likewise we will pass your congratulations to our staff which is definitely motivation for us to keep working hard.
We are very sorry if the food was cold, we are working with the maintenance department to correct this problem.
We hope you will choose again our establishment for your next holidays.
Our best wishes,
Maria Antonia P.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

8th April 2014 for 9 nights half board.Room side sea view -very good.Cleaned reg-maids very pleasant-decor bright and airy-2nd floor.Bed mattress requires to be replaced-sags and some springs gone. Pillows -all three very lumpy/thin-urgently requires to be replaced.No plugs in wash basin/bath.Just used 6feet of toilet paper to plug drain hole in bath when required-no problem.Dark haired receptionist ,who like the blonde young lady from Bratislava, were pleasant and informative, said none were available.Dining room ,once again, bright and airy and staff here also very pleasant and helpful.My sympathies go to the chef He cooked the meals well ,but his budget must be unrealistic to work.Poor selection and repeated many things within the week.Even in a 2*, soup is always served every night .Not here.Drink prices reasonable .Good selection of fruit juices though it was pathetic to hear someone from England moan that there was not tea available in the evening. 2* and many 3* don't supply it in the evening.Only in UK will you get it.Coffee machine supplying latte /cappochino / americano etc broke down and was out of order for 2 days.Toaster broke down then only toasted one side.Food was well cooked in the main.Selection for cooked breakfast though reasonable got very repetitive.Would not like to have stayed the 14 days.Location is fine though it is a fair bit to walk to the centre of old town-no buses.Taxis very expensive..rip off.EG.Not Euro12/13 as stated by dark haired receptionist and in her favourite words" Trust Me" it was 16.40 Euro to airport. Any one wanting to see Ibiza ...Hire a car.Public transport is regular but limited even in the summer time table.OK if you want you visit Sant Antonio/Eularia /Eivissa(Ibiza town).
Would expect this area to get very busy and noisy in the high season but was really ideal at this time though as we expected only a few places open.It will be interesting to hear the reports for the hotel for this coming season.
We had a very good holiday,Our second in Ibiza (off season) but Eivissa will have to spend money now.It has started but some and I agree very late .They are trying to get a 12 month salary/income out of a 6 month season.Would I return to the hotel?Only if I heard the food had greatly improved.It is part of the Playasol hotel group .Would I recommend to friends? I don't think so.Forgot to mention Jacuzzi out of order all the time we were there and the fitness room could be used for something else as my wife said she wouldn't like to use the outdated equipment.Saw no-one use it .

Room Tip: Side sea view rooms don't get the restriction of the large trees on full sea view rooms and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goaway48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear client,
Sincerely we would like to thank you for time you have taken to write down your opinion that is very important and valuable for us.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the view from your balcony and that the staff attention was up to your requirement.
We would like to inform you that we offer reception services 24 hours where our staff can attend all your needs.
We deeply regret that we could not satisfy your restaurant and gastronomy expectations. The company accounts with the standardized menu which is approved by our nutritional experts to may offer you the healthy and variable diet, and we passed your suggestions to these persons in charge of the menus.
Also we would like to apologize for the coffee machine which was out of order during the 2 days. We have changed it and nowadays the new one works perfectly.
Ultimately, we are really sorry for the Jacuzzi issue. It has had a serious breakdown difficult to solve it and now we are waiting for the new pieces.
We would like to recover your trust in ourselves and we would really like to may see you in our establishment again.
Kind regards,
Mª Antonia P.
Manager of Hotel Marítimo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#17 of 51 in Ibiza Town
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#15 of 51 in Ibiza Town
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#24 of 51 in Ibiza Town
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#28 of 51 in Ibiza Town
415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Maritimo

Property: Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Maritimo 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marítimo Sport & Relax A refurbished hotel in a unique location between the quiet seaside location and the buzzing centre of Ibiza with its night-life. Committed to healthy living and having fun, with health, sport and well-being. Our hotel is ideal for sports enthusiasts of all levels due to its facilities, setting and professional team who are qualified to advise you about all sorts of sports, cultural and leisure activities. Fans of cycle touring will also be able to use our bike friendly facilities, with workshop and lockers. Our hotel offers guests a well-equipped gym with a covered heated pool. The hotel offers tickets for discos, bicycle rental, kayak and paddle surf. There is free WIFI in the common areas, luggage room and picnic service on request, plus a computer area with Internet access and games. DESAYUNO 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB BAR 11.00 - 19.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Playasol Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Playasol Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing