We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel. You get what you paid for -in a good way!”
Review of Hotel Ibiza Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good hotel. You get what you paid for -in a good way!”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

It's a really cheap hotel, and you get more than what you paid for. Honestly I didn't expect much when I knew it was so cheap but they cleaned our rooms everyday. Rooms were clean. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Very nice area, cause its right in the middle of Ibiza town and playa den bossa. Rooms were quiet, unlike playa den bossa, so you can actually Res after partying. The hotel is close to the beach, so basically you walk out from the hotel and on to the beach. L Alot of different and nice reasturants around the beach. I would recomend everyone to stay here. It's really perfect for all sorts of travelers. Also, there weren't alot of families or kids around.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    149
    53
    7
    7
See reviews for
20
137
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We booked almost 6 moths ahead, and all our requests we had, have been fullfilled. We enjoyed our room on the 7th floor, non smoking, and with a view on the sea. Very clean, good service, and wonderful helping ladies at te reception. They spoke so many languages, even a few words of our own language Dutch.

The breakfast was included in our package and is worth having. A nice daily variation. Although the coffee needs some changes. We thought spanish like their morning coffee... Well this is not a coffee for a Spanish...

We will be back! Gracias!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BennyFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

its a fairly descent property in figueretas, the balconies are huge and have a beautiful view of the sea .dnt expect much from the hotel ,there is no room service and the staff at the reception is not so helpful. the bar is well stocked but they have only one person handling the bar making drinks and serving so again nothing much to expect.The rooms are big enough and clean and so are the bathrooms. THE swimming pool is shared between 2 hotels and small but it dosent matter as the the sea is just in the front of the hotel. overall its value for money given its location and price.

Room Tip: there are plenty of apartments near bora bora beach and it was definitely more crowded than figueret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaggs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We ( myself and my wife) stayed in Ibiza playa from 17th-20th June ,2012 . we were given a room on the 6th ( top) floor . The hotel itself is very well maintained and at a convenient location at the beach . The beach in front is always flocked by people and the nearby eating /drinking places were plentiful .
The room was quite spacious with a huge balcony overlooking the beach . The people at concierge desk were always extremely helpful and smiling , their intention was always to help you with a smile and were always polite .
The breakfast spread was good and contained of juices, Cold cuts, fruits, eggs, breads, cheese, beans ,and a whole lot of other stuff which was very nice ; the only problem is that it can get monotonous if you are staying for longer periods
One of the major problems we faced was that the hotel has very thin walls so you could hear everything -from people talking in the rooms above , below and side ; to people in the corridor to flushes in the nearby rooms etc which actually interefered a lot with our sleep .
The hotel is far from all the main beaches- playa dan bossa , protmany and others ; however one can easliy get buses , cabs from nearby stops .
Overall a nice experience with Ibiza playa

Room Tip: choose a room directly overlooking the beach and not the sideways ones .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goyalrishabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Staff were nice rooms were older but well maintained i got extrmemly sick
during the end of my stay they quickly called the local doctor and got me all fixed up i appreciated there service very much

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Are, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was there with three of my friends and I can really recommend this hotel! You might have the best location when it comes to close to the beach and beach closest to town center. It is crawling distance to the beach and not so crowded witch is perfect if you had a long night and need some rest ;)

The rooms were okay. Nothing superfancy but clean and nice. But the view from the balcony, that was something! So amazing! You will need to ask for a room with sea view or else you will get a room with a view of concrete walls from the balcony, witch is not so great.

It was very good price if you consider what you get (good room,location,beach etc.)

The service was good except one guy in the reception that was a bit grumpy but other that that they were great!

The only negative thing (that we weren't informed about) was that the pool at the beach was gone but that was not a big deal because it was to warm to be in the pool anyway.

All in all, great hotel! I will be back.

Room Tip: Tell them you want with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APO
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hotel is in an EXCELLENT location. But for the price, the hotel could use some updated furniture and mattresses. Also, a few different reviews and descriptions I read about this hotel is that it says there is free Wi-Fi in the rooms; not true. You have to go downstairs and either pay for their internet, or there is wi-fi in the lobby. Overall I'd stay at this hotel again simply for their location but would really like to see the hotel get a "facelift" before I return for the price.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balconies and an ocean view; definite plus!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spdrcr_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,930 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibiza Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibiza Playa

Property: Hotel Ibiza Playa
Address: Calle Tarragona s/n, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibiza Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibiza Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Playa Hotel
Hotel Ibiza Playa Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing