We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lei Ibz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lei Ibz Hotel
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I was initially booked at central playa but the rooms where not nice and smelled. However they kindly change our reservation to their sister hotel, 2 seconds away which is Roberto Playa.

The rooms were better, not the best still but much better hotel. Still have CRT TV which is funny.
However in this day and age, it is strange that you need to pay for wifi in your room. Especially, before I stayed in a cheaper place and the wifi was free!

The staff were very friendly and the location is really good to get to different places on the islands and also 1 minute from the beach and 10 mns walk to the central town/port.

So overall good stay and can't complain much. Great location which is what you really pay for and great staff and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ant-ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Lei Ibz Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ant II,
Thank you so much for your time in writing your opinión in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Roberto Playa Hotel.
It’s a pleasure to know that you appreciate the kindness of our staff, our nice hotel and our location.
We would like also to inform you that in Roberto Playa we have free wi-fi at the hall of the reception.
We really hope to welcoming you back in the next future.
Best regards,
Manager Roberto Playa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    56
    41
    9
    12
See reviews for
2
66
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

A szállodában naponta takarították a szobákat és törölközőket is cseréltek. A recepciósok kedvesek, segítőkészek, mosolygósak voltak, magyarul és románul is beszéltek! Ingyenes, korlátlan wifi a szálloda halljában. A szállodához néhány lépésre van az autóbuszmegálló, a taxiállomás, a tengerpart és a Spar szupermarket.

The hotel has cleaned the rooms and changed towels daily. The receptionists are kind, helpful and smiling were Hungarian and Romanian spoken! Free unlimited wi-fi in the lobby. The hotel is a few steps from the bus stop, taxi stand, the beach and the Spar supermarket.

Room Tip: Az emeleteken lévő hátsó szobák csendesek! Back rooms in the upper floors are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata-Krisztian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Lei Ibz Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Renata,
Thank you so much for your nice review in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Roberto Playa Hotel.
It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the location, our room and our cleaning service. Klaudia, Hungarian, and Oana Rumanian, thank you for the kind words you addressed to them.
All the staff of Roberto Playa will be happy to receive you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Manager Roberto Playa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

What a find the Roberto Playa was for me. I needed to book at the last minute to stay in Ibiza town because my daughter, who is living in Ibiza for the summer, had been in Hospital Can Misses for a month and i wanted to be close by.
The hotel is small and friendly. All public areas are fresh and clean and my air conditioned room on the 3rd floor, overlooking the pool area was perfect. It was serviced each day and always left very clean.
I feel i must thank the reception staff, in particular Oana and Claudia. They were so kind, helpful and friendly.My daughter joined me for 3 nights and they were so accommodating and always extremely peasant. We felt like we had made two new friends by the time we checked out!
I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone. It is really good value and i feel the not so favourable reviews are unjust.
There are many good restaurants within hopping distance (my daughter was on crutches) and the beach is the same.
I will definatley return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnsjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Lei Ibz Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Wnsin,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor and for recommending our Roberto Playa Hotel to our future guests.
It is a great satisfaction knowing that you enjoyed your stay, our service and our location.
Comments like yours give us a strong input to continue improving our daily efforts.
On the behalf of all our staff we thank you indeed for it, especially from Oana and Claudia and our housekeeping service.
We hope to welcome you soon and you will feel again like home.
Best wishes from Roberto Playa.
Amin Afassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very near to the beach, quite at night, at least from our room. Small swimming pool which could come handy if you are lazy. Just 10 min walking from citycentre. Basic room, clean, friendly staff.
I suggest Frigidarium on the other side of the road for breakfast and ice cream, real Italian. Supermarket just around the corners and all amenities within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with backside view, less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I enjoyed speaking with the friendly staff. They were very helpful. The lift failed to work twice in the one week I was there and the internet device in the lobby was not available the whole week. If other guests are not quiet when they arrive, you can hear them very easily as none if the floors are carpeted and sound reverberates everywhere. The single rooms are small, but sufficient for a single traveler such as myself. Maid service was good, except no additional hand soap, shampoo, or shower gel was left after I used the original supply. Other than that, I liked the place. Not a good place, though, if stairs are a problem for anyone as their front door is not on ground level.

Room Tip: Ask for a room "in the back" if you want a slightly quieter room. Also, the higher up you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No1Fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tove m, Gerente at Lei Ibz Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback of your stay with us in Roberto Playa. We are aware of that the entrance to Roberto Playa is not easy with the high steps, but we cannot change them as it need a new project for the hotel. We are a plain 2 star building, where we try to do our best to satisfy our clients, We do know that we have to do a lot as we have a building with few services. We are happy that you felt well between us and hope that we will be able to welcome you another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed in June for 5 nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed ok, but pillow was about worst Ive had- I guess you could ask for a better pillow - I just make do. Air con good - not too noisy. Bathroom fine. Worst complaint was, if your in the hotel around cleaning time morning/early afternoon, you hear tables and chairs being dragged back and forth over tiles. Quite distracting. The beach is about 50 yards away and its a nice beach, despite one reviewer claiming otherwise. Restaurants close by and a few bars dotted about. The hotel is in a good location, situated between the Pacha and Space clubs so you can walk home in about 25-30 mins from each club. The port area in Ibiza town with busy bars and dozens of restaurants is 10-15 mins walk. Id stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennyS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The only reason I stayed here was the price, and proximity to Ibiza Town. (I would not stay here again - even fat €30 a night)

The hotel staff are very pleasant. The management are lucky to have them -the cleaners do a great job..

The rooms, tired, old tatty- but clean. The air-con works, there is lots of hot water. Very poor beds. The hotel is more of a ' jumped up' youth hostel. Other hotel residents tend to be 'clubbers' with little consideration for others

The area smells of dope, and you WILL be accosted far too many times by drug dealers and prostitutes who will aggressively approach ANYONE from 8pm to 6am. There is a sex club / brothel directly opposite the hotel enterance. So things are particularly bad by the hotel entrance.

All in all sleazy and uncomfortable. Expect to be stopped and searched by the police, who target tourists whilst ignoring the obvious. How much cash has changed hands to 'turn a bling eye' is anyones guess.

Figueretas used to be a clean family resort. Most of the holiday hotels were sold off after failing to meet building regulations. It has quickly turned into one of the worst areas in Ibiza.

Unless you are happy being pestered dealers and prostitutes and been harassed by the police, stay away from this area.

Room Tip: Stay away from Figueretas I am not exaggerating
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#9 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#21 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maritimo
Hotel Maritimo
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lei Ibz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lei Ibz Hotel

Property: Lei Ibz Hotel
Address: Calle Galicia 22 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Roberto Playa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lei Ibz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fans of contemporary design will appreciate the recent refurbishment to the hotel, the comfort and service, where you can get away from it all, explore Ibiza's secrets, meet new people and above all, live unforgettable experiences during your stay. A free and tolerant adults-only area. Strategically located in one of the best spots on the island, a 15 minute walk away from the port and only 50 metres from the beach. You will be treated exclusively by our staff, who will make you feel as if you were at a friend's house, will help you with the best services, cultural, sports and leisure plans. The hotel offers great cuisine for breakfast and 24-hour bar service, swimming pool and chill-out area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Lei Ibz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberto Playa Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing